We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Cupids Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in San Sai
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed for 4 day in this Hotel. The hotel is not in the center of the city but everything else is perfect. The room were big and clean and all the complex of the hotel was very familiar. From the first minute we arrived Jan and the rest of the staff treat us almost as family. The breakfast was very good, very well cooked and with quality products. Jan advise us very well about the places to visit and arranged us transportation to visit everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcordas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
59
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a lovely place. We stayed for 5 days, with 3 children, in a large, very clean, well furnished room with a bath as well as a shower! The wonderful Peppe and her daughter Jan provided an amazing, friendly and personal service. Nothing is to much trouble, and everything is so very efficient. The place has such a lovely welcoming and relaxed feel and we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shearsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of man
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Here we are again for 3 great months in our second home.

Peppe and the girls continue to manage and cook wonderfully, we have our usual vast suite, so what's not to like?

Two bungalows have been built adjoining the owner's house for budget guests (check the rack rate) and more are on their way.

Jan has just acquired an abandoned puppy to go with her hand-reared mountain dove. the hot-water system is working perfectly even in overcast conditions, there is new furniture at the pool - which is sparkling clean.

God's in his heaven; all's right with the world.

Room Tip: # 3 has direct access from the ground floor to the pool and is one of the 2 'luxe' rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manxie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our family recently stayed 4 nights at Golden Cupids. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family and made to feel totally at home. There were three of us - 2 adults and one child - and we had Room number 1 on the ground floor. The room was spacious, with a nice big bathroom and a lovely little balcony to sit on and have an early morning cuppa.

The food was terrific - Jan and her staff cook up really excellent Thai food, and nothing was too much trouble. It didn't matter what time of day - they were happy to cook us something really delicious.

The hotel is a bit out of town, but we were sometimes able to get a lift with Jan and other times they organised a taxi for us. On the plus side, it was very quiet and peaceful and a lovely place to come back to at the end of a busy day.

We were very sad to leave and hope to come back again soon. Thanks so much to Jan, Andy, Pepi and the rest of the crew there! Vivien says a special hello to the dogs, to Bamboo and to Andy (not necessarily in that order!).

We recommend Golden Cupids to anyone who wants a relaxing, quiet place to stay. We also recommend it for anyone with children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outer Solar System
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My family stayed at Golden Cupids over the "winter" holidays during our trip to enjoy the cultural sites of Chiang Mai. We thought that staying out of town a bit and in a hotel reputed to have great hospitality would be just the thing. It met our expectations and then exceeded them with interpersonal experiences for the whole family that have really enriched us. Auntie Peppe and Jan are terrific hostesses and cooks - so helpful, even while they are very busy, and they helped us feel so at home.

We met such wonderful people, both staff and guests at Golden Cupids - that says a lot to us. There was lovely social interaction, but also quiet, when you wanted it. We're all the better for it. The children LOVED exploring the grounds and discovering new flowers and fishing and washing cars. It was what I'd call an old-fashioned experience, something we find ourselves seeking out.

Auntie Peppe recommended some lovely temples nearby that are less frequented, and they were amazing and fascinating. Of all the cultural experiences in Chiang Mai, the Buddhist temples all resonated the most for each us.

Chiang Mai, while not beautiful in many outward ways in the city-proper, is now one of my favorite places I've visited, and I've been to a variety over the years. This is largely due to the spirituality and history of the temples, the mellow and genuine kindness of the people, the scent of flowers in the air, birdsong (sometimes interrupted by karaoke in the distance), the food, and the staff of Golden Cupids...

We are very grateful for our time there and know that much of why we have such fond memories of Chiang Mai is because of our stay at Golden Cupids...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank space-cadets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Though part of Chiang Mai, Golden Cupids is located in the Sansei district. Its such a relief being there and not having your senses under the constant assault you experience in Chiang Mai proper. This is our second stay and even with the expansion found the hotel still an intimate place with a great staff led by Jan and Pepi. The outdoor eating arrangement is really nice and conducive to meeting others. Don't feel too restricted by the menu, we found that Pepi can make almost anything from French Toast to excellent avocado sandwiches. Transportation is easy, Golden Cupids provides free transportation into town whenever you need it. They have some excellent Thai massage available in your room just about any time you need it. Just down the block about 5 minutes on the right side there's an excellent internet cafe if you need some printing or scanning done and a Rimping market less then 10 minutes away by car if you are looking for some special western foods.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scot abroad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for a week, 2 adults and 3 teenage boys. The hotel is a little bit away from the centre of Chiang Mai but this is a positive. the rooms are huge and comfortable, cleaned daily. The pool is a lovely touch in the garden to cool down after a day in town or tour. The food is the best we tasted in Thailand. The staff were really friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. They booked trips, taxis, and looked after us all. We used the free bikes to have a cycle around the area, it was great cycling around and seeing day to day life, very relaxing. A brilliant time had by us all.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms with balconies. They were huge, plenty big enough if you have young family and want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diam0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sai
1.5 mi away
Mae Jo Golf Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#2 of 7 in San Sai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
5.2 mi away
Gudi Boutique Hotel
Gudi Boutique Hotel
#14 of 19 in Mae Rim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fern Paradise
Fern Paradise
#1 of 7 in San Sai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
5.7 mi away
Horizon Village & Resort
Horizon Village & Resort
#1 of 6 in Doi Saket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.7 mi away
Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Cupids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Cupids Hotel

Property: Golden Cupids Hotel
Address: 21/2 Moo 7 Tumbol Norngchom, San Sai 50210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > San Sai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in San Sai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Cupids Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Cupids Luxury Hotel promises a friendly welcome to Thailand and an opportunity to experience the magic of the east. Whether you wish to simply soak up the perfumed sun of exotic tropical gardens, swim in the beautiful outdoor swimming pool, relax with our professional Thai massage therapy, take various tours and activities in Chiang Mai, or retire to an English managed winter haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Cupids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Cupids Chiang Mai
Hotel Golden Cupids
Golden Cupids Hotel Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing