We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£83
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
76
62
25
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
62
25
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pad thai riding bikes ferry bangkok nature river oasis forest wat nok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

this place is perfect for a one day getaway or 2 or 3 days trip just to relax, unwind and get away from the city. i spent a day here and was happy with my little trip away from the hustle and bustle of the city. the accommodation is really nice and they have a computer that has a wide variety of movies for you to watch if you are too bored from staring at trees. upon checking in, i had a lovely brunch at the cafe before taking their free bikes to find the only 7-11 on the 'island'. it was nice riding through the village and seeing the rural side of thailand and seeing 7-11 is like finding an oasis hahaha. stock up on things and the next day, before checking out, woke up early to visit the floating market and it was once again a pretty nice experience. perfect for the weekend. also, the university girl working during the weekend at the reception is really friendly nice, warm and ever smiling. trust boutique hotels and small establishments for more personable services. please remember your insect repellent haha.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I have just spent 3 nights at Bangkok Tree House - and what a wonderful experience ! It is quiet (except for the annoying motor boats crossing the river) and away from the crowds of Bangkok city. i took walks around the hotel along the link ways across the mangrove forest, visited the weekend floating market, spent the waking hours in the morning on the roof top lounge bed, had a herbal massage not far from the hotel, and just relaxed ! The breakfast was good - you order what you want the night before - especially the fruit platter. Dinner dishes were very good, especially the Thai ones. I had dinners all 3 evenings in the hotel instead of taking the ferry across to have dinner on the other side of the river. But the hotel is not for everyone. It's eco-friendly design may not be everyone's taste. You have to get used to the shower, the toilet and the stairs to the bedroom :) If you are looking for a peaceful retreat and to breathing some fresh air, then this is the place for a few days.

There is a special "Stay 3 Pay 2" offer till end of October. Grab it !

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hang Cheong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We still can't get over the wonderful stay we had at the Bangkok Tree House. Beautiful hotel, good food, service always with a smile. What else can you ask for? We didn't want to leave! We will definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamaSqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This intriguing new eco-lodge is located on the little-known island of Phra Pradaeng in the heart of Bangkok, Thailand. Across the Chao Phraya River skyscrapers lined the banks, but the view from my “nest” – the delightful name for the elevated glass cubicles that serve as rooms at Bangkok Tree House – was of dense mangrove forest and canals where turtles sunned on the banks. Bangkok was right across the river, but the city felt a world away.

The rooms are luxurious, with firm but not too firm king size beds and upscale linens, and each room has a different, quirky design. Mine, for instance, had a glass floor in the bathroom that looked down to the mangrove swamp (sometimes the ground was high and dry, other times awash with water as the river level changed with the daily tides), and was decorated with beehives crafted from the local bamboo.

Their restaurant offered delicious fare on an open deck overlooking the river, and the island offered so much to do that I wished I had another three days to spend here. If you like nature and are eco-conscious, Bangkok Tree House place will delight you. It takes a bit of effort to get there (Sky Train, taxi, and ferry boat), but it's definitely worth the effort. I reviewed it as a travel writer and you can read more here: http://holeinthedonut.com/2012/07/28/bangkok-tree-house-thailand/

Room tip: If you really want an off-the-wall experience, try their bed that perched high in the air on an outdoor, unenclosed deck, and sleep under the stars.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2012

What a fantastic night away. This place really is an oasis in the city and one I'd like to keep to myself, so I can keep going back!

On an island commonly referred to as the "lungs of Bangkok" you are surrounded by trees and local homes. The eco concept fits right in with the environment and surroundings. Think you're roughing it? Think again. This is a very clean and well maintained property with exceptional food that could be served in any 5 star hotel.

We spent the night in the "view with a room" and thankfully it didn't rain, but they have a contingency plan which I hadn't really thought of until we got there.

The next day we used the small bikes and peddaled around parts of the island that we hadn't seen before. Of course a stop was made at the market for some snacks before returning to the "jungle" of the city.

I would suggest that this is not a place for children.

Will I go back? You bet!

Room tip: View with a room was a very novel way to spend the night, however I would only spend 1 night up there and then move to another room for a longer stay
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kejey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews