We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casta Diva poor food in beautiful mansion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casta Diva poor food in beautiful mansion.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our honest opinion about this Casta Diva hotel (usually we stay in 4seasons, Banyan tree, Kempinski, Ritz Carlton etc.) :

PROS:
+RAINFOREST SPA
+FLOATING POOL
+BEAUTIFUL SCENERY
+SPACIOUS SUITE

CONS:
-SPA MASSAGE (very expensive, after first massage we canceled all the other massages)
-FOOD (food was disappointing)
-HOTEL IS SECLUDED (you cannot go outside walking)
-BREAKFAST (limited, you have to beg for eggs...and the checkout they make you pay for them, not informing you prior)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    88
    32
    24
    18
See reviews for
63
312
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting on Lake Como, across the lake from the Versace mansion and a quick boat ride up the lake to George's Villa.
Our room was stunning with huge dining, living and kitchen area as well as separate bathroom and Bedroom. Every window overlooking the stunning lake.
The spa was amazing, one of the best I have ever been in.
The setting was romantic and luxurious.
The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us. However there was a bit of a breakdown in communication with housekeeping. The kitchen had some state of the art appliances in it, however there was not a cup, kettle or piece of cutlery to be found. Upon speaking to reception, some kitchen items were brought to our room. However, when housekeeping came to do their turn down service that evening the items were removed. I requested they were returned, but again the following day this were removed. This carried on all week, despite my best efforts to try to hold on to the kettle so I could make some tea when I wanted.
Breakfast was a full buffet affair with delicious fresh berries, smoked salmon and every type of pastry imaginable, however the cooked 'english' style breakfast items did not look good and when I requested scrambled eggs without milk, we were presented with a bill for €20. We were not advised of this when ordering.
The location of this hotel, apart from being on the lake is no good unless you have a car or a very big wallet to pay €50 to get to the next village (1.5km away) or (€140) to go into Como centre.
If you are thinking of dining at the hotel, the food is ok, but costing on average of €250 per night (1 drink each), we decided to dine out at other more reasonably priced restaurants.

We were quoted a cost of around €850 for the day +fuel (40hp boat) for boat hire. We searched on line and found a local boat hire that charged €280 for the day and was able to pick us up from the hotel Jetty. It turned out, it was the same boat hire company the hotel uses! So huge mark up here.
Overall the stay was great, but we did feel we were being ripped off at times by the hotel charges. However in hindsight, I think this is the way on Lake Como and with the amount of Ferrari's in the carpark and the Russians around the pool, I guess nobody else really noticed the big price tag.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We express special gratitude to Marian Druleac for high expertise and his ability to create an incredibly friendly atmosphere in the restaurant. Thanks to him we wanted to go back again in Casta Diva. Elena Gorodetskaya.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Unsurpassed in every respect. Unlike the few other luxury hotels in the Lake Como, it was open in the off-season (Oct. 2013) offering tremendous value as compared to the pricey summer period. The spa and indoor pool are state of the art and our large room had a stunning view.
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, beginning withe Grazia, the impoeccably-dressed manager. We would give it a complete excellent review iif not for the disappointing food in the bar-lounge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZZemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A wonderfully relaxing hotel that resembles the set of a James Bond Movie. From the golf carts that will take you wherever you want to go within the grounds to the underground, glass floored spa area - this is breathtaking. Oh and then there is the lake view which changes daily.

Grazia was wonderfully helpful - thank you

Word of caution - make sure you do the ironing before you leave (no iron in room) and 136Euros for laundry was a little excessive!

Room Tip: No need - they were all gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Castadiva bills itself as a five star resort - and in many aspects -- but not all -- it is. The property itself is wonderful. The landscape is impeccable and received high ratings from both my partner and our dog! We had a modest partial- view room but it was perfectly fine. The bathroom was large and the sheets were high-quality. However, I wished there were a tea kettle in the room. The main house is quite far from most rooms so this feature would have been appreciated. Plus, is it ridiculous that I don't mind paying for a mini bar but wishing for one bottle of complimentary water?

The spa is fabulous. For several periods of time we were the only ones there and I can tell you it was luxurious. The pricing on some treatments were confounding. The price for a 50 minute massage, for example, is different on line (cheaper) than at the property. And it wasn't a "special" but rather an error.

I was also disappointed that in no literature or on the web does it mention the €40 daily charge for our dog. I don't mind the charge but don't understand why this isn't communicated.

The breakfast is plentiful and nicely presented. The service was uneven - sometimes fawning and other times a bit lax. We ventured into town for other meals so couldn't comment on lunch or dinner.

We did have drinks at the Bellini bar and the bartender was attentive and made sure we enjoyed our drinks - even offering to remake a specialty cocktail if it wasn't exactly to our liking.

Because we went "off season" the room price was a good value - I can imagine how nice it would be in the summer sitting outside in the pool area or eating on the terrace.

Overall it was a great stay... But I think I would try a new place on the lake before returning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Unclegus621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

great location: right on the lake.
try to book only rooms in the main building (since its closer to everything and the view from the room is much better than in the other remote buildings)
pls note that even when you pay for breakfast, you will have to pay extra money for fresh orange juice and omelet or even for cappuccino. (not too much variaty.. breakfast is poor)
great service, modern rooms, the pool is outstanding
very close to Como.

Room Tip: book a room in the main building - Roccabruna villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amalhinnawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,065 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,315 reviews
12.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
792 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
848 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Property: Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 57 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como, Italy - Blevio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing