We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time at Novotel. Will not disappoint.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2nd time at Novotel. Will not disappoint.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

This is my second time in two years. The suite rooms have recently been renovated, they are fitted out in a very nice timber and huge king size beds.
For a family you can book two bedroom villas but I would suggest interconnecting suite rooms. The outside door opens to allow access to two suite room doors next to each other.
The staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and attentive.
The breakfast buffet is essential with any stay. Eat up big. Skip lunch, then head out into town for a good meal at ridiculous prices. The food and drink in Kuta is great and so very cheap.
The resort will provide transport at a cost. My advice pop outside the hotel gate and there are usually drivers outside who will be happy to provide any transport. We have used Sudir (local no. 081907179748)
Hurry before development takes over this beautiful town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cunninghams-Beauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    660
    230
    123
    59
See reviews for
497
743
93
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Novotel Lombok is the place you have to stay when you visit Lombok. Exactly Perfect and excellent for holiday with family.
Have a really nice beach and really nice place for everyone who like tracking and travelling.
All the hotel's staffs are really very friendly and helpful.



  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bali_aquatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Built with the traditional Sasak village in mind, this well appointed hotel is located right on the beach with a some pools thrown in to us when the tide recedes, making swimming in the sea nigh impossible. Expensive dinner meals compared to whats a 15min walk away but get the breakfast, gourge up at the smorgesborge, great value. Try learning some Sasak from the staff, they'll more than keen to hear you try. In Kuta, you only have the Novotel and then its the 1/2 star local warung type accomodation, and at around $130 a night (that was for three of us) we thought it was good value. Staff are helpful, nice cool face towells on arrival, good cold beer can be served to your shaded posi near the beach if required. As a first port of call in Indonesia, it was a great start. Splash out and enjoy. We stayed there low season Sept 2012.

Room Tip: Get one with a pool if you have the dough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illawarra34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

After actively avoiding this hotel prior to it's renovations, I stayed here for a week in June 2012. It was the quickest week I've ever had. The expected rush of development on the south coast hasn't happened yet, which leaves the Novotel on it's own for the moment. I'm really glad I stayed here and can't wait to return. I can't really fault anything about this resort. The beverages, food & service was great. I love my cappucino's and was pleasantly surprised to have great this type of coffee made everyday (sometimes resorts look in horror if you ask for anything more than the standard black coffee). But a resort is more than just coffee. They provided me local information regarding which restaurants to go to in the local town ( Bali Moon Cafe & Mascot are great). Also, take a pleasant walk to the top of the hill near the resort. Walk around to the east side of the hill, and you will be knocked out by the fabulous views of the coast & ocean. This hotel maybe currently considered "out of the way" however, it is well worth visiting and just relaxing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randwickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

South Lombok is bound to develop further with infrastructure coming (and new airport) - and this hotel is amazingly located.
At the end of Kuta beach (not infamous like Bali) where you can have a seafood bbq for next to nothing, and 10min scooter ride from Gerupuk where the surf camp is, they are perfectly located.
Service is top notch, with everyone smiling and saying hi, from reception to te gardener, all very amiable.
Rooms are quite good / well equiped. Comfortable beds, good cocktails at the bar, and Bintang on tap. Cant go wrong with that !
Good activity, although pingpong table could use an upgrade - kayaking is fun on the beach. Didnt get to try their scuba team, will do next time.
Overall a high end resort in what is currently still underdevelloped : they have an advantage vs. not having competition but you dont feel like they are abusing it, which is great.
I will definitely come back !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hypersphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Very nice quiet place 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel is very different and has a "cool" vibe to it. Rooms in the main tower were clean and comfortable. The bed was heaven to sleep in. WIFI is free all over the resort and worked very well in my room. The Ocean and view are very nice. The beach is fine with many chairs and small huts to hang out in all day. There is a bar on the beach. The water was clear and nice to swim in.

The Staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good as was the dinner buffet. The hotel is pretty much off by itself, so if your looking to party this is not the place. If however you want quiet with a nice beach this would work.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moobaby214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
34.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
34.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
39.3 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
34.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Property: Novotel Lombok
Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Kuta Beach, Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing