We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

The New Inn Baschurch
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Baschurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great pub with excellent food and friendly and efficient staff. Cannot recommend too highly. We love to go there as there’s always such a great ambience and we always feel welcome.
Alan & Paula

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Been a few times this year with a group, with a friend and with my partner. Each time was great. Lovely atmosphere and great food service was the same each time. Lovely little pub 5*

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shrewsbury14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Friendly staff who seemed to find their job of looking after the customer to be important.
Service was good and not too fast which on a Sunday lunchtime was just perfect. The food was very good. Fairly traditional menu but the quality was in the tastes and in all those not too obvious touches of cooking which good cooks and good ingredients have,

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JIm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Fabulous pink rump beef! I thoroughly love the food. The service is fine restaurant standard easily. Nothing is too much trouble and always with a smile. I’ve had lots of food here and it’s always superb. My friend had the Apple date cinnamon crumble and asked for cream instead of ice cream. Done! One of the best crumbles she’s ever tasted and she loves a crumble!
Well done to chef as well, obviously.
Patsi Park x

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Patsi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Pleasant setting open and light while having a cozy feeling. We went for Sunday lunch. The service was good without feeling rushed or abandoned. I had a smooth pate which was ok but not packed with flavour. The fish was nice and fresh but the samphire had gone woody. Sticky toffee was to die for .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JoanneC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Inn Baschurch also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Upton Magna, Shrewsbury
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to The New Inn Baschurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing