We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yeoldon House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Durrant House(Bideford)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bideford)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hoops Inn(Bideford)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
448
55
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
55
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerswonderful weddingoverlooking the riverwonderful hotelwarm welcomebeautiful settingsplit levelcrows nestfour poster bednorth devonwonderful hostsfull englishlovely roombreakfast was excellentshort breakyogurttorridge
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had such a relaxing and wonderful stay here.Warm welcome fantastic food and complete
relaxation.
The grounds were amazing with afternoon coffee on the terrace.evening meal was top class
and the breakfast was superb.thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had the front room with own balcony and two tiered room with comfortable chairs to watch TV
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitateague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Second time we haved stayed there and have eaten at the restaurant on a number of occasions. Easily one of the nicest places to stay in the area with a friendly welcome and great attention to detail. We have been given the same room each time which has delightful views over the estuary and also their pretty and well stocked garden. jen tells us we could bring our dog next time but dont think we will - he wouldnt come home agian!

Recommended without hesitation

Room Tip: view over the garden
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200theodore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Brian and Jen made us most welcome our room was extremely comfortable with a wonderful view.The standard of cuisine would not be amiss in any michelin star establishment would highly recommend The Yeoldon House Hotel. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliearter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Having been pleased with our stay in 2009, we returned for 6 nights (DBB) & were not disappointed at all with our choice. We received a warm welcome from Jen, Brian & staff, nothing was too much trouble. Food as superb as ever with a good choice of menu. Upgraded to "Hubbastone" bedroom which was spacious, comfortable & had great views. Relaxed, comfortable atmosphere & we will certainly hope to be able to return in the near future.
We would not hesitate in recommending this lovely hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2-often-disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed for a week in Yeoldon House Hotel, it is a perfect location for trips in North Devon and also the views from the hotel itself are magnificant. Brian and Jennifer are very good hosts and make you feel comfortable at all times. As is mentioned in many reviews and which is perfectly true: the food is excellent. We stayed in a room with river view and balcony - the best!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 311Kees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews