We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay play and go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We paid £175 to stay here for 2 nights as part of the stay play and go offer
The hotel is rather corporate but we chose this as it got the best reviews
2 double beds in the room modern well maintained spacious rooms well air conditioned
It's positioned just off the m1 and isn't particularly picturesque however is ideally located
It's opposite a huge sainsburys also in walking distance of a pub which does food about 20 min drive into city centre where there are plenty of eating places
My bed was rather hard and on the 2nd night a wedding function was in the hotel and guests kept us awake running up and down corridors shouting etc we phoned to complain but nothing was done about it and the noise went on for hours !!!
Not the hotels fault but a consideration for Saturday night bookings
Breakfast was brilliant however hot and cold buffet with eggs cooked as you like all fresh fruit very varied something for everyone
Even though the hotel is aimed at the corporate market many families were staying in the hotel on the stay play and go so very child friendly
There is a pool but we didn't try it however kids were welcome up to 8.15 pm
Would stay here again
!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank westiekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel was great, very friendly staff, but they deactivated my key card and locked out my room on purpose one evening because I had a credit on my account and no card behind reception. This was very late at night and I was extremely tired. There was no need for this action, but I was told this was company policy. Very disappointing. Given when you do provide a card they take £50 per night you stay and is not return for at least 5 to 7 days.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stay in hotels about 100 nights a year. The Marriott near Leicester is the best I've stayed in for some time. Friendly reception, excellent rooms and if your lucky enough to get gold membership on Marriott Rewards you get access to the business lounge (for snacks and a glass of complementary wine) and free wifi in your room. Some of the rooms have internal windows overlooking the lounge which is fine as none of the hotel windows open but you miss the natural light. The swimming pool (15m) is great but the gym can get busy before 7pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an external window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed last weekend with two young children as part of the Leicester stay, play, explore deal. Fab value for money £109 for b & b and visits to 3 local attractions. They email you with the attraction tickets as pdf's before you arrive and the tickets can be used from the date of your stay until the end of the year.

It is obviously mainly a business hotel, but was smart and clean with welcoming staff and a light, spacious atrium. The bedroom was clean with two large beds. The pool is relatively small and is 1.2m all over, with a sauna and steam room but no Jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good, the staff were busy but efficient. The chef who was cooking the eggs to order was working hard and produced two perfectly poached eggs (rarely managed in my experience). There were lots of families with small children. Handily situated with a Sainsbury opposite (car needed) and large retail parks with restaurants, cinema within 5 min drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrincessPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were at a Marriott for the first time. The standard of service, accommodation and food were fantastic. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We would especially like to commend Adi and his female shift leader in the restaurant for their competence,service and help, both at the hotel, and the lady helped us off site too. The breakfasts were delicious.very impressed

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just come back from a weekend stay with the family. Had a lovely time. Hotel very nice. It has a large atrium entrance which is wow and the rooms are very nice. We had 2 large double beds for 2 adults and 2 children and all manor of extras in the room. Room was a good size and nice furnishings. Lovely and clean throughout the hotel. Leisure facilities were great with a pool, sauna and steam room available for guests. Pool was lovely and warm, perfect for kids. The star attraction was breakfast. They had everything available and it was all really nice quality. We dined out the first night at pizza hut over the road. Word of warning its busy and not very clean. We will give this a miss next time. On the second night we found a gem - meridian leisure park. It is only a few miles up the road and there are numerous restaurants/cinema and bowling. We tried Frankie and Benny's and had a really nice meal. Word of warning this site gets busy so go early.Will definitely be returning good hotel with lots of attractions locally for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucys200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay at this hotel when on business in Leicester and it never fails to disappoint. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are as you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The hotel is situated within easy access of the M1 and next to Fosse Park shopping centre. Would recommend for both business and pleasure alike.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pach1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#12 of 41 in Leicester
1,568 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
919 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
421 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: £74 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing