We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Crot Foulot
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Rempart(Tournus)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Montagne de Brancion(Martailly-les-Brancion)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
55
8
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
8
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Excellent food, hosts & location!
By far one of the best places we’ve been to.
We've been there several times (with and without kids) and will certainly return!
Great as stopover but much better to spend at least 3 or 4 days!
The surroundings are ideal for hiking, walking, visiting Tournus, Dijon, Lyon, ...
We would recommend it in all cases !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDBBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We met the Chef and his wife at Le Pre Bossu, and decided to stay with them at their Chambre d'hotes in Jugy. They were most helpful telling us where to hike, and to dine outside their place. The dinner we had with them was superb. Jan had been the Chef at a large Restaurant in Brussels and brought his skill and creativity to our dinner with him and Annie.
The nearby town of Tournous has a Michelin 1 star restaurant which they recommended.
The village of Jugy is amongst Burgundy vineyards and the wines served by Annie at dinner were most pleasant. Our hikes on trails through and around the Vineyards were also very nice. And settling in to read on the lounges in the back garden in the afternoon......

Room Tip: Be sure to talk to Annie about what you expect........ there are several rooms and ours was in Back on the top level
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

En route from Italy to UK, a maison d'hotes that was outstanding, what luck for us!
Superior food, obviously because Jan is a well known Belgian chef (we discovered), and
together with the large, glamourous room, and the generous stylish hosts, our evening was
a huge success. We would not hesitate recommending this charming abode.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewesTaormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Despite the very bad weather, we really enjoyed our stay at "Le Crot Foulot "
We had a beautiful room ( suite ! ), very comfortable beds and a double bath/ shower with view on the garden.
Annie is the perfect hostess and Jan made us a diner to die for...! We had lots of appitizers ( even with a glass of homemade cherryjuice ), pasta with lobster (!) and then rack of lamb with lots of different vegetables and tasty roasted potatos. Dessert was heaven : homemade semifreddo with raspberries from the garden...mmm!!! Thank you for this lovely meal.
Breakfast was outstanding, fresh croissants and lots of choice.
We could have stayed here for longer, but were obliged to depart for the south of France.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biocure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I’d seen the photos of this place on another travel website, but only really came to appreciate it when we stayed there a few weeks ago. First, in casual conversation about the care that the owners had taken with the chunky timber beams throughout, I was amazed to learn that these are the original beams, carefully cleaned, sanded and hand-waxed. In photos, you can see sharply modern touches at Le Crot Foulot , but what didn’t come through (to me, at least) was the juxtaposition of this with the ancient, solid feel of the place and the care taken to preserve it. Second, I’d visualized the evening meals as being like they are at most hotels—an optional extra where guests don’t mix—whereas here, it feels more like being invited to enjoy stunning food and wines at an intimate nightly dinner party involving not only the small group of very pleasant other guests (maybe we struck it lucky!), but convivial hosts Annie and Jan at the table as well. Both are more than happy to talk about the recipes, their choice of wines, and the history of the building and the area, and they happily loaned us maps and advised where go to get the best out of our stay. Finally, it was only through staying there that I realized how beautiful this part of Burgundy is. On the days we stayed there, I just took a camera out at dawn and dusk and took photos— Le Crot Foulot (the name of the hotel, but also the tiny village it is part of, and hence shows on Burgundy maps) is surrounded by tiny stone farm buildings, mist-covered meadows, and rolling hills dotted with ancient villages, a visual pleasure! Not only that, but it is located mid-way between lush wine-growing areas, allowing for great day-trips to both the north and south.

Room Tip: Ask the owners for advice.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank delf4delf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews