We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Relaxing Stay at Novotel Lombok”
Review of Novotel Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked the pool villa this time, the villa was great but the pool was mostly empty when we arrived. After speaking with the duty manager we were moved to a private pool villa and noticed that they filled the other pool the next day, none of this was a problem and the duty manager was exceptional in his management of the issue. It is a great quite place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of bali and not far to the husbands favourite surf spots for a mostly uncrowded wave.
The villa's are fantastic with plenty of room and privacy, the bar staff on the ball and we found the food quite good on this trip. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Hire a scooter to get around, you can hire them from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Rachel D,

Thank for trusting Novotel Lombok as your home away from home and for taking the time to share your valuable feedbacks during your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that the room arrangement was as per your liking further we would like to thank for you generous comments on our facilities, as they will assist us to strive better.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The pools were just surrounded by rocks...so not really child friendly unless you have kids that are 6 and up.
Food was really average and service very slow
But location is amazing....such beautiful beach.
The 2 bedroom villa was beautiful...mind you I think I would pay extra for beachfront.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazzaydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Mazzaydc,

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbacks during your recent visit at Novotel Lombok.

Your remarks and suggestions are much appreciated as they help us improve both our service and our product, please be certain that they are well noted will be given the utmost priority in our improvement plan.

Once again thank you for choosing Novotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 6 days at Novotel Lombok and looking forward to returning . Beach front location with different room types to suit your needs. We stayed in a deluxe room with courtyard, Superior rooms are on the first floor, if travelling with young kids or elderly I would recommended deluxe rooms or villas which are on the ground floor access. Staff are great,grounds immaculate, scooter hire and drivers available to hire from hotel,and great little places to eat within minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perth06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear perth06,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok as your holidays destination and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very glad that your trip had been enjoyable and your stay pleasant wish to thank you for your generous compliments on our services and facilities.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Novotel in Kuta and on the whole the Hotel is OK.

Location is great, right on the beach front and the complex is big but scenic and welcoming.

The rooms are good, no issues with AC, TV's good (I believe it has had a refurb recently) etc.

Service at the desk, Rest and Bars was OK but only OK.

WIFI was free but intermittent, sometimes half a day with nothing, sometimes OK for the most of a day.

Bars and Rest's are OK but pricey compared to outside (see my reviews of Rests in Hotel and outside) and the service is not great, also the bar tenders really do not understand the drinks they serve, they kept putting ice in everything without asking, so if you wanted speciality Whiskey, you got ice and if you didn't want it and requested another they simply took your glass, took the ice out and gave it back to you.

The Novotel has no competition in this part of Indonesia and there lies the problem, it is going to take some competition for them to up their game which is what they need, it just feels like they are complacent.

I would stay here again, there are no disasters with the Hotel, just niggles

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear miwend,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

Your comments are much appreciate as they assist us by pointing out areas where we can improve in which will be given the utmost priority.

Once again thank your staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at the resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We got ver good experience when we was stay at Novotel Lombok even the first time we was surprised with the isolated location but we love it.
We like the room so clean and fit with our expectation.
We liked spending time in the beach but little kids who sell their things little bit annoying. We were feel pity to them but they were so insist to sell their things even we didn't see our interest for what they sell.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jeanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Jeanny S,

Thank you for choosing Novotel as your holidays destinations and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very glad that your trip had been enjoyable and your stay pleasant. Your kind comments will inspire us more to further improve ourselves for our valued guests.

Thank you and we are looking forward to your return visit in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Thankfully, we only had to stay there for 3 nights. For the first 2 nights, we stayed in a villa with a private pool which was not impressive in any way. Average is all I would rate it. Very old and needs a LOT of upgrading. The price was an absolute rip off for the condition of the room. The only nice part was having a private pool while travelling with 2 small children. There were cockroaches and ants galore. I understand that it is the tropics, but we have stayed at plenty of resorts without this problem. The shower was unusable the first night because the water reeked of sewage(...think rotten eggs). The second night there were fireworks after a meeting which prevented my children from going to sleep at a reasonable time, and really disrupted the relaxing, island resort atmosphere that we were paying for. I could understand if it was New Years Eve, but to celebrate the end of a meeting? Not impressed. Our last night was a huge disaster; so much so that we ended up moving into the hotel part at 8pm with 2 very tired children who again could not be washed or properly tucked in and a very shaken up and upset mommy who needed to breastfeed the little one. It started at the restaurant (there is only one there). I ordered the same dish I'd had the night before because the food was not very good but since I had already had this dish I thought it would be ok. It was so gross the second time that I almost threw up from the smell! They put some sort of offensive smelling dried shrimp or fish on it. The night before it had a citrus/fennel seasoning. The same dish. So I sent it back and because it takes so long to get food didn't order anything else because we had to get the kids ready for bed. I went back to the villa ahead of my husband and the kids to start preparing and couldn't even get near the door because of the HUGE swarm of flying ants outside (which as it turns out were also inside, and on the bed). I went to reception and demanded a new room inside the hotel which they did eventually give us. But this meant that my husband had to go back and pack everything up, which is not a small task when there are children involved. The new room was very nice and 4-5 star quality. My only complaint was ants in the bed. The other problems that we had were with very annoying people trying to sell stuff on the beach. They would not take no for an answer and caused us to have to leave the beach twice. Once we said that we didn't want anything and had no money they would sit down right in front of us and just start talking to us. There were no hotel staff monitoring the beach to help the guests with dealing with these people. Every other resort that we've been to has had staff nearby to help with the problem. Some of thelounge chairs/beds were covered with red biting ants so were not even useable. The tables in the restaurant were swarmed with tiny spiders on two occasions and we had to switch places. The food on the menu was not good. The breakfast was fair, but not impressive. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will probably not stay at another Novotel because of our experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Klout,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay where it could have been like our other valued guests had. We much appreciate your feedback with regards to our Villa which has a Traditional Sasak Style that may give the impression of ‘being worn-out’ for you where it actually has been renovated last year.

Your comments on our Food & Beverage is well noted as they assist us to improve. Rest assured that immediate actions have already being acted upon by our respective Head of Departments for further improvement.

We hope that despite the expressed concerns of your experiences with Novotel Lombok, it does not mar your overall opinion to other Novotel properties.

Once again Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we would have the opportunity for your return visit whereas we would able to reinstate ourselves to you.

Warm regards

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank B_Pamungkas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
34.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale Hotel & Spa
34.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
917 reviews
34.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
34.9 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £67 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing