We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for relax and scuba diving!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for relax and scuba diving!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed 6 days mainly for scuba diving but also found it's a good place for relax and holiday. Their service from front, restaurant, room, spa were so great,. We had a wonderful time underwater and enjoyed very much stay in this beautiful place. Clear water, tidy rooms, experience dive masters and crews, nice food. Great place for diving and holiday. Love to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KH0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to do a great review of our resort. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your scuba-diving holiday with us. We would love to have more divers from HongKong come dive with us and enjoy the beautiful reefs in the Sekotong Bay area. Our resort is truly blessed to be located so close to nature in such a tranquil and secluded part of South-West Lombok. Many of our guests are not divers and they simply enjoy chilling out in our resort. Please come again and bring your friends with you. Divers or non-divers, all are welcome!

Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    106
    39
    21
    6
See reviews for
76
181
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a change of scene from our villa at pelangan....must have passed many times as visit twice a year but not really noticed as hidden from road. Lovely spot to enjoy restaurant snack, friendly staff as always in lombok, beach and pool area looked clean and inviting. This coast is unspoilt still which means few locations to enjoy western style accommodation and catering.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ChInaSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your very nice review of our resort. We hope you will stay with us the next time you drop by to use our restaurant facilities. If you have friends from England who are thinking of visiting this part of the world, do recommend Cocotinos to them. We promise to look after them well and give them a great holiday.

Warmest Regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Spent an extended weekend with our son and the staff were incredible with him, taking care of him at every meal! Area is nice with spa overlooking the ocean and clean beach and pool. Only drawback is that the restaurant is rather pricy. Would go back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Daniel,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you would be back. Please discuss your needs with our restaurant the next time you are here as we can can do family-style local meals that could perhaps better suit your budget. But kindly note that our food and drink prices are commensurate with the boutique nature of our hideaway resort in a secluded location, and that our prices are comparable to those of similar resorts in Lombok.
Thank you for choosing Cocotinos and we look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful few days escaping from everything. Stayed in waters edge and terrace rooms. Just great especially waters edge where you are 10 meters from the water. The hotel was not fully booked - not quite peak season. Staff were extremely nice and helpful, always smiling. Great snorkling just a few meters from the beach. We will go diving next time as other guests commented how good it was. The food was tasty ranging from Indonesian to International cuisine. They passed our breakfast poached egg test perfectly and have tasty home made bread and jams every day. With great quality decor and service, the one area they need to improve is the spa. Good light to medium massages but recommend management provide enhanced training for the staff as more variety and stronger massages will bring these services to the high level of the rest of this great boutique place. Super place completely relax and recharge.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Yes, as you found out during your stay with us, our resort is the ideal place for those seeking a place to totally relax and get away from it all. I noticed that you are from Jakarta, which is a vibrant but rather congested city. The tranquility at Cocotinos must have been a pleasant surprise! We have also noted your comment on the lack of a ‘strong’, sports type of massage at our spa, and we will be arranging for our staff to be given the necessary training; we appreciate that not everyone likes a gentle massage.
We will be delighted to have you and your family stay with us again soon. Please come and scuba dive with us the next time you are here, as the diving in the Sekotong Bay area is really quite good and the reefs are still pristine. If you or any of your family and friends would like take a diving course, this can be easily arranged at our water-sports center which offers PADI certification.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I booked the Cocotinos because of a friends recommendation and when I came to the small resort it really looked nice. The rooms are nice and clean and the place is pretty and well laid out. The central pool is nice and resort well kept. The location is stunning. So why only 3 stars? Well, the food is dull at best and priced like a 5-star restaurant. Now that wouldn't have been so bad if there had been any alternatives nearby. But in a place where there's nothing to do other than swimming, diving, dining and whatever fun that one can have on the room (there's no DVD either), those things HAVE to be great! Now the diving, swimming and snorkelling in Sekotong is world-class. But Cocotinos can hardly take the credit for that. There's simply no excuse for the uninspired stuff we had for every meal - and learn to brew a decent coffee, guys! I hope the owner/manager reads this review. I would love to come back here - it's a great place in a fabulous that has a lot of promise. Now it's time to deliver on that promise....

Room Tip: There are rooms on the waterfront with private pool - but the standard rooms are fine, too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Copenagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your frank review of our Cocotinos resort. As you remarked, we are in a rather remote area of Lombok with no other resorts nearby, but that is what most of our guests find so attractive about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the general layout and design, which is a mix of both local and colonial design elements such as the overhanging roof at the patio.
Regarding the lack of a DVD in your room, we do not normally put DVD players in our rooms since most of our guests prefer not to have one in their room. They find the selection of local and international channels available on cable television more than adequate, especially since they are trying to “switch off” when in our resort. But we do appreciate not every guest is the same, and we have a number of DVD players which can be made available to our guests on request; and I believe a DVD player was placed in your room when you requested for it.
Please note that our in-house dive operator “Odyssea Divers” is actually owned and operated by the resort, since we wish to control the quality of the scuba diving and snorkeling experience offered by the resort.
Regarding your comments on our food, we are a bit puzzled by your comments, as most of the recent comments by our guests in person and on Trip Advisor have been mainly favorable on our food and restaurant service. But we appreciate that we cannot please everybody and given the wide range of nationalities staying with us, we may have to further internationalize our menu to better suit a wider range of tastes. We regularly check the prices of our food against those of other hotels and restaurants in Lombok and Bali. Our prices are, if anything, lower in some cases that of comparable resorts. Of course we can never compete in price with the local street stalls or “warongs”. Sorry about the coffee, our coffee machine was under repair in Bali and as we are sure you could appreciate if you have stayed in Indonesia for any length of time, it is not always easy to get things such as an Italian coffee machine repaired.
Thank you again for your review. We will take the points that you have raised on board and will try our best to remedy and improve our service. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hospitality is superb from the day we arrive until the day we depart.

Rooms: very clean and well maintained

Staff: well train and always ready with a smile, u can feel that they take pride in their work

Location: great place, away frm hustle and bustle

Food: the chefs fed us well and the serving size is huge

Dive centre: wonderful and fun loving crew who are also observant and always thoughtful

Spa: good ambience and great relaxation

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumbum1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our resort. My staff and I are much encouraged by your very positive rating of our accommodation, food and service. We would love to see more divers from Singapore as there is a direct flight from Singapore to Lombok by SilkAir and Tiger Air. The diving season is from the middle of March till the end of December. Please bring some friends next time and we promise you the same warm and friendly service when you return.
Warmest regards
from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A perfect get away in an all exclusive, serene sanctuary. My 1st contact with Cocotinos dates back to 2012 at Manado.That exclusive experience at Manado was the trigger for this trip.

From the time we arrived, the warmth and hospitality given by the staff and management of Cocotinos Sekotong was beyond description. We were thoroughly pampered and there wasn't a moment that we felt we were in a foreign land.

I'm sure anyone who's been to Cocotinos Sekotong would agree with me. You've got to personally experience it! And for those macro photographers and nudibranch lovers, this is Paradise! The experience dive guides were really eager to show you some of their underwater troves of treasures

Last but not least, we were treated to an all exclusive dance performance by the staff. Its in their tradition of making your stay a very memorable one.

Cocotinos is your perfect getaway for all traveller types. Its family oriented, suitable for family with young kids or teenagers. Perfect for honeymooners, solo traveller or even a company retreat!

Room Tip: No worries about the rooms, all rooms are perfect! If budget permits, u must try the Villa no.1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeowayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear YeoWayne,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are so happy that as a keen diver you found your trip so enjoyable. The Sekotong area is still relatively unknown to most divers around the world and is just waiting to be discovered. Many of the dive sites, especially those with unusual critters which are great for macro under-water photography, were actually discovered by us during our exploratory dives when the resort first opened. The informal dance performed by our staff for you is typical of the natural friendliness of the local villagers nearby. Please spread the good news to all your friends in Singapore and beyond, and we hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desa Sekotong Barat
17.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
17.8 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
24.3 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
27.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
19.1 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok 83000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing