We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa(Desa Sekotong Barat)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Papalagi Resort(Lombok)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Gili Sudak Lombok Resort(Desa Sekotong Barat)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
92
44
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
44
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive zonebamboo bungalowstranquil placedeserted islandbeachfront bungalowparadise lostcoral reefsmall hilldrop offsscuba divingtiny islandmantis shrimppiece of paradiseboat rideday bedgili asahanrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent 3 night in the beach bungalow, while our boys opted for the bamboo cottage. We had a marvelous time and 3 night was just too short...way too short. It's a paradise!
The view was stunning and we really enjoyed the tranquility. The rooms were great, spectacular landscape just in front of our room (the resort facing east - lovely sunrise each morning), clean, with mosquito net. The bathroom design were charming as well.
We circled the island and found other beautiful spots and we also took a short hike to the hill to capture the sunset and get another remarkable view.
We also dove and snorkeled during our stay. It was impressive! Dive zone arrange the dives, me and my boys were thrilled and looking forward to do it again. We were lucky to have sunny days (it drizzled mostly in the evening).
Many thanks to the staffs and Peter for all the efforts to throw a dazzling & sparkling New Year's eve celebration. It was fun - despite the wrong time zone :D - we did enjoyed a lot!

It was truly a memorable holiday for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia_K620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent 2 nights and 3 days in paradise. Everyone is so nice and the staff is very helpful, food portions are big but dishes a little weird but good enough for the limited resources there, FREE water haha, rooms are clean, bathroom is the best part and I went canoeing with my friend around the island finding cool places and outstanding beaches, climbing up the small hill you get to see the sunset, I thought it was a downside that there was no electricity except from 5pm - 5am and no wi-if but really you don't need the electricity and having no connection to the outside world was great. The place really is magical.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Puteri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent five days and nights in the beach bungalow. The accommodation is outstanding. Nicely decorated. Big comfortable bed with an awesome view of the ocean and beach. The outdoor attached bathroom simply must be experienced to really appreciate its design. And the front patio with the full sized lounger was well used during our stay. Meals were excellent and portions were so generous that after a couple if days we started sharing one lunch.

Staff were excellent and of course, as others have commented, the manager, Peter, was superb. Interesting and funny, as well as responsive to guests. He made everyone feel special!

We did two days of snorkel trips which were excellent! Good corals and thousands of fish. And the house reef, while not pristine, has many interesting corals and critters, including many nudibranchs, lionfish, mantis shrimp, seahorses, lobster....The diving, unfortunately, did not meet expectations, although this was likely the result of the winds stirring up the water and impacting clarity.

All in all, our experience was great! And we would highly recommend this small intimate resort.

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are incredible!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent four nights in a bamboo cottage at Pearl Beach Resort last september, and it was definetly the best place we could have stayed at.
And that was not only for the amazing location and the quietness, but also because of the very friendly staff.
Peter, the manager at the hotel is a very funny, and friendly english man who made us feel at home. And we also had the best diving instructor we could have in our first scuba diving experience, Tom, a really nice californian guy. We are even thinking about going back there to take the PADI OWD course with him!

Thank you Pearl Beach Resort!!

Room Tip: Beach bungalows look very nice and big from outside (we didn't see them inside) but I think that Bamboo Cottages are more genuine and it's fun to hear the geckos right over your head, behind the bamboo when you are sleeping
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was the highlight of our Indonesian trip, not only is gorgeous, it's well priced, the staff are excellent and the resort well maintained. It is a beautiful location and from the bungalows you can watch the sunrise from bed. The room is cleanly decorated and outside bathroom is fab! This is a tranquil resort and prides itself on peace and quiet and it certainly delivers that.

All the staff are excellent. Peter, the manager, is extremely helpful and friendly.

The snorkelling is also fantastic and you are able to see a lot of marine life near the beach, renting is well priced

Plus There is no mosquitoes which is a god send.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews