We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Driftsands Holiday Flats
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
2 reviews
“weekend pleasure”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dream location for a stay at Uvongo
We were spoilt by having perfect weather which added to the trip
our highlight was sitting on the verandah watching whales frolicking in front of us - being able to simply park the car and never having to use it again until we left was an added bonus

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    82
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
172
79
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kokstad,Eastern Cape
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My first impression was "WOW!"The place was exactly what we needed;listening to the birds and the waves crashing..beautiful!very clean,comfortable beds,very affordable :-) anytime Driftsands would do it for me :-D and by the way,Janet was the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nosipho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The view is stunning. The office is always available when we arrive to hand over the keys and to greet us. The flat is always immaculate and the fridge is always cold ready to place our meat. The beds are very comfortable with firm mattress. We have always been very happy holidaying here. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Desmond & Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I found it private and secure, a quiet and perfect destination for an outing on vacation. It is highly set up to cater exactly the needs of the clients at the memorable atmosphere. Unit it is clean and fully equipped and fitted to meet and create pleasure and entertainment of 4-star rated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ernest426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place was amazing, the staff was very helpfull and friendly. The flat was clean and perfect. The view was excellent. I would go back any day again and the family really enjoyed it and my son had a ball. Beach was close distance but the place was a 100% perfect.
Thank you
Anette

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Van Ryneveld
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

enjoyed every moment, fully meet all expactation, will recommend this establishment to all my friens, value for money, no 3 sea view flat very clean and modern, tv in every room, felt like to be at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helmut R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and three days. The flat was
just too big for us two. There were two bedrooms, one with en suite and a separate toilet/bathroom. The flat was fully furnished with all conveniences including fridge and microwave. Very safe with secure parking. Within walking distance to the beach. We were able to check in early at 11h00 in the morning and checkout at 12h00 on the day of departure (we were offered a check out time of 14h00!) All in all great value for money.....highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvongo
9.7 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
La Cote d'Azur
La Cote d'Azur
#3 of 6 in Margate
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tahiti Sands
Tahiti Sands
#4 of 8 in Shelly Beach
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beach Motel
Beach Motel
#1 of 5 in Ramsgate
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#2 of 25 in Margate
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftsands Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftsands Holiday Flats

Property: Driftsands Holiday Flats
Address: 79 Colin Street, Uvongo 4270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Uvongo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Uvongo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic position! Driftsands Holiday Flats is a family orientated holiday apartment block located in Uvongo, 150km South of Durban, and 50 m from the sea, 80 m from the Uvongo Tidal Pool and 130 m from Uvongo's famous swimming beach. 5 restaurants, 2 bars and Uvongo's CBD are within easy walking distance, literally 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Driftsands Holiday Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing