We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautyful resort”
Review of Novotel Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Novotel resort is built in african style, very beautyful bungalows with shared pools surrounded by plants and nice decoration. The beach is ok, but beaches outside the resort (by car 30-90 minutes drive) are much nicer an lonely. Restsurant staff was not very friendly, food is ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Fiuric.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for choosing Novotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our products and facilities. Further, your feedback which we much appreciate with regards to Food & Beverages as they assist us to improve. Rest assured that your valuable comments have been immediately acted upon by our respective Heads of Departments for further improvement.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope that you would give us a chance to welcome you back to the resort in the not too distant a future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I couldn't of been more disappointed when I first got to this hotel. After reading some of the reviews and looking at some of the pictures I had high expectations for this place. We booked a Villa with a private pool which was £173 for the first night which disappointingly didn't include any breakfast, this was was a further £14. This was the beginning of Novotel's "Hospitality" they pride themselves on.

A few nights earlier I had the pleasure of staying at The Sudamala Suites in Senggigi, Lombok. We had a Villa with a Private Pool which was £155 per night which included a very good breakfast. The Sudamala Villa was clean, well designed with a high standard of detail (highly recommended). The exact opposite of the Novotel's Villa. Upon entering the villa complex, room 608, my immediate thought was I've been ripped off. The pool was surrounded by an overgrowth of plants and bushes, the sun loungers where dirty and soaked right through and the hut in the corner was dirty and unprepared. I dont know about you but if im in Lombok and I am paying £184 per night for a room I at least expect it to be prepared for our arrival. The room itself was dark and small and the best thing about it was I could leave the next day and move to a £60 room the the main block out the back. Dont waste your money on these Villas as the are awful and so over priced its criminal.

The next 3 nights I stayed in a £60/night room in the main block where i was immediately happier. The beach is not white sand as people claim but is a sort of tiny grain, like balls which your foot sinks into and is very difficult to walk on but looks great from the sunbeds. There are plenty of sunbeds for everybody and they are quite big and comfortable. Apart from a small attention from the usual Lombok sellers its rather peaceful and uneventful. When I visit these places I usually get to know the local beach sellers and have a laugh with them as you get things a bit cheaper and once you have bought something they generally leave you alone. No exception here. Dont be scared to engage the younger generation and they are quite fun to talk to. Eddie and Mario sell the best coconuts on the island for 20k.

The food in the Novotel is of a poor standard and seriously over priced, as are the drinks. It is quite an isolated Hotel in some respects but you can hire a scooter for £5 per day and the roads are quiet and safe. Dont eat here too often as Kuta has a few good restaurants if you venture outside. I got the opinion that the hotel was not interested in promoting anything outside the Hotel and thought of you as a prisoner inside there camp. You are a little bit. I felt the money this Hotel must be making they could at least promote the wider community which they try very hard not to. Everybody should benefit from the tourist $$ not just big multi nationals.

After all that, this is the only real hotel in Kuta apart from a few home stays. The outside area is possible one of the best Ive seen in Asia, unspoiled, and extremely beautiful. In the future better hotel chains will develop this beautiful area (unfortunately) and the Novotel will lose all its customers. But for now its the best option in the area just don't waste your money on the private pool villa rooms.

As for the front Manager who thinks he has to respond to every post on tripadvisor. This just makes you look like you have some sort of personality complex where you have to try to justify people experiences. You dont... just leave it....

Room Tip: Get the cheapest rom you can they are the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear JAMES0806.

Greeting from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for taking the time to share in the TripAdvisor your thorough experience in relation to your recent stay at Novotel Lombok.

We are very unfortunate that you could not enjoy your villa whereas most of our guests did, however all concern you raised with regards to our villa has been shared to our Executive Housekeeper for future improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience caused

We also happy to hear that you are one of the guests who can appreciate the present of beach seller on our beach. For your information, we had tried to build them nice complex right on Novotel Compound where they can sell their products to our valued guests instead of scattered by the beach, as part of our commitment to local community, however it was only last for a week and then they return to the beach.

Further, Novotel Lombok has also becoming a foster parent to 2 orphanages around Kuta where we continuously support and provide their very basic necessities as part of our responsible toward local community.

Your feedback regarding the food and beverage prices and menu options were most helpful as they point out areas where we can improve. We have shared them with our Food and Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef for further action and consideration.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and we do hope that despite the issues raised, overall you had a memorable stay.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This place would be great if you just want to sit on the beach and you have unlimited bar funds. Fortunately we were only there for two nights otherwise it would have bankrupted us. On paper the room rate was not too bad but once you are in there it's a bit like a lobster pot, meaning it is difficult to get out and the bar and restaurants are expensive. Also the one buffet breakfast we had was disappointing in terms of cleanliness as the anti room supplying pre cooked food and salad had birds flying in and out eating food of the utensils plus there were flys. This put my wife, who is a nurse, right off and she just had a fresh cooked omelet to be safe. I think that cost not to far off £10. So beware.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mark N,

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

We appreciate very much and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbacks during your recent visit at Novotel Lombok.

All concerns that you have raised are well noted and much appreciated. Please rest assured that we have taken necessary actions to improve those points.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed with my husband, 2 children and mother in law. When we arrived the check in process was good. The staff advised our rooms were not quite ready and to enjoy the facilities while we wait. On return another member of staff took us to our rooms (as we booked rooms to be close together) on arrival I was in awe of the rooms they had given us. After booking a deluxe terrace room, we were upgraded to a sasak villa. Gorgeous!! Our stay was so relaxing! It was exactly what we all needed. The gardens and private pool was just amazing. We have never stayed in anything like it before. I wish we had stayed longer. I highly recommend hiring a scooter to get around. Cost is $10 for 24hrs through hotel and includes insurance. Not much close to hotel but a 5min ride into main Kuta restaurants/shops. Best to get out of hotel and enjoy culture and food. I Recommend Cafe Bule, steak house and smaller Warungs. Being an Accor member we will certainly be back to the Novotel. Can't wait to come back and enjoy the pure and untouched lombok.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Kath M.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Resort and Villas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, team members, products and facilities.

I have shared these to the team and they were most pleased.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas as your holiday destination.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I'd definitely recommend everybody this great Novotel resort. It's located in a beautiful part on the island, it has lovely quiet beaches and a great swimming pool right on the beach.
Breakfasts, lunches and dinner are EXTRAORDINARY, a lot of choice right freshly cooked (also in front of you) on the buffets..loved it!
The resort is really close to some nice villages where you can go by feet! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Amber H.

Warm greetings from Lombok Island!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very glad that your trip had been enjoyable and your stay pleasant. Your kind comments will inspire us more to further improve ourselves for our valued guests.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel as your holiday destination. It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back in not in a distant future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

very quiet location, nice hotel with very friendly staff, good meals and no crowded beach. perfect if you need and look for a calm and refreshing area, and interesting dive and surf spots close to the hotel area.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlainChabloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear AlainChabloz.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for choosing Novotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your 2nd honeymoon with us and wish to thank you for your generous compliments on our services , facilities and team members.

Thank you once again for your comments and for choosing to spend your honeymoon at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas. I hope you would give us a chance to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really nice hotel, its about a 20 minute walk from the main Kuta area with the resturants etc but you can hire a scooter or get dropped off. The hotel facilities are fantastic, its really clean and well looked after and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I stayed in the standard room, it was really large, modern and clean.
The food was a bit more expensive than usual Indo prices and unfourtnatly not really worth it when there are so many great places in town. I ate a few meals here and none were that fantastic for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear LD85.

Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas and we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

All concerns that you have raised are well noted and much appreciated. Please rest assured that we have taken necessary actions to improve those points.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas as your holiday destination.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
34.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,598 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale Hotel & Spa
34.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
34.9 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,291 reviews
34.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £68 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing