We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was my first trip to Lake Como and Como is a beautiful part of Italy. The views are incredible. The resort we chose, Casta Diva is magnificent. It has a spa that is the best I have ever experienced. The hotel is beautiful, we stayed in a suite that had views that went forever. Our entire experience at this resort was total relaxation. The only negative I can say, is there was a huge wedding taking place our last couple of days and it they need to find a better way to set this type of thing up. The guests that were not part of the wedding had to deal with the noise of the big tent going up and the resort being taken over by the wedding but even with that this is an incredible resort.

Room Tip: Obviously the more money you are willing to spend the better the balcony and view. We had a suite t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kdo7383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    79
    27
    22
    18
See reviews for
58
275
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in the Casta Diva resort. We had a lake view suite in the main building and view was stunning. Breakfast on the balcony first morning and in the Orangerie second day. Both were good. Dinner for 2 nights in the Orangerie as well: amazing fresh fish from the Adriatic see both night: absolute pleasure. Their outdoor lake pool is just fantastic as well as their spa. Service is discrete but top class. SPA treatment was ok but probably not worth the price. Overall It did feel like absolute paradise. Now, lets be honest it is a very expensive paradise but it is hard to get better than this. We are (yes sorry...) very demanding guests and honestly there is nothing that could have been better. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwissTraveler1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this great feedback.
We are happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed both the Resort and the Restaurant. We are very proud that you compared our Resort to a paradise.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at castadiva! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were a bit modern for my taste, but the view of lake como made up for it. We ate dinner out every night and only had lunch at the hotel, the meals were good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsdenisejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback.
We are happy to learn you found our location perfect with pleasant staff.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Considering the choice of BEST hotels in Como is down to Villa d'Este ( which is more of a ( beautiful ) museum ) Casta Diva stands out.
And yes, it would be really an outstanding place if not for a slow italian service - if you order champagne into room it might take up to an hour to get it !!! Beautiful breakfast - very nice with lot of fresh berries etc - but a disaster sitting wise, especially when it rains - people simply cant find any sitting space .
Otherwise - powerful showers, great beds, breathtaking views ...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CityOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked into the Cast Diva Resort to celebrate my elder daughter's birthday. And what a birthday it turned out to be. For starters, we were upgraded on check-in to 2 x 1 bedroom Villas; each with a balcony large enough to host a cocktail party of at least 100 guests and with expansive views across and up & down the Lake. The Resort's spa, gardens, floating pool, bar and of course, the view over the lake were spectacular. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. On our first night we dined al fresco on the waters edge and enjoyed a fire works display from across the lake towards Como. The next day (being my daughter's birthday) we hired our own luxury wood-panelled boat for a 2 hour private cruise of Lake Como; all arranged by the Resort. That afternoon my wife and 'the birthday girl' had their own private 90 minute spa in one of the amazing spa suites (choose from Earth, Water, Air & Fire) that the resort has to offer. The day was capped by an unforgettable meal, complimentary Champagne and the most beautiful (and delicious) birthday cake that was specially made by the Chef.
There really is just so much more that I can write but wouldn't it be in your best interests to book and experience your own slice of indulgence and enjoy the majesty that is the Casta Diva Resort on Lake Como.

Room Tip: Join and book through the Small Luxury Hotels of the World Group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

A new fantastic place to stay in Como lake. The spa is really very nice with a beautiful swimming pool indoor and outdoor. Good parking, good service, nice atmosphere. A romantic place in Como to stay for a couple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrTim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our property CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
We are so pleased that you found the spa and swimming pool beautiful, the parking good and the atmosphere romantic and nice!!
We will pass on your compliments to our staff.
We hope that we will have pleasure of your company next time you are in Italy on Lake Como.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed in this fabulous hotel this month, for 5 days. I spend wonderful time, the room was huge, the staff was pleasant! I will go back as soon as possible. Everybody who want to visit this hotel, i say is the right choice. You will spend your holiday in peace, with pleasant people, view that kills and classy stile!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanja86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking time to live such a beautiful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the room and You found the staff pleasant.
Our staff work very hard so positive comments such as yours is always nice to know.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
11.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
12.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
11.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Property: Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 65 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como, Italy - Blevio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing