We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch ”
Review of Foxton Locks Inn

Foxton Locks Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Foxton
Price range: £5 - £20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Foxton Locks Inn is a popular location for food and drink. A recent winner of the Leicestershire Tourism Awards 'best pub' category it is a well visited site especially in the summer months and at the weekends. It's large beer garden can accommodate hundreds in the summer with views over the water. It also has a separate function room available for private parties.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Always had excellent service here even when there busy the staff make you welcome and the service has always been very good the staff are very capable and conscientious your not a number you matter.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnbS890UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2023

Not the best meal. Service was extremely slow. Calamari was returned only to be replaced with not much better.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresarQ1201VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

4 of us ordered the carvery
All of us could not chew on the roast beef and left it!
All of use left the undercooked Brussels Sprouts, too tough
Roast potatoes looked nice but were not crisp and chewy, left behind!

Waitress upon payment said thank you she will inform the chef as that is important. I replied I would be surprised if the chef does not know already what is being served. Was not offered a reduction of the price albeit the price is not expensive!

I would only cater for customers that visit ad-hoc and will not return with this dis-appointing food. I certainly will not eat there again, am local and will share my experience with my friends!

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saavy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Poor attitude, seabass (the potatoes looked left over from last week) fish cakes - dull, fish and chips (mushy peas yuk). Captive audience = lazy chef. Salt pot was filthy.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank louisecN1789UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

We booked a table for 12 people weeks ago for my daughter's birthday lunch.
Starter came out fine and they were decent quality. Then after we had been there for an hour they broke it to us the had ran out of Beef only Turkey available. My daughtef doesnt eat Turkey so thats her birthday lunch ruined We went along with it but the whole thing was a disaster the veg was diabolical over cooked and luke warm Somehow they managed to make the turkey tough and chewy the foast potatoes were rock hard and barely cooked!
In their defence they gave us discount but that's not what we wanted ! we wanted a nice edible lunch !
Also there were 11 dogs in the restaurant why do they allow them its a food outlet nobody want barking dogs in there dining room
Never again!!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Foxton Locks Inn also viewed

Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Gumley, Market Harborough
 
Great Glen, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Foxton Locks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.