We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place where vacation get's a meaning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kuta, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

c0rwini
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A place where vacation get's a meaning”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've been all over the world, have seen many kinds of culture, met a whole lot of people and stayed from dorms/hostels till 5 star resorts. However, I have never felt something as heartwarming than the passion Richard and his people have for their guests. Not only do they try to help you with as much as they can, they are also interested in where you're from and the tales that you can tell. We rented a small villa with an outstanding kitchen, sofa, safe, unlimited fast wifi, private outside pool, and good bathroom. If you truly want to relax, make sure you visit Richard.

Thank you Richard and your staff!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
You are most welcome Corwin. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Staff and management @ Riviera Villas feel both grateful and honored to have had you guys stay with us. Our goal is for our guests to feel totally relaxed and at home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you return to visit again in the future. Thank you Corwin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joscha M
Weertzen, Germany
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a really great time in Lombok at the Riviera Villas. I cannot recommend this place enough. Richard is a very friendly guy with lots of great tips for restaurant, beaches... everthing was very clean and the service was fantastic! You would love this place most notably the garden!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Joscha, it was a pleasure hosting you and friends. Thank you for choosing to stay @ Riviera Villas Lombok. Thank you for the review. Hoping the remainder of your adventure in Indo is amazing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri G
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful experience I had at Rivera Villas, Richard was a fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble. Lombok is an amazing island such beautiful people and the beaches are fabulous.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 May 2017
Hi Sheri, thank you for your glowing review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you back in Lombok again soon. You're welcome back @ Riviera Villas Lombok anytime with open arms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alutek73
Senggigi, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst customer service ever, poor villa!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have never met such a bad service! Villa is not worth its price, for sure (dirty sink, not friendly design). What made us totally furious, when we complain that is no water in bathroom and shower in the evening, the owner closed the door in front of our face and said "we will talk about that tomorrow". We left this place immediately.
Not recommended at all! Still awaiting refund.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Police reports were made regarding these guests’ misconduct, threatening and violent behavior while at the property. Damage to property, physical assault and witness reports were made to police concerning these guests’ behavior. They bullied, threatened, abused and physically assaulted the manager of the villas. They intentionally ripped the television set, cable TV decoder unit from the wall of the villa (mounted on a rack bolted to the wall), pulled all the plugs from their sockets and cut the cables, after they were offered a refund. They were aggressive and violent and their behavior was out of control, unprovoked and without reason. Villa staff treated them with patience, courtesy and respect at all times. They left the property without returning the keys. The damage they caused was by far greater than the amount they paid for the one night they were booked.

Riviera Villas has been receiving review awards from booking platforms for customer service and excellence since opening in June of last year. It’s important to remember this review is the opinion of two guests, guests who were in the opinion of management, staff and security visibly inebriated and possibly more than alcohol. Guests who were denied the right to post a review by the booking platform they booked through due to their behavior and misconduct (documented photos, witness statements and police reports). They were unable to maintain a clear and respectful conversation throughout the incident. It’s one thing to be upset/angry and express dissatisfaction but totally unacceptable to threaten and physically assault and intentionally damage villa property. And to leave without surrendering the keys well that is out right theft.

Police have stated they will be making follow up investigations about this incident with these guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin J
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, Relaxing, Awesome Breakfast, and Wonderful Owner and Staff.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything from the moment we touched down in Lombok bound for our stay at Riviera Villas was just perfect.
My partner and I were whisked away in an air conditioned van with water and a ice cold scented towel to cool us down.
Only to be welcomed 20 minuets later by smiling faces a massive fresh coconut (grown on site) and a quiet, clean, and totally awesome villa.
I can not say enough positive comments about this place only to highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Thank you again Richard xox

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for the glowing review Erin. It was a pleasure hosting you guys. You are welcome back @ Riviera Villas Lombok anytime xox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Come to G
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice villa ”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. Richard and his staff make sure that you have a good time. They take care of you and give good advise on food and activities like snorkeling, surfing etc
The room is spacious, looks good and very clean.
The area with pool is perfect to relax and enjoy the sun.
Location is perfect, short walk from all the restaurants and a little tucked back so no noise at night and a perfect sleep.
Will come back here

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for the glowing review Despi2016. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Riviera Villas Lombok. Delighted to have you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43323Sara...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Kuta Lombok is a rustic village, but Riviera Villas is a luxurious place to retreat from the heat and bustle of town and beaches. The villas are part of a private home, and Richie, the owner, takes great pride in his property - you will like that! The property is beautifully landscaped and the villas luxuriously and comfortably appointed. This is a great place to get a good night's sleep as the villas are off the main road and well insulated. It was a joy to wake up, sit poolside and enjoy Richie's fabulous breakfasts - a real treat!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review Sarah, it was a pleasure hosting you guys. You were perfect guests and would be welcome back anytime with open arms. All the best for your remaining travel adventures.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.