We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stop for Lunch”

The New Inn Baschurch
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Baschurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Stopped for the Linguine on a long bike ride, was a lovely place, great food, lovely beer garden and ambience. Thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 490Stephen_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic puddings ranging from the panacotta, lemon posset and waffles. The mains were really sound too - roast Sunday lunch and fish & chips. Shiraz Cabernet was smooth. Best pub lunch so far and from what I’ve seen head and shoulders above the rest!

Great pics inthe ladies loo too

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SusmitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Visited on Sunday with friends and were made most welcome. Our party had a booking and staff were excellent, friendly without being too personal and with a great senses of humour! The food was amazing, we had three Sunday roast dinners, but I couldn't resist the fabulous vegetarian lasagne and had to have a taste of the gorgeous vegetables. Everyone enjoyed the roast dinners and home-made Yorkshire puddings! We decided not to go for Starters and were very glad too! We managed to make room for desserts and these were delicious too! Staff were more than pleased to make up a 'pick and mix' dessert for a member of our party and she was delighted.
It seems that you must book for Sunday lunch as the whole of the restaurant was busy all afternoon. Can't wait to come again, maybe before Christmas to see what 'specials' are available :) Maybe in the Summer too, so we can sit outside in the garden with a drink before dinner! Mmmm delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marciecat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Just visited this wonderful village pub with family and grandchild, found it from other trip advisor reviews. The food was excellent roast beef etc , chicken and ham pie , belly pork All with fresh veg etc, good desserts , lovely friendly staff, altogether a real hidden gem, well done

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank antitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Chose this restaurant because of TA reviews, and they were all right!! Small country pub, but intimate and so, so friendly. Our meals were served very promptly and were absolutely delicious. So much better than 'pub' food. If you want good food whilst not paying fancy restaurant prices, this is the place to go. Only problem we had was that we were too full for a dessert.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank YorkshireCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Inn Baschurch also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Upton Magna, Shrewsbury
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to The New Inn Baschurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing