We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Driftsands Holiday Flats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice clean place. Enjoyed the stay, good security and excellent sea view. I would recommend this place for a weekend away with lots to do and see along the coastline. The running of the place is very good and most friendly.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

neat and tidy, easy ecessible to all service's , friendly staff, good parking.

sufficient space for braai, beautiful clean pool. plenty things for the kids to do safe playing place, good security, sleep in peace

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very basic but decent accomodation. Proximity to the beach and sea view makes it worth the while. "Serviced apartments" not really an accurate advertisment as they are not serviced on public holidays or sundays so we were left servicing our own apartment over easter. Facility was clean and looked after even though the apartments are old and could do with a revamp.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DerickKoekemoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It wasd fantastic..warm friendly greetings..very accomodating for extra cars..perfect views..entertainment not to far away..will definately visit again...looking forward to the next time..and its all for a bargain price

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krinolen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Once again had a thoroughly enjoyeable stay at Driftsands in unit no 17. Absolutely spotless with stunning views over the ocean. Comfy and fully kitted with plenty of room for all of us. Three adults and two kids. I can only wholeheartedly compliment management and staff and look forward to my next visit...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisKossmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The best accommodation for value, I only ever go to Driftsands.
Excellent location for everything you want and need.
The best, the best , the best, The unit we had was re-done in black and white, which was great colors. The linen was good stuff, the staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble for them





  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was not our first visit to Driftsands and for sure not our last. Like always everybody makes you feel special and very welcome. I can really recommend Driftsands for a breakaway weekend/holiday. Thank you Gordon & Lee for good service!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvongo
9.7 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
12.9 mi away
Oribi Gorge Hotel
Oribi Gorge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Port Shepstone
77 reviews
1 mi away
St Michaels Sands Hotel
St Michaels Sands Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Michael's on Sea
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tahiti Sands
Tahiti Sands
#3 of 8 in Shelly Beach
12 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beach Motel
Beach Motel
#1 of 6 in Ramsgate
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftsands Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftsands Holiday Flats

Address: 79 Colin Street, Uvongo 4270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Uvongo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Uvongo
Price Range: £24 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic position! Driftsands Holiday Flats is a family orientated holiday apartment block located in Uvongo, 150km South of Durban, and 50 m from the sea, 80 m from the Uvongo Tidal Pool and 130 m from Uvongo's famous swimming beach. 5 restaurants, 2 bars and Uvongo's CBD are within easy walking distance, literally 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Driftsands Holiday Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing