We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
East Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find !”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the Easter break - took a relaxation package in a wart edge villa. Fantastic service from check in to checkout, staff were very attentive and professional, all aspects of our package were organised and confirmed, room was very nice size and comfortable - restaurant was good, typical mix of local and western food.
The place is quite isolated so unless your going to relax and enjoy the beach, a massage, some snorkelling and chilling out choose another location, but it is very peaceful and nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your very positive endorsement of our resort. It was our pleasure to have been of service. We need more travelers like you who are looking for a secluded and beautiful location like ours. With direct flights from Perth to Lombok a few times a week it is now very convenient and quite inexpensive for Australians to visit Lombok. Please help us spread the good news about our resort among your friends down under, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    109
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
78
187
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Cocotinos. After two weeks we left completely relaxed. As it was off-season the resort was rather quiet most of the stay which suited us fine. We had a waterfront villa with plunge pool and lovely view. The villa which is tastefully decorated comfortably accommodated the five of us.

The staff took great care of us: we enjoyed evening walks in the hills with staff members; the children had private cooking lessons; we often rented the kayak which the children could safely use in the cove; snorkeling off the jetty and at beach front was really great - better even than at some of the gillis ( we spotted at least 6 variety of starfish just in the beach/jetty area); we enjoyed spa treatments to the sounds of the breeze and the ocean; my husband and I had a romantic dinner for two on the beach; the kitchen staff offered us items not on the menu. All in all, it was one of the most relaxing holidays we've had.

What appealed to us was that Cocotinos is set far away from busier parts of the island, but be aware of that if you're the type looking for more action. There is no gym so during a longer stay you have to get creative to get some exercise aside of course from endless hours of swimming. I jogged through the kampongs and felt safe. The kids appreciated the evening walks with Madi to stretch their legs.

Wadi is an excellent driver - far better than any taxi driver here in Singapore! He brought us around on a day tour and a couple of visits to local villages (great visit to 2 local schools). Skip the monkey forest - it's the same monkeys we have here in SG!

The rubbish in the water distracts from the snorkeling experience, but this is not the fault of Cocotinos. Unfortunately garbage disposal in this part of the world is not yet the priority it is elsewhere.

A tip for housekeeping: clean bed linens during our 2 week stay would have been appreciated, but aside from that our room was clean and comfortable.

Heru does an excellent job in managing. He wasn't around the first couple of days when we arrived, but after he arrived we noticed a different level of activity of the staff and more personal attention. Keep up the good work, Heru. You have a wonderful opportunity with a job like yours. Thank you and your team for creating this paradise. And thank you to the general manager who's name escapes me. A kind gentleman whom I enjoyed speaking with.

Kind regards to the team!
Noelle, Fred, Lucas, Emily and Sarah

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Noelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Noelle,

Many thanks for your kind words and a very comprehensive review of our resort. All of us are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your two-week stay with us. Over the past year we have worked very hard to bring our service to a much higher level and we are pleased that we have succeeded in the greater part with you and your family, except for the matter of the bed linen which we will review with our housekeeping department and try to do better. We appreciate that long-stay guests like you may find our standard menu a little tiring after a few days and so our kitchen now has a flexible menu for long stayers - we will basically try and cook what you like to the best of our ability and help plan your meals ( to provide as much variety as possible) if you so wish. Heru, Wadi and all the other staff enjoyed looking after you and send their personal regards.

Please tell your friends in Singapore and Switzerland about us and do come again.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed 6 days mainly for scuba diving but also found it's a good place for relax and holiday. Their service from front, restaurant, room, spa were so great,. We had a wonderful time underwater and enjoyed very much stay in this beautiful place. Clear water, tidy rooms, experience dive masters and crews, nice food. Great place for diving and holiday. Love to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KH0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to do a great review of our resort. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your scuba-diving holiday with us. We would love to have more divers from HongKong come dive with us and enjoy the beautiful reefs in the Sekotong Bay area. Our resort is truly blessed to be located so close to nature in such a tranquil and secluded part of South-West Lombok. Many of our guests are not divers and they simply enjoy chilling out in our resort. Please come again and bring your friends with you. Divers or non-divers, all are welcome!

Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a change of scene from our villa at pelangan....must have passed many times as visit twice a year but not really noticed as hidden from road. Lovely spot to enjoy restaurant snack, friendly staff as always in lombok, beach and pool area looked clean and inviting. This coast is unspoilt still which means few locations to enjoy western style accommodation and catering.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ChInaSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your very nice review of our resort. We hope you will stay with us the next time you drop by to use our restaurant facilities. If you have friends from England who are thinking of visiting this part of the world, do recommend Cocotinos to them. We promise to look after them well and give them a great holiday.

Warmest Regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Spent an extended weekend with our son and the staff were incredible with him, taking care of him at every meal! Area is nice with spa overlooking the ocean and clean beach and pool. Only drawback is that the restaurant is rather pricy. Would go back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Daniel,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you would be back. Please discuss your needs with our restaurant the next time you are here as we can can do family-style local meals that could perhaps better suit your budget. But kindly note that our food and drink prices are commensurate with the boutique nature of our hideaway resort in a secluded location, and that our prices are comparable to those of similar resorts in Lombok.
Thank you for choosing Cocotinos and we look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful few days escaping from everything. Stayed in waters edge and terrace rooms. Just great especially waters edge where you are 10 meters from the water. The hotel was not fully booked - not quite peak season. Staff were extremely nice and helpful, always smiling. Great snorkling just a few meters from the beach. We will go diving next time as other guests commented how good it was. The food was tasty ranging from Indonesian to International cuisine. They passed our breakfast poached egg test perfectly and have tasty home made bread and jams every day. With great quality decor and service, the one area they need to improve is the spa. Good light to medium massages but recommend management provide enhanced training for the staff as more variety and stronger massages will bring these services to the high level of the rest of this great boutique place. Super place completely relax and recharge.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Yes, as you found out during your stay with us, our resort is the ideal place for those seeking a place to totally relax and get away from it all. I noticed that you are from Jakarta, which is a vibrant but rather congested city. The tranquility at Cocotinos must have been a pleasant surprise! We have also noted your comment on the lack of a ‘strong’, sports type of massage at our spa, and we will be arranging for our staff to be given the necessary training; we appreciate that not everyone likes a gentle massage.
We will be delighted to have you and your family stay with us again soon. Please come and scuba dive with us the next time you are here, as the diving in the Sekotong Bay area is really quite good and the reefs are still pristine. If you or any of your family and friends would like take a diving course, this can be easily arranged at our water-sports center which offers PADI certification.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I booked the Cocotinos because of a friends recommendation and when I came to the small resort it really looked nice. The rooms are nice and clean and the place is pretty and well laid out. The central pool is nice and resort well kept. The location is stunning. So why only 3 stars? Well, the food is dull at best and priced like a 5-star restaurant. Now that wouldn't have been so bad if there had been any alternatives nearby. But in a place where there's nothing to do other than swimming, diving, dining and whatever fun that one can have on the room (there's no DVD either), those things HAVE to be great! Now the diving, swimming and snorkelling in Sekotong is world-class. But Cocotinos can hardly take the credit for that. There's simply no excuse for the uninspired stuff we had for every meal - and learn to brew a decent coffee, guys! I hope the owner/manager reads this review. I would love to come back here - it's a great place in a fabulous that has a lot of promise. Now it's time to deliver on that promise....

Room Tip: There are rooms on the waterfront with private pool - but the standard rooms are fine, too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Copenagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your frank review of our Cocotinos resort. As you remarked, we are in a rather remote area of Lombok with no other resorts nearby, but that is what most of our guests find so attractive about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the general layout and design, which is a mix of both local and colonial design elements such as the overhanging roof at the patio.
Regarding the lack of a DVD in your room, we do not normally put DVD players in our rooms since most of our guests prefer not to have one in their room. They find the selection of local and international channels available on cable television more than adequate, especially since they are trying to “switch off” when in our resort. But we do appreciate not every guest is the same, and we have a number of DVD players which can be made available to our guests on request; and I believe a DVD player was placed in your room when you requested for it.
Please note that our in-house dive operator “Odyssea Divers” is actually owned and operated by the resort, since we wish to control the quality of the scuba diving and snorkeling experience offered by the resort.
Regarding your comments on our food, we are a bit puzzled by your comments, as most of the recent comments by our guests in person and on Trip Advisor have been mainly favorable on our food and restaurant service. But we appreciate that we cannot please everybody and given the wide range of nationalities staying with us, we may have to further internationalize our menu to better suit a wider range of tastes. We regularly check the prices of our food against those of other hotels and restaurants in Lombok and Bali. Our prices are, if anything, lower in some cases that of comparable resorts. Of course we can never compete in price with the local street stalls or “warongs”. Sorry about the coffee, our coffee machine was under repair in Bali and as we are sure you could appreciate if you have stayed in Indonesia for any length of time, it is not always easy to get things such as an Italian coffee machine repaired.
Thank you again for your review. We will take the points that you have raised on board and will try our best to remedy and improve our service. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desa Sekotong Barat
17.8 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,526 reviews
17.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
24.3 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
17.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
806 reviews
19.1 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok 83000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing