We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
£84
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ann C
Nashville, Tennessee
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2024
Nice wide opened lobby.

Staff were friendly. I appreciated being offered an upgrade due to status.

Room was very quiet and had black out curtains which equaled good sleep.

The central air ran smoothly and was quiet.

The executive lounge was average for a lounge in England. Continental breakfast to include scrambled eggs; snacks/drinks in the evening.

I have no issue with a property being somewhat dated, the towels and duvet covers were dingy but clean, soft and comfortable...but the amount of stains on the furniture was off putting.

The windows in the room do not open, I found this claustrophobic. I prefer the option of opening a window to allow for fresh air.

The property takes allergies seriously.
Date of stay: February 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£84
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    £84
0.0 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£81
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
1.0 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Brook Westfield House Hotel, Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£62
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • MakeMyTrip
    £58
  • Expedia.com
    £62
1.5 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Leicester Fosse Park
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.4 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Double Bedroom
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £89
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
    £89
2.5 miles from Leicester Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Enderby
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
720
479
121
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
720
479
121
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exec lounge fosse park retail park good size reception staff car park city centre atrium leicester motorway gym conference sophie barrier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Nice place to stay
Out of town
Not near anywhere apart from a shopping park
Breakfast nicely done
Bar open till 11 and a nice bar area to sit in
Rooms clean and quiet if not overlooking the foyer and if not a large wedding party
Plenty convenient parking
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KAGP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

We had a lovely time here and will definitely come again
Pros
Staff everywhere ,who were all polite, professional and friendly, working hard.
Rooms are wonderful, quiet , big and had a premium feel.
The Executive Lounge is fabulous.
Gym was great to use.
The place was spotless.
Beds , glorious
Buffet breakfast was fantastic

Cons
Hotel parking was very expensive , should be free for a hotel or this size and stature.
Restaurant was underwhelming with exorbitant prices.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

Excellent hotel.

We hadn't stayed here before, but as a hotel I can't fault it.

The staff on check-in and check-out were amazing and Anton was a star, packing the car for me.

We would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sa1gon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Marriott chain of hotels. Reasonable room rate but extra for parking in hotel car park (!) and connection with internet. Heating not working during our stay and cold air flow could not be switched off. Very good breakfast selection.

Room tip: Entrance to hotel very poorly signposted and difficult to find. Use satnav.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

Was here last year for the STA conference and again this year.
Service in the restaurant was terrible last year and is now much improved but still disappointing. Poor service, staff aren’t very attentive. Added a 12% service charge is automatically added to the bill.
A glass of Pepsi is £5.00 which is more expensive than some alcoholic drinks…
On check in our room was not ready. Check in was at 2 I believe but room wasn’t ready at 3:30. For the price we paid for our room this isn’t really on. The receptionist tried to put us in a room with one bed and a temporary bed to which I protested as I had paid for 2 double beds. She said they are struggling of doubles. Surely this is all planned out in advance?

Hotel was clean and well maintained.

The bath is quite narrow to stand in when showering.

No communication that the restaurant was closed on Saturday evening until we tried to have dinner.

Check in last year and again this year was sole distressingly slow.

Only reason I booked last year and again this was due to the fact the conference was here.

Guest experience isn’t great.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews