We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cleeve Hill House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 38 The Park(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
85
32
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
32
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfar reaching viewssteps leadinglocal pubrising suntop floorwarm welcomeroom was spaciousentrance hallbeautiful cotswoldskippersthe breakfast areacooked breakfastpleasant staycheltenham racesfriendly hotelthree nightspublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The location alone would justify giving this hotel a 5-star rating, with stunning views from the front and the Cotswold Way right behind. But add the warm, friendly reception from owners Manfred and Jackie and no other rating would come close. Then there's the spacious, comfortable rooms and the superb freshly-cooked breakfast. I've stayed here may times in the past and will certainly come back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front (room 8, for example) have stunning views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

stayed a night here while walking the Cotswolds Way. Owners booked us a meal at a local restaurant which served good food. Rooms comfortable and breakfast just right for another day on the walk. Hotel is a few minutes off the Cotswolds Way and not too far for trip into Cheltenham if time allows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneZ1683VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in room 8 a kingsize luxurious bedroom with stunning views. We had a choice of bath and shower with a TV, Tea/Coffee making facilities. The added touches of roses and chocolates on our bed made our romantic weekend more special. Breakfast was served in a very cosy dining area admiring the spectacular views just of the luxurious comfortable lounge with open fire.
As my employment has connection with tourism i would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a place with warmth, luxury and very accommodating.

Room Tip: room 8 was stunning and my friends stayed in room 9 which had a fourposter bed
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed only one night here, but we would definitely like to return. The owners are extremely experienced hoteliers who make you feel very welcome, the room had wonderful views both to the front across to Cheltenham and to the back Cleeve Hill, and the breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel - plenty of choice and with wonderfully fresh free range eggs. This is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Paid top dollar for suite after being lured by temptation of seperate lounge area and bedroom. Room had bags of cosy character but perhaps in retrospect should have booked a non-suite room as may have ended up with more space.
After saying that, the room had great views to the front and rear. The views to the rear (from both lounge and bedroom area) are particularly dramatic. The hillside is so close and intense, it's breathtaking and almost overwhelming. The hillside is part of the Cotwsold Way and is accessible via a 1 minute walk up the road.
Owners steer the right balance of not being too in your face whilst very happy to offer advice on local attractions.
Breakfast is excellent and intimate served in atmospheric conservatory. Decent dinner at good, large pub down the road completed our excellent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews