We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Usa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cocotinos”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

damn, i went there for 4d3n for my leisure diving trip. FUDGE, when i reached the airport, there were already people fetching us, and helping us carry our luggage. And the customer service doesn't stop right there. Mother fudge packers at hot towel greeting us when we reached the resort. bend me over man, while i was smoking and settling some insurance stuffs, fruit cakes, they gave me fudge packing juice and a ash tray. Dude, i tell you man, i don't know what the hell i can do to improve the place. The only flaw was that most staffs weren't fluent in english, but its alright, money talks. Recommended for honeymoons and stuff, but not for diving, a little to expensive.

Room Tip: every room is the bomb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sdgvasdgqwef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my resort. Cocotinos Sekotong is a boutique beach resort with full-service diving. Scuba-diving is our forte because we started out with our sister resort in Manado which is a dedicated diving resort. If you would like to do a lot of diving on your next visit, you may wish to buy our diving package. That way, you will get more dives for your buck.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please tell your friends in Japan and the USA about Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    109
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
78
187
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just got back from honeymoon trip to Lombok. My husband and I stayed at this resort. To be honest, we didn’t put high expectation to this resort since we booked the package from our travel agent (in a very last minute before our trip). And you know how online photos are sometimes different with the reality. So yeah we really didn’t expect much but we did book a full board package (includes meals and return transport from and to airport). We didn’t regret this since the resort is very secluded. The resort’s driver (Mr. Ramli) picked us up in the airport and it took us approximately 2 hours from the Praya Airport and 1.5 hours to Mataram City. Once we arrived, we fell in love straight away with this place. Small front office but with a very great hospitality from the staff, beautiful scenery of Sekotong beach with white sandy beach and blue water, and oh! Not to mention the beach chairs. Our room was #33 with king size bed, a spacious bathroom and a bale-bale next to our window (nice!). Also, they included a 5-liter drinking water since the water here is brackish. Aaannnddd,, an electric mosquito repellant (genius guys! THANK YOU!!) Our full board package for 3D2N includes 1 lunch, 2 dinners, breakfast, massage voucher and trip to Gili Nanggu. I have no complaint about the food. But may be because I’m not too picky about food. The breakfast was served in ala carte style of either American, eastern, Indonesian or continental and a buffet of juices, coffee/tea and fresh fruits. We went to Gili Nanggu for snorkeling the next day with a small speed boat provided by the resort. We also tried the spa in the afternoon. I decided to have a 45-mnts back and foot massage, while my husband tried 45-mnts foot massage only. And how was it? IT WAS SO GOOOODDD,,, both of us agreed that the lady masseurs in this resort spa are the BEST! In short, we had a really great time here in this resort. The staffs (Hello Pak Komang and Pak Heru) are very helpful. We are local tourist; we often feel treated like second class tourist in a resort like this just because we are not bule (foreigners). But we didn’t experience this AT ALL. The staffs are very nice and friendly. Overall I really recommend this resort. If you are looking for a place to relax, away from all the hustle bustle. This is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lignitawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Lignitawa

I'm happy you chose to have your honeymoon in Cocotinos Sekotong. I'm surprised you took so long to get to our resort from Praya International Airport as the journey normally takes only 1 hour and 15 min. But I'm glad you loved our resort once you arrived. A lot of thought was put into every aspect of the design and the running of the resort; in particular we are environmentally friendly, that is why we have the 5-litre drinking-water dispenser in every room, and refillable soap and shampoo dispensers.

I'm also pleased that as local Indonesians, you were not made to feel like "second-class tourist" by my staff. We believe in treating all our guests alike. All are welcome.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First off - sorry everyone at Cocotinos for writing this review so late! :)

From our arrival in Lombok we were treated to some of the best hospitality that I've experienced anywhere. The team @ Cocotinos are all friendly, accommodating and warm. Even when we made requests, they were quick to come up with solutions and deliver.

The property itself is very unassuming and it's only when you take the time to explore that you appreciate how much thought and care goes into the making of this gem of a resort. The grounds are well kept and some of the flowers are beautiful. Everything is kept very clean and they even have the beach cleaned every day.

The rooms are comfortable and well appointed (special note here: they process their own water for use in the bathrooms so the water is very clean and a little salty), but we really didn't spend much time in our room given that we had fantastic weather and some of the best snorkelling to be had only a short boat ride away. Another "Thank You" to the team @ the dive shop for taking such good care of us while we were there.

We also spent quite a few evenings at the small, but very good, spa. The therapists were very good and our first visit was enough to convince us to go back every evening!

Finally, but by no means the least important, is the food! We were blown away by the quality of the food that is served at the coffee house. The waiters and waitresses are all super and special kudos must be given to the chef - we are dying to come back for more of your mee goreng and rendang!

All in all - a most satisfying trip that was made all the more special by the fantastic team at The Cocotinos Sekotong!

Thank you all and we hope to see you again in the near future! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidapele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Nidapele

Many thanks for your 5-star review of our resort. As an owner, I'm very happy that you had such a great time in my resort.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for three nights in a beach front room with plunge pool as part of our Honeymoon in Lombok mid June. The resort is close to a road but no big deal. There are no shops or anything really apart from small villages close by. It's at least 1 hour to the nearest port and 1.5hrs from the airport. You are a captured audience for breakfast, lunch and dinner but we had done our research so was not a problem and didn't expect to be venturing out to eat. The room was great, pool area great, staff friendly if a little undertrained even by Lombok standards. We had stayed in Mangsit near Sengigi @ Quinci Villas before Cocotinos so had had 4 days of the best service and food and resort available but this won't tarnish my review of Cocotinos. If you like swimming, photography, fishing from the Pier (I caught several Barracuda 2kg+ and various opportunities for other fishing if you bring your own gear) we hired a fishing boat from neighbouring resort and went out to Banko Banko furthest point south west from the resort, 7 hour trip amazing scenery etc then this is a good place to chill out in the south of Lombok.
There was one big disappointment at Cocotinos, the food! We like eating local food on our travels and expect local seafood when on the coastal areas. I appreciate the resort is remote and they have to cater for mixed nationalities but the food/menu needs some serious attention. The menu is too big offering burgers, pasta, lots of EU recipes with a small amount of Indonesian options. The don't have fresh seafood on the menu as I was told all is frozen, I even tried to pre-order from the market but they were unable to source... it's a real shame the food is a big let down. My suggestion would be to re-train the chefs, half the menu and focus on better quality ingredients and do some BBQ's in the evening to keep the guests entertained. My only other gripe is that a small bintang from the minibar is 45kidr ++ which is way over the top compared to other hotels and a large bintang from the bar is also overpriced, wine was also 25% more than more upmarket places in Lombok. You can bring your own wine which we did and they will charge you 50kidr corkage which is fair.
I've been honest about the poor quality of food and overkill on the menu as we really enjoyed our time here but would only come back if these issues got resolved. It would be great to see a small fresh looking menu that changes and based on local fish from the local boats that deliver, this must be the easiest option as I saw many locals catching fish and am sure a deal could be done to deliver every other day direct to the hotel.

Room Tip: Beach front with plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailfinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Trailfinder1

Thank you for your review of Cocotinos Sekotong. We are very happy you enjoyed our resort and its secluded location which offered you a great fishing experience. However you found our food rather wanting. We respect your view and will take your comments into consideration as we always try to improve every aspect of our service. However, may I respectfully point out that while we would like to use fresh fish from the local fishermen everyday, it is not realistic in view of the vagaries of the weather and the unreliable supply because the local fishermen from the villages do not go out everyday. For example, this is the month of Ramadan and it would be difficult to get fresh fish from the local fishermen in their small boats because most of them are Muslim and they fast during the day. So, their catch is greatly affected. During the last few days before the end of Ramadan, it is nearly impossible to get any kind of supply in Lombok let alone fresh fish. We are looking at revamping our menu and again we appreciate your suggestion; however it is difficult to please everybody as many of our guests have other preferences. I'm surprised you could not pre-order fresh fish as we have done so on many occasions for other guests who asked for fresh seafood everyday. As for your comment on the drinks, we have checked with other establishments of the same level of luxury and we are compatible.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice quite location with well maintained grounds and pool,our accomadation was luxurious and spotless.The staff and management went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay.The snorkelling at the nearby islands was amazing its definitely a must as they have the most beautiful coral and tropical fish in clear, calm. warm waters.We enjoyed the cocktails and meals at the restaurant.I will be returning.Thanks to all staff for making our stay memorable ,we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Barry,

Thank you for doing a review of my resort. Very kind of you. I am glad you had a "Relaxing" time and enjoyed our food, water-sports and overall service.
We have a great location, blessed by nature. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangandaran, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had a nice stay at Cocotinos and found all the staff to be very professional- especially Ewik. She was friendly and efficient in the restaurant section. The food was great and the only place in the area that has wifi

If you stay here get a boat over to the island for nice snorkling etc. Very scenic and stunning.

Anyways, the boss of Cocotinos should give Ewik a promotion. She deserves a pay rise. She is a good worker.

cheers

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review of our resort. I'm glad you enjoyed our food and the snorkeling around Gili Nanggu, which is only a 10-min boat ride from the resort. Yes, Ewik is a good staff and she has been promoted to the front office.

Please tell your friends about us and do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel ist located at a nice beach, quiet and outside of any village, about 90min from the airport by car, staff is very friendly and helpful, modern with a touch of luxury. Very nice food with selected ingredients for a good price, the room is ok, big bathroom with a covered and a open air shower.
I would go there again for sure!
The best are the incredible lonely and withe beaches nearby (in direction of desert point).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Fiuric,
It was our pleasure to have helped make your stay a very pleasant one. Yes the beaches her are still wild and deserted, and there is solitude to be found for those who seek a quiet vacation. We are particularly pleased that you liked our food, the standard of which we have been constantly trying to improve and maintain.
Thank you for your generous rating of our resort and service.
Please tell your friends about us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos
Teddy Imanto
General Manager Cocotinos Sekotong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desa Sekotong Barat
17.8 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,524 reviews
17.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
24.3 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
803 reviews
17.7 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
19.1 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok 83000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing