We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not our cup of tea”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Harberton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not our cup of tea”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This place would be great if you just want to sit on the beach and you have unlimited bar funds. Fortunately we were only there for two nights otherwise it would have bankrupted us. On paper the room rate was not too bad but once you are in there it's a bit like a lobster pot, meaning it is difficult to get out and the bar and restaurants are expensive. Also the one buffet breakfast we had was disappointing in terms of cleanliness as the anti room supplying pre cooked food and salad had birds flying in and out eating food of the utensils plus there were flys. This put my wife, who is a nurse, right off and she just had a fresh cooked omelet to be safe. I think that cost not to far off £10. So beware.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mark N,

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

We appreciate very much and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbacks during your recent visit at Novotel Lombok.

All concerns that you have raised are well noted and much appreciated. Please rest assured that we have taken necessary actions to improve those points.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    663
    234
    125
    59
See reviews for
506
746
93
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed with my husband, 2 children and mother in law. When we arrived the check in process was good. The staff advised our rooms were not quite ready and to enjoy the facilities while we wait. On return another member of staff took us to our rooms (as we booked rooms to be close together) on arrival I was in awe of the rooms they had given us. After booking a deluxe terrace room, we were upgraded to a sasak villa. Gorgeous!! Our stay was so relaxing! It was exactly what we all needed. The gardens and private pool was just amazing. We have never stayed in anything like it before. I wish we had stayed longer. I highly recommend hiring a scooter to get around. Cost is $10 for 24hrs through hotel and includes insurance. Not much close to hotel but a 5min ride into main Kuta restaurants/shops. Best to get out of hotel and enjoy culture and food. I Recommend Cafe Bule, steak house and smaller Warungs. Being an Accor member we will certainly be back to the Novotel. Can't wait to come back and enjoy the pure and untouched lombok.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Kath M.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Resort and Villas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, team members, products and facilities.

I have shared these to the team and they were most pleased.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas as your holiday destination.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I'd definitely recommend everybody this great Novotel resort. It's located in a beautiful part on the island, it has lovely quiet beaches and a great swimming pool right on the beach.
Breakfasts, lunches and dinner are EXTRAORDINARY, a lot of choice right freshly cooked (also in front of you) on the buffets..loved it!
The resort is really close to some nice villages where you can go by feet! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Amber H.

Warm greetings from Lombok Island!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very glad that your trip had been enjoyable and your stay pleasant. Your kind comments will inspire us more to further improve ourselves for our valued guests.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel as your holiday destination. It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back in not in a distant future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-luc, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

very quiet location, nice hotel with very friendly staff, good meals and no crowded beach. perfect if you need and look for a calm and refreshing area, and interesting dive and surf spots close to the hotel area.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AlainChabloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear AlainChabloz.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for choosing Novotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your 2nd honeymoon with us and wish to thank you for your generous compliments on our services , facilities and team members.

Thank you once again for your comments and for choosing to spend your honeymoon at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas. I hope you would give us a chance to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really nice hotel, its about a 20 minute walk from the main Kuta area with the resturants etc but you can hire a scooter or get dropped off. The hotel facilities are fantastic, its really clean and well looked after and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I stayed in the standard room, it was really large, modern and clean.
The food was a bit more expensive than usual Indo prices and unfourtnatly not really worth it when there are so many great places in town. I ate a few meals here and none were that fantastic for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear LD85.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas and we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

All concerns that you have raised are well noted and much appreciated. Please rest assured that we have taken necessary actions to improve those points.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas as your holiday destination.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Didn't want to leave! Really enjoyed staying there and the setting was beautiful with the sun rising up from the hill. Close to the town, great view/setting from the bar . Enjoyed the spa , good range and price spa menu

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Catherine A.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

We appreciate very much and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbacks during your recent visit at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, products and facilities.

I have shared these to the team and they were most pleased.

Thank you once again, for sharing your wonderful experiences with us and We look forward to having you return to our lovely resort in a not too distant future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am currently staying in this hotel and have rarely, if ever, experienced such rude and indifferent staff as I have here. This is even more noticeable having already been to Bali and Komodo National Park on this trip, where the staff in every other place I stayed have been friendly and helpful.

Asking for a menu at the restaurant last night the waiter responded with "yes in a minute!" acting as if I was an inconvenience to him.

Ordering room service just now I was missing part of the order and again the waiter acted as if it was my fault that the missing item (which was on the bill) was not delivered to my room. In the same order the beer bottle was not opened. When I requested a bottle opener the waiter told me to ring the bar for one.

The impression presented by some of the staff here is that they dislike tourists. While this may be the case, I would still expect some level of professionalism and courtesy from the people working here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear David C.

Warm greetings from Kuta Lombok!

Thank you for taking the time to share in the TripAdvisor your experience in relation to your recent stay at Novotel Lombok.

Your feedback concerning the F&B Staff is much appreciated and has already been share to the Head of Department whereas corrective action will be initiated for the concern person. Courtesy is the hall-mark that we always emphasize during our regular training, we are very unfortunate for this remarks.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and we do hope that despite the issues raised, overall you had a memorable stay.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
34.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
2,405 reviews
34.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
783 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
707 reviews
33.1 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Property: Novotel Lombok
Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Kuta Beach, Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing