We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftsands Holiday Flats
Nearby Hotels
HillBillion Estate(Shelly Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Margate Sands(Margate)
US$240
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa(Southbroom)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oribi Gorge Hotel(Port Shepstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
189
89
32
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
89
32
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewenjoyed our stayvalue for moneywalking distanceperfect locationexcellent servicemain bedroomvery nice stayfamily and friendseasy access to the beachget awayserviced dailyhome away from homebraai facilitiesswimming poolsouth coastgreat view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Right next to the Indian Ocean with a tide pool and lovely beach. nits are different sizes with all self catering needs. On site swimming pool and several BBQ spots. Shops close by for all your needs. Very friendly staff. What more could you want

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The people were wonderful and very helpful. The apartment was neat but needs paintwork. We had a wonderful view. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The area was save. The beach was walking distance from us and we had easy access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

driftsands is by far the best value for money. apart from the friendliness of the owners, the service we received from the staff was excellent.
A fully equipped apartment ensured that we were not short of anything that we have in our own home, main bedroom is perfectly situated next to the balcony offering a spectacular view of the ocean.
Driftsands is perfectly located to everything i needed. all within walking distance, from beaches to shops.
best thing i loved about driftsands was the atmosphere , i returned home feeling like a new man, relaxed and rejuvenated.

will definitely be returning soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rishnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were received well by Gordon and totally enjoyed our stay .
Gate remote battery died ...Was stuck outside one night .
But understand this happens :-)
Loved the view and the easy access to the beach as well .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

at first sight of the unit we could not believe it was so small, but we soon adapted and found it to be very comfortable, the unit was spotlessly clean, the kettle kept tripping the mains we were given a brand new kettle. the toilet was leaking but was repaired the next day, otherwise not bad at all!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews