We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Damson and the view south - there's sea out there, we promise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Damson and the view south - there's sea out there, we promise!
Inside Damson, one of our very spacious 6m bell tents Damson at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Damson and the view south - there's sea out there, we promise!
Inside Damson, one of our very spacious 6m bell tents
Damson at dusk
Looking out of Damson at your private camp kitchen
The copse looks magical at night, lit by candles and solar lights
A little less sun and you'll have the perfect spot for watching for shooting stars
Welcome to Warren Farm
The view from your own private paradise - Lundy & the sea were being elusive that day
Fresh West, our favourite beach
Barafundle, often voted the best beach in the UK
Bosherston Lilyponds, great for walking & otter spotting
St Govan's Chapel
Walking around the lilyponds at Bosherston
The courtyard at Warren Farm - perfect for socialising with bunkhouse visitors
Rock climbing at Range West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Merrion, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LucieBurt...
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having read the initial review on this holiday, we were very apprehensive about our booking. Quite frankly, I think the writer must have stayed on an entirely different farm!!
From start to finish, everything was perfect. Jane could not do enough to ensure that our stay was both comfortable and enjoyable. I cannot recommend this holiday enough and know that the owners have even greater ideas in store for the camp. We will certainly be visiting again in the near future and telling all our friends about it. Thank you Jane!!
From Lucie, Rachel and the boys x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thanks Lucie. We're very glad that you decided to come to see for yourself what a wonderful place Pembrokeshire, and especially our little corner of it, is.

We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and can't wait to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess_OD
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glamping in style”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The yurt was really spacious even with 5 messy girls staying in it. The beds were very comfy and bedding really good quality. We all slept really well during our stay. At night the yurt is lit using candles which is very romantic and authentic (there is no electric in the yurt but we didn't mind this at all). There were two hampers provided with lovely crockery and glasses if you wanted to take a picnic out with you which was a nice touch. Outside the yurt there was a table and chairs and a nice fire pit. The toilet/shower facilities are perhaps not as glamorous as the accommodation itself, the shower was very warm but not overly private, the toilet is a composting toilet, very Eco friendly but not the most pleasant to use on a hot day.
Overall we loved our stay and would def go back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thanks for your review and for confirming our thoughts that a bigger tent is better! The manufacturers suggest that 10 people can share one, but we think a little extra space makes all the difference.
Thanks also for the comments on the loo and shower block - we will definitely bear them in mind. We are upgrading the loo, shower and camp kitchen for 2015, adding more blocks and improving the facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glamping goodness”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just back from a very short break at Warren Farm, and though you could see that it was very new & they were still busy finishing off bits, we had a great time.
The tents are lovely, really spacious. The beds were very comfy, much better than air beds. We were really impressed with how much thought the owners are obviously putting in, especially with touches like your own wicker picnic hamper & the tripod camp fires. The camp kitchen was better equipped than we were expecting. The kids enjoyed toasting marshmallows over the fire & got very sticky.
The owners were really friendly & nice, and really quick to help if we had any questions or problems - make friends with them & they might let you use their private pool. We had trouble dragging the kids away from that & the trampoline, even to go to the beach.
The only slight problem we had was that we coudn't really get any mobile signal at the farm, and wifi doesn't reach the tents, though I suppose being out of contact is what being on holiday is all about.
Pembrokeshire is a beautiful place, and the farm is in a lovely quiet part of it with some really nice beaches nearby - just wish the weather had been a bit better!
We will be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value for families with more than two children
Liked least: no mobile signal (we were warned)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Glad you had a great time - it certainly seemed like the kids enjoyed themselves while you were here! (but shhhsh about the pool, that's our little secret)
We'll see what we can do about the wifi, but unfortunately there's not a lot we can do about mobile signal as the National Park Authority won't let a mast be built out here. Though it does make for a very peaceful break when you're off-grid: no work calls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
Priors Hardwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Touch bargepole don't with a”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a complete farago. Do not be mislead by the cosy picture, as I was. If this review saves other wasting their money I'm happy. It was not as photographed, there were no tables, the beds are matteresses on the floor. There is no hot water. One was expected to share a 'kitchen' a 'shower' and a 'compost loo' with another tent for 8. Impossible. We arrived to be told we'd be sharing on our last night, we left early. The ground had been cleared recently and a few sods of turf put down along with a few paving slabs, The clearance covered up with a green netting. Broken glass litters the place. No electrics despite the claimed candelabra. An alarm clock with no batteries in it (I rather hoped this was an in joke about holiday time and not needing one, but the general standard suggests otherwise). I am mulling over talking to Trading Standards in Pembrokeshire. Clearly greed got in the way of preparing the site as per the claims on the website. We've done Glamping before and this is nothing like a glamping experience. They should stop taking peoples money and sort it out before causing more upset holiday makers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Too much to mention in full
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
I'm very sorry you felt that we let you down. Our description did say that this was a new venture for us, and that the photos were of our dress rehearsal on the lawn. It’s hard to get things perfectly right from the first moment (you were our second ever set of guests to stay in Lavender) but we did do our best to accommodate your needs, including some special requests.

As a new venture, we want to iron out any possible teething troubles as soon as possible. Because of this, we made a point of asking you for feedback during your stay: the one thing you raised while you were with us (the table), we resolved immediately. If you’d mentioned anything else to us you would have found us equally keen to get things right for you. For example, flushing loos & hot showers are always available in the bunkhouse. Indeed, after feedback from our first ever sets of visitors (who left the day you arrived) that the solar showers were not heating as expected, we've also ordered & installed a gas shower for the bell tents - unfortunately too late for you but in place for all future visitors. We’d also gone to the trouble & expense of laying, not just a few sods, but 80 sq. metres of turf because, with the lack of rain over the glorious summer we’ve had in Pembrokeshire, the grass seed had not been growing. We will also be installing a second off-grid loo, gas-powered shower & camp kitchen for the other bell tent, to increase privacy, as soon as we can and continuing with our landscaping plans over the autumn & winter.

We care about our visitors and will take good note of your comments. Whether big or small, raised by our visitors or because we’ve had the bright idea ourselves, we will continue to add to & improve our facilities over what we hope will be many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma R
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow - A real gem of a find.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were the first family to stay in this beautiful tent, so glad we came across it on the website. What a find - we were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome from Jane. The tent itself is fab, pretty bunting, cushions, very comfortable beds and clean fresh bedding all provided. A lovely picnic basket, all plates/bowls/cups etc, washing line and even camping chairs are all there ready for you when you arrive.
There are lots of pretty candle lanterns dotted around the tent which look lovely at night. The Fire pit (complete with grill) was a favourite with our children, we spent hours sat around it toasting marshmallows (toasting folks also included).
The site itself is still being worked on, some pathways and areas are unfinshed but we were informed of this before confirming our booking and it made no difference to our holiday. Jane is a lovely lovely lady who made us all feel so welcome, the children could simply enjoy the great doors without us having to worry about them making too much noise or being in the way. The solar powered shower was cold but they working on this already and it was all good fun.
If your looking for a peaceful getaway and enjoy a true camping experience then this is the perfect spot. Loads places to visit nearby for day trips.
Molly and millie (the dogs) will greet you upon arrival. They bark a little at first but are very friendly really. We look forward to returning soon, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the boys :)
The gas shower has been in for a week or two now & we're getting good reports - thank you so much for letting us know that the solar shower was under-performing, it was really helpful feedback.
The landscaping & other work continues on apace (though it's hard to find time in between bookings, as we wouldn't want to intrude on someone's break) and we're still adding bits & pieces, so expect an even better holiday next time. We're looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$239
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing