We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with expected, excellent Marriott service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I always enjoy staying at this property when traveling over from the States. The hotel is incredibly clean, well staffed with attentive service, and I have to say the restaurant puts out some excellent food.

I would rate this hotel right at the top of the list with any of the notable Marriotts from the US, and the price is right as well.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarriotMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The 2006 Leicester Marriott provided (almost) everything we needed for a short break in the Midlands. It is quite easy to find although the road network nearby is elaborate. Our room was clean, comfortable and reasonably well air-conditioned. Wi-fi is free to Gold members. I was not impressed by the Sunday night closure of Mixx restaurant but countless Leicester restaurants are within an easy drive. The same hotel restaurant serves a good breakfast. I did think that lift management was poor as all three were at times on the same floor (5 or 0) - a small point but it should not happen. This is definitely where I would stay again in Leicester.

Room Tip: South facing rooms can become rather warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Oram_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

A little to far from town but a beautifully quiet surrounding. Mints on the pillow made my day. Overall a nice night with a great salmon in holondaise would definitely return for a
longer stay. A must dp if you stay in endersley

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daryl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel I stayed for work! Clean and modern. My room was lush with a massive bathroom! I eat breakfast and two dinners in the hotel! Which were all up to a great standard! Service was good. It was a soulless hotel with no charm so no good for romance however for business great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two days, one night on a team meeting. Meeting facilities were okay but only just. Room temperature and quality of refreshments were not great. From an accommodation perspective, what you would expect. Clean rooms with the amenities you need. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location just off M1.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank SteveHH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the big kasabian gig on a Saturday, it's ideally located off the m1 so easy to get too, it's 3.5 miles to the centre of town but there is a bus you can get, we shared a taxi with some other concert goers (3 quid each). This is in a business area so be prepared for that, there is a pub 2 mins away and a macdonalds. The car park is 5 pounds which is random but the concierge guy (can't remember his name but what a great lad) gave us a free pass and he also was brilliant at telling us how to get into town etc, how to get home, he also organised all the taxis for everyone, well done good sir!

Hotel room was nice and clean and classic marriot, 2 double beds, TV, mini bar etc...couldn't find a bottle opener but the cleaner next door gave me one, all the staff were brilliant, they were probably happy to see normal people in the hotel instead of suits all the time!

Check in was quick and easy, declined the offer of breakfast even though I know they're very good

We had 2 drinks in the bar and sat outside as it was a gorgeous day, for some reason we got 20% off the drinks? Ideal...came to 7 pounds for 2 punts, aces.

We kinda got lost after the gig and it took us 1.5 hours to walk back but that was our fault!

We didnt have time to use the gym an pool but had a look at it and was very impressed!

All in all for a great stay, would recommend for business or if there was another gig here id stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtyrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The gym here is ace and so is the food. Rooms are to the marriotts usual high standards with nice beds and amenities. This hotel has a sauna, steam room and pool. They serve some nice food here also. The atrium has a bar and there are a couple of restaurants.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank The1bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing