We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort”
Review of Novotel Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Very beautiful resort in stunning setting. Enjoyed free activities; snorkelling, kayaking, breakfast on hill, village visit etc. Buffet breakfast very good. However, rooms a little small and terrace doors hard to close shut after opening. Meals also more pricey than Senggigi, but that can be expected given the remote location.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique_Duvivier, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 21 December 2010
Dear guest,

I would like to say thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and as I mentioned previously to other guest reviews, we will process by February to a room renovation and we will provide soon our valuable guests with fresh new look rooms for a much better comfort.

I wish that you will visit us again soon and even enjoy a better stay.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    672
    239
    126
    60
See reviews for
521
760
94
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

To begin with, this hotel is far from the airport, about 1.5 hours drive. But when the new airport opens, it will be about 25 minutes away, so there is alot of potential for the kuta area and for the hotel. The hotel sits on sprawling grounds and one need not go out of it. If you are in novotel lombok, just enjoy the place. There is nothing out of it. Perhaps some little shops and cafes but it is more convenient to eat in. Prices are decent. There are 3 swimming pools to chill out in and the beach is calm, good for swimming.

Spa is good. There is a two for one promotion between 1 and 4 pm, so that is a good deal if you are a spa person! Staff is friendly and warm and always with a smile.But service can be slow at the restaurants. We ordered a mango juice but had to wait half an hour for it and that was after 2 reminders. Other than that, food is great with lots of varieties. They have a different theme for dinner each night. The BBQ dinner was delicious! But you have to put up with the flies while eating which can be irritating!

We stayed in a deluxe room but the balcony area was not useful. It would be nice to have a drying rack placed there so we could dry our costumes. Room wise, beds are comfortable with ample space. Could do with more lighting though. Let down was the toilet. You can tell it needs a good makeover. Sink has cracks and is yellowish with age. Soap dish is dirty. Flush system is weak. Showerhead is fixed so high up. It would be nice to have it replaced with a handheld shower instead so it would be easier to use if you want to wash your feet and bathe your little child.

The kettle and coffe/tea was placed in the cupboard below the sink, as was the mini fridge. First time I encounter this. Usually they are placed in the room, not in the toilet. That made it inconvenient if you want to get something from the fridge if someone was using the toilet. Plus the kettle was filthy. You won't want to use it! I hope this would be changed.

Overall, my stay would be more pleasant if the toilet was given a makeover.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corntravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique_Duvivier, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 21 December 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for commenting your experience with us.

The new airport may open next year to put our resort at 15 minutes from there . Nevertheless, in the meantime, the government is now enlarging the road from Mataram ( where is the current airport) to Kuta and within a month or two, it will take around 45 minutes to join our property.
I do appreciate when the guest enjoy the place but I highly recommend to visit also some of the stunning beaches around.
Thank you for your comment on Spa and Food at our outlets and sorry if very occasionally we have some flies problem due essentially to weather condition.
Concerning the room condition, I am pleased to inform you that we are in process to renovate all our superior and deluxe rooms. By February 2011, we will close the full building to reopen by June with beautiful new rooms. In the meantime, we will operate only all our villas.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duviviver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 December 2010

"Love @ the first sight!!!". In general, the hotel was outstanding. The location is like heaven, surrounded by beautiful beach right in front of us, very lovable place. The staff are very helpful, specially for newcomer like me and hubby.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique_Duvivier, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 21 December 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review following your stay with us.

It is true that our property is a lovely place for honeymooners but hopefully not only !

I wish that you will keep visiting us and to give always similar positive comment.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Four years ago we loved everything about the hotel, the wonderful breakfast included in the room, the fabulous buffet dinners on the beach ..very high quality cuisine, the free entertainment each night and beautiful well-maintained grounds. However, this year we sent numerous emails and a few phone-calls from the U.S to try to have the hotel book our Lombok flights for us....all ignored, breakfast was no longer complimentary, buffet dinners were replaced by set-menus which were expensive and almost inedible..not to mention the hour long wait. We were kept awake each night by loud screaming from adjacent rooms and lastly the hotel property was sadly in need of maintenance. Luckily the wonderful staff provided some saving grace .....but a great disappointment after our last experience here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniahmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique_Duvivier, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Dear guest,

I am sincerely sorry if your last experience with us was not as good as the previous one.

You stayed with us during a very low occupancy and unfortunately, we could not set up a full buffet every night.
In term of food quality, a new Executive Chef just joined us and we will put much effort to reach a higher level of food quality.
Regarding buffet on the beach, due to the current weather condition, we have no other possibility that providing our two restaurants only.
I am pleased to inform you that we will start a room renovation project by next January to provide soon our valuable guests with beautiful new comfortable rooms.

I wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again and to better serve you.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
122 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I am trying to book a room for next year and so far I did send 3 e-mails to Novotel Lombok with some questions and so far no reply to any of my e-mails.

Are they interested in any new business or perhaps the customer satisfaction is not important for this hotel ?

Very strange , it is the first time when a hotel doesn't reply to an e-mail asking for a new reservation.

Not sure what to expect from this property even if I book.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique_Duvivier, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Dear sir,

I am sorry if you did not get any reply from us but I would presume that we never received your mails for an unknown reason. Please, could you resend your room request to reservation@novotellombok.com
I believe that the fact that I reply to each guest could tend to show that we do care about customer satisfaction in this property.
Regarding your expectation about our resort, I suppose that after reading many guest reviews on this website will give you a quite good picture on what you could find at our property and I leave it to you to decide if it is suitable to you.
I wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you next year at Novotel Lombok.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

we travelled from bali and stayed at novotel for 2 nights, the room was nice, the surrounding grounds lovely, was set in a nice part of the beach, the only problem was, that is is quite far away from everywhere else, so were never went away from the hotel. it was very quiet. the food and drink are more expensive, and the food was not good.
we went for a swim on the beach and an annimals leg was washed up towards us, looked like a cat or dogs leg, so this put me off.
this was a nice place to get away for two days, but that was enough, couldnt wait to get back to bali.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollybobsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique_Duvivier, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is true that our location is a bit remote but depending on what you are looking for, it can be a positive or negative point.

I wish that when the area will be developed soon, you may plan another visit and maybe this time to enjoy more your stay in Lombok.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
34.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
34.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
33.1 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Property: Novotel Lombok
Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing