We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manee Dheva Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Buakum Resort(Chiang Saen)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,612
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,413
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedtime Story(Mae Sai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
271
49
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
49
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice fieldsgolden trianglemain buildingchiang rainorthern thailandsmall rivernorthern foodon stiltsindividual villasbird lifethe owner managerunique experiencehidden gemtranquil settingenjoyed every momentgreat varietywithin driving distance
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A Very relaxing vacation! The villa was clean, comfortable, and quite. Bugs can be a problem but it was to be expected in the Thailand countryside. However, it effected our sleep somewhat. Food was very good and the staff was very friendly. A very memorable vacation and we will return someday and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We loved this place, stumbled upon it via motorbike for dinner, and it had such great energy, we decided to book.

LOCATION: A hidden gem, peaceful and quiet, yet convenient to Chiang Rai and the Golden Triangle.

GROUNDS: Amazing. The Rice patty location is right out of any movie set, perfect natural beauty. Small resort is intimate and not touristy at all. GREAT place for staying under radar.

AMENITIES: Infinity rooftop pools add an unexpected modern and luxurious touch.

ROOM: Large bungalows are situated perfectly with high ceilings and ridiculous views.

FOOD: Very good. Northern food is a bit spicy for me, but they have Southern/Central classic thai options as well. View from dining area is nothing short of stupendous. They also play classic Thai music which is relaxing.

STAFF: Perfection. Everyone is nice, relaxed, knowledgeable and fluent in English. They are also animal lovers, so be sure to check out the adorable rescued owl in the office.

A

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stopped here for a late lunch, Were struck by the outstanding, yet understated, qualities of the location (surrounded by verdant working rice fields that yield 10 tons per annum), layout (architect designed a Four Seasons here in Thailand - the buildings blend elegantly into the landscape) and especially the food (best meal we had in Thailand to date).
The owner met us as we entered. Personable, informed and welcoming, like his staff.
...we ended up coming back for dinner, which we enjoyed on the uppermost open-air terrace, enjoying a cool breeze and a very nice bottle of Bordeaux , while watching the heat lightning flicker across the peaks. The Northern menu was a "knock your socks off" experience. Oh, yeah baby!
The bill was very reasonable- especially considering the exceptional quality of the meal.
We really, really loved it here. My wife told me after dinner it was her best date, ever(!).

Room Tip: Sorry - cannot comment - did not stay here! Meals only- (hit "sleep quality" by accident then could not de-select it!)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Set amidst the rice fields, far removed from the sounds of modernity, this boutique hotel lulls you into a state of equanimity.

Use the French-inspired path from your detached villa to the restaurant and pool as an opportunity to immerse yourself in your surroundings. Ask about the various roads and paths around the hotel; they meander through rice and pineapple fields, through forests, along rivers, through sleepy Thai villages, and past caves where Buddhist monks have been know to sit for months in meditation. When you're tired, explore the small but curated and multi-lingual library; or refresh yourself with a dip in the elevated salt-water pool that overlooks the rice fields. Then, fall asleep to the April rains as the sound of pattering raindrops on your villa roof soothe your wandering mind.

Francis, the affable owner/manager, has a broad knowledge of the area's culture, history, food, points of interest, etc., and is certain to make your stay educative. There's also a good chance that he speaks your native language!

At the end of our 4-night stay I felt fitter, wiser, and most importantly: rested.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Zak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and it was such a peaceful relaxing place to be. Francis, the owner was great particularly in organizing our sight-seeing trips around the province. I recommend a stay here very strongly - absolutely delightful !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews