We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business stop overs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
England
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business stop overs”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stay in hotels about 100 nights a year. The Marriott near Leicester is the best I've stayed in for some time. Friendly reception, excellent rooms and if your lucky enough to get gold membership on Marriott Rewards you get access to the business lounge (for snacks and a glass of complementary wine) and free wifi in your room. Some of the rooms have internal windows overlooking the lounge which is fine as none of the hotel windows open but you miss the natural light. The swimming pool (15m) is great but the gym can get busy before 7pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an external window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    369
    86
    29
    10
See reviews for
244
221
36
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed last weekend with two young children as part of the Leicester stay, play, explore deal. Fab value for money £109 for b & b and visits to 3 local attractions. They email you with the attraction tickets as pdf's before you arrive and the tickets can be used from the date of your stay until the end of the year.

It is obviously mainly a business hotel, but was smart and clean with welcoming staff and a light, spacious atrium. The bedroom was clean with two large beds. The pool is relatively small and is 1.2m all over, with a sauna and steam room but no Jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good, the staff were busy but efficient. The chef who was cooking the eggs to order was working hard and produced two perfectly poached eggs (rarely managed in my experience). There were lots of families with small children. Handily situated with a Sainsbury opposite (car needed) and large retail parks with restaurants, cinema within 5 min drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were at a Marriott for the first time. The standard of service, accommodation and food were fantastic. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We would especially like to commend Adi and his female shift leader in the restaurant for their competence,service and help, both at the hotel, and the lady helped us off site too. The breakfasts were delicious.very impressed

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just come back from a weekend stay with the family. Had a lovely time. Hotel very nice. It has a large atrium entrance which is wow and the rooms are very nice. We had 2 large double beds for 2 adults and 2 children and all manor of extras in the room. Room was a good size and nice furnishings. Lovely and clean throughout the hotel. Leisure facilities were great with a pool, sauna and steam room available for guests. Pool was lovely and warm, perfect for kids. The star attraction was breakfast. They had everything available and it was all really nice quality. We dined out the first night at pizza hut over the road. Word of warning its busy and not very clean. We will give this a miss next time. On the second night we found a gem - meridian leisure park. It is only a few miles up the road and there are numerous restaurants/cinema and bowling. We tried Frankie and Benny's and had a really nice meal. Word of warning this site gets busy so go early.Will definitely be returning good hotel with lots of attractions locally for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucys200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay at this hotel when on business in Leicester and it never fails to disappoint. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are as you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The hotel is situated within easy access of the M1 and next to Fosse Park shopping centre. Would recommend for both business and pleasure alike.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pach1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a modern hotel just off the motorway. Despite its proximity to the M! it was very quiet in our room..

The room was very clean and well appointed but it had no Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is available for free in the lobby but you pay £15.00 to have it in your room!

The food was good with a very wide international range. Beware where they sit you in the restaurant because at breakfast we were sat near the clearing station where they cleared all the unfinished food into a slop bowl -not good!

The people on the reception desk were friendly, helpful and professional, as were the staff in the restaurant.

One other irritation. This is a motorway hotel, no one could get there other than by car and yet they charge £5.00 for the car park. This is made very clear when you make a booking but why don't they include it in the room rate?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at this property for two weeks during a work trip. The staff was accommodating in allowing me and my party to check in early. The hotel was clean and well kept, and the rooms were nicely furnished. The lobby was comfortable and service was good.

There were a few shortcomings to this property that came to mind. I stayed in two different rooms over the duration of my stay, and the air conditioners were only average and sometimes didn't cool adequately, even if turned to the lowest setting. This was something noticed by me and other colleagues. The executive lounge was quite poor compared to executive lounges of other international Marriott properties. The selection of beverages was minimal, as was the food selection.

The location of the hotel was good, although getting a taxi can take 15 - 30 minutes, as there is not a taxi stand at the hotel. Overall it was a good property that executed well and I would stay at again if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Get a room that has an exterior window, rather than one that overlooks the lobby atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GovernorofRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester_Marriott, Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback related to you recent stay at Leicester Marriott Hotel.

I am pleased to read your comment about the overall experience. I have taken note of your feedback about the Executive lounge, Air condition and Taxi and will discuss your feedback with the appropriate department managers.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Sincerely
Naleem Ariff
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,495 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
910 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
399 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing