We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yeoldon House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Durrant House(Bideford)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hoops Inn(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
445
55
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
55
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerswonderful weddingoverlooking the riverwonderful hotelwarm welcomebeautiful settingsplit levelcrows nestfour poster bednorth devonwonderful hostsfull englishlovely roombreakfast was excellentshort breakyogurttorridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

A warm friendly welcome, great food, wonderfull views, and last but not least the feing of being made to feel at home nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We found Jen and Brian delightful hosts, with a warm welcome at this lovely hotel. Perfect for the 2 night break that we had. Food was wonderful - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have just returned from a perfect weekend celebrating the wedding of my son and his new wife who had married earlier at a small ceremony in Bali.
Nothing was too much trouble and we took over the whole hotel. It was like having the reception in your own home. Wonderful food, very comfortable rooms with stunning views, and we could decorate just how we liked, although the hotel itself is full of character. Pets and children welcome.
Jen and Brian and their team couldn't have been more helpful
Excellent choice - a little hidden gem.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are splendid with wonderful sunrise views
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9stalbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We had our wedding reception at Yeoldon House Hotel and from our first meeting with Jen and Brian to discuss wedding plans we knew that they were the best place around, the hotel is in a beautiful setting down a quiet lane with outstanding views of the river and the immaculate grounds. The house is decorated to the highest of standards and is very much in keeping with the buildings history, nearly all rooms have a stunning view and are decorated perfectly with cute little bears dotted around. The facilites in the rooms are excellent as are the bathrooms.
We booked the entire hotel for our wedding reception and it was lovely having exclusive use as several family and friends stayed there, nothing was too much trouble from how we wanted the restaurant decorated to the kind of menu we would like. we had a wonderful wedding and it was finished off perfectly by Yeoldon, the food was outstanding, brian is an excellent chef and service is second to none, jen is very professional yet so friendly with it and made us feel like nothing was too much bother, we had a stunning buffet in evening which again was presented beautifully, they cleared restaurant area to allow space for dj and this was done so seamlessly we hardly even knew he had set up, We love this place and every review on this site all say the same so you know your in for a treat

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owners2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to visitors to North Devon. Jennifer, her husband and staff are charming and helpful.
The rooms that I have stayed in are all very pleasant and have local themes.
Food is good too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews