We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Spacious room, spacious hallways and lounge area as well. Service was good, not invasive but not neglectful for the most part. I liked the breakfast in the morning, the made-to-order coffees were quite good, and the dining room is well appointed. For a buffet breakfast, it's nice to see real tableclothes and dinnerware with place settings.
Hotel was always packed, and I believe for several nights they were at capacity, but it never felt slammed and there was never a wait for the elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather6jdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my little family and found this a perfect place to stay.
Good facilities clean and well kept.
Very pleasant, friendly and smiley staff.
Good sized pool and gym.
Comfortable bed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stephon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Child friendly in what I would perceive to be a business hotel. Reasonable bar prices too. Shame that a family room must be two doubles. Staff excellent, breakfast service super, although a choice of eggs at the buffet would be better

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ValleyGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good place, especially compared to other hotels in the city.
Stayed for a project. Used swimming pool / steam bath extensively. Not of a 5 star delux quality, but after sampling other places in the city, this is miles ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devrawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Me & my family have stayed at this hotel every year for a few years in a row as part of the Play, Stay & Explore package.
The hotel staff are very friendly & welcoming. The family room had 2 double beds which were very comfortable. There isn't a mini bar but an empty fridge which is even better for families wanting to keep drinks/milk cool. The complimentary toiletries were lovely.
The pool area is lovely with steam & sauna room. Showers are brilliant!
The downsides - car parking charges however we were given a free pass for the 2 nights we'd booked so was happy with that (although with it not being a city centre location parking should be free) just from reading other traveller reviews not everyone gets free parking.
Another downside is the wifi £6 for 1 hour! Luckily I had a decent reception on my phone as there was no way I was paying that! Wifi is free however in the foyer.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious with a variety of hot & cold dishes. The staff were fabulous.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel & for you business people out there I think you should book the play, stay & explore package as it's miles better value for money & give the days out vouchers to friends or family (or I'll gladly use them!!) :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayAddicts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed two nights and found everything perfectly adequate for the price... welcome, room size, cleanliness etc.
The restaurant was surprisingly good, with excellent Chinese and Indian choices.
Those looking for a modern, corporate style and well run hotel need not hesitate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

stayed here for a night as a transit to London from Scotland being a super long drive...hotel needs some serious maintenance, as soon as i checked into my room, the latch on the door entry got stuck resulting in me getting locked in the room..i was horrified & also terrified that how can the maintenance be so poor....i was locked inside the room for almost 30mins before maintenance team arrived and unlocked me manually...

even though i was shifted to a new room and given all the extended hospitality thats possible like free water, breakfast, wifi, car park but still i can never forget this terrifying experience...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester_Marriott, Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mr Guptaa

Many thanks for your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Leicester Marriott Hotel.

I was most concerned to read your comments; I have tried to contact you personally on several occasions to apologise and would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. The safety and security of our all visitors and Associates is of paramount importance and as a leading International hotel I would like to offer my reassurance that we have robust processes and procedures in place to ensure the safety of our guests and staff at all the times.

On a positive note, I was pleased to read that our Associates endeavoured to make the remainder of your stay as comfortable as possible.

I sincerely hope that I have the opportunity to speak with you and welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely
Naleem Ariff
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,590 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
925 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing