We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellisima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent Easter weekend at this resort and were impressed from start to finish. The attentiveness and friendliness of the staff, the location, the quality of the hotel itself and the spa all made for an unforgettable long weekend. This is the type of place where you want to spend as much time as possible taking advantage of all the hotel has to offer and it is designed for pure relaxation. In a number of ways it felt like it was your own gorgeous home to enjoy. Every part of the hotel was beautiful. We spent time having lunch or dinner and cocktails in the Bellini Bar taking in the stunning views. Breakfast options were very good with lots of delicious choices. Yes, dinner was pricey and delicious, but what do you expect when you dine at a place like this. The spa was amazing as everyone has described; again, I don't think it was overpriced given the facilities. The Wellness Center spa facilities are included in the rate anyway and include the sauna, steam, hot/cold treatments, pool, ect. We were lucky and got upgraded to a penthouse suite upon check in, probably because the hotel was not yet full so we were very grateful for this. It included a full kitchen and living area with stunning views of the lake. As far as the location, it's about 10-15 mins from Como centre, and cost about 25 Euros in a taxi. However, the hotel provides a shuttle service and the driver tried to accommodate our schedule as much as possible, such as waiting an extra 10 minutes for us after spending the afternoon in Bellagio. On the last day it was pouring rain, which gave the hotel a very romantic feel about it. We tried squeezing every minute we could out of our time there and played chess in the Chinese game room while taking in the last of those breathtaking views. The only suggestion I'd have for the hotel is asking how and when guests are arriving and perhaps offering a shuttle pick-up service from the train station. Otherwise, I'd say this hotel is simply perfection. Different from the big hotel chains, very personalised service, and stunning in every way. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LLGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Miss,

thank you very much for your stay at CastaDiva and for your detailed review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our resort, the style and the services we are offering.
As you appreciated we always offer the best tailored activities for each of our guests.

We would be glad to have you again at our resort on Como lake maybe experiencing the magic of summer.

Kind regards

Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just left the resort today and I am already planning my return. This is my first visit to Lake Como and as I have always dreamed of visiting the area, I wanted to find somewhere special to stay that was different. In essence, a smaller boutique style hotel. The approach to the hotel reception itself was beautiful as you can see the views slowly emerging as you snake your way down the steep slopes. We were greeted promptly and politely and shown to a beautiful lounge area to discuss our stay. As we arrived early, we were given a short tour and we had some lunch at the Bellini bar with the most magnificent views. When our room was ready, we were surprised to be shown to a suite with a partial view of the lake and the L'Orangerie. The hotel had surprised us with an upgraded room (being a club member of the SLH group). Our suite was in the main building, the Villa Roccabruna. This is the best Villa to be in as it is closest to everything. We could access the L'Orangerie for breakfast through the undercover pass and also the Spa and Wellness area. The suite was stunning. Beautifully decorated in a baroque style but with some restraint. It was on 2 levels with a large bathroom with a separate shower and bath, double sink, heated towel racks. A walk in robe area, a large bedroom. Downstairs was a spacious lounge with a powder room. It was ample space for myself and my 10 year old daughter. There was enough choice for breakfast of hot and cold meals, fruit, bread and cereals. The views made breakfast the best way to start the day. Service was attentive and not intrusive. We did not have any other meals at L'Orangerie but had lunch at the Bellini bar twice. It is more casual with great views and more relaxed. We used the spa and wellness centre on our last day. It has to be the most amazing spa that I have seen. 3 different types of saunas, an amazing pool area and also an ice alcove. A stunning space that we could have spent an hour just relaxing in the different areas. Which you can when you book a treatment. As other reviewers have mentioned, the logistics of getting out of the resort can be tricky. They provide a complimentary shuttle bus service to and from Como. These are limited but we found sufficient if you plan ahead. But if you do want to see a lot of the other towns, then this might not be the best choice as the first shuttle bus leaves only at 10am. Which gives you the 1030 slow ferry or the 1230 fast ferry. The slow ferry is a great way to explore the lake. But, in the end, the resort is for relaxing and winding down and just enjoying the surroundings. It is possible to find great places for lunches outside Como and the resort and still return back to the resort on the 6pm shuttle bus. Enough time to relax and enjoy the dusk and sunset. As for the lack of coffee making facilities and complimentary water. I had read this ahead and brought some water bottles with filters and this was sufficient. There is a supermarket under the Coin shopping chain where you can stock up with mineral water and snacks and it is close to the taxi rank or the shuttle bus pick up.

When we left today, the taxi that the resort had booked to take us to the train station didn't turn up. We were not informed till check out but it did not cause any problems as they had already organised for their shuttle bus to take us to the train station at no extra cost. This was really considerate and an unexpected service that I will always remember as this has never happened at any hotel or resort that I have stayed in. We have always had to pay extra for these services or have to wait for another taxi.

This stay has been unforgettable from the start to the end. It would rate as one of the best places that I have ever stayed in and we have stayed in some beautiful 4 season resorts. What makes the Cast Diva different is that the staff make you feel like a person and not just one of a hundred guests. It is truly one of the most beautiful places I have been to and plan to return as many times as I can.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Europhile69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Miss,

thank you for your kind appreciation of our Resort.

We always care about giving the best service to all the people that visit our building. Reading your review was really gratifying due to the great details and satisfaction we found.

Waiting for your next stay at CastaDiva Resort, kind regards

Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our honest opinion about this Casta Diva hotel (usually we stay in 4seasons, Banyan tree, Kempinski, Ritz Carlton etc.) :

PROS:
+RAINFOREST SPA
+FLOATING POOL
+BEAUTIFUL SCENERY
+SPACIOUS SUITE

CONS:
-SPA MASSAGE (very expensive, after first massage we canceled all the other massages)
-FOOD (food was disappointing)
-HOTEL IS SECLUDED (you cannot go outside walking)
-BREAKFAST (limited, you have to beg for eggs...and the checkout they make you pay for them, not informing you prior)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting on Lake Como, across the lake from the Versace mansion and a quick boat ride up the lake to George's Villa.
Our room was stunning with huge dining, living and kitchen area as well as separate bathroom and Bedroom. Every window overlooking the stunning lake.
The spa was amazing, one of the best I have ever been in.
The setting was romantic and luxurious.
The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us. However there was a bit of a breakdown in communication with housekeeping. The kitchen had some state of the art appliances in it, however there was not a cup, kettle or piece of cutlery to be found. Upon speaking to reception, some kitchen items were brought to our room. However, when housekeeping came to do their turn down service that evening the items were removed. I requested they were returned, but again the following day this were removed. This carried on all week, despite my best efforts to try to hold on to the kettle so I could make some tea when I wanted.
Breakfast was a full buffet affair with delicious fresh berries, smoked salmon and every type of pastry imaginable, however the cooked 'english' style breakfast items did not look good and when I requested scrambled eggs without milk, we were presented with a bill for €20. We were not advised of this when ordering.
The location of this hotel, apart from being on the lake is no good unless you have a car or a very big wallet to pay €50 to get to the next village (1.5km away) or (€140) to go into Como centre.
If you are thinking of dining at the hotel, the food is ok, but costing on average of €250 per night (1 drink each), we decided to dine out at other more reasonably priced restaurants.

We were quoted a cost of around €850 for the day +fuel (40hp boat) for boat hire. We searched on line and found a local boat hire that charged €280 for the day and was able to pick us up from the hotel Jetty. It turned out, it was the same boat hire company the hotel uses! So huge mark up here.
Overall the stay was great, but we did feel we were being ripped off at times by the hotel charges. However in hindsight, I think this is the way on Lake Como and with the amount of Ferrari's in the carpark and the Russians around the pool, I guess nobody else really noticed the big price tag.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We express special gratitude to Marian Druleac for high expertise and his ability to create an incredibly friendly atmosphere in the restaurant. Thanks to him we wanted to go back again in Casta Diva. Elena Gorodetskaya.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Unsurpassed in every respect. Unlike the few other luxury hotels in the Lake Como, it was open in the off-season (Oct. 2013) offering tremendous value as compared to the pricey summer period. The spa and indoor pool are state of the art and our large room had a stunning view.
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, beginning withe Grazia, the impoeccably-dressed manager. We would give it a complete excellent review iif not for the disappointing food in the bar-lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZZemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A wonderfully relaxing hotel that resembles the set of a James Bond Movie. From the golf carts that will take you wherever you want to go within the grounds to the underground, glass floored spa area - this is breathtaking. Oh and then there is the lake view which changes daily.

Grazia was wonderfully helpful - thank you

Word of caution - make sure you do the ironing before you leave (no iron in room) and 136Euros for laundry was a little excessive!

Room Tip: No need - they were all gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
837 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,132 reviews
12.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#2 of 6 in Varenna
462 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
2.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range: £409 - £1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 57 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como, Italy - Blevio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing