We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kind of hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Family House Lombok
Ranked #17 of 57 Kuta B&B and Inns
Jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My kind of hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Only spent one night here in this hotel but this is definitely my kind of hotel. Spacious room and bathroom, warm water. Small swimming pool but very good for relaxing. The staff was very friendly and nice. They are all local people and they gave me suggestion where to go. Budget hotel but has everything you need. It's a new hotel and i suggest the owner of the hotel to keep good maintenance for this hotel. They don't have internet in the room yet but they have wifi in the cafe area. You can just sit and chillax while browsing with your ipad here. The food taste really good as well not and not too pricey. Will definitely go back here very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lignitawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    39
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
8
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Languedoc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had spend 3 ight in the room 14. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, with a queen size bed, closet, office, wifi and TV+fridge. The swimming pool and the garden was very nice. The breakfast was nice (maybe light for the big eaters), the personnal very careful.
The bathroom was very simple with a shower (hot water) and WC. It wasn't fit with this nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunako N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel is very pretty due to the fact that it is new, it might not be in 5 years time... The rooms are spacious and silent, have tv and a/c, but lack practical equipment like where to hang your towels, bathing suits, and lay your cosmetics.
Most others in Kuta feel run down and smell moldy, this one felt nice and new, so we were happy enough. Even paradise comes with a compromise!
The onion rings were homemade, but we didn't try any full meal. The breakfast was too light, just a pancake or toast and a drink :-(
Unrelated, i strongly recommend the MahiMahi warung on the beach, best seafood curry ever, consistently 2 days in a row! And you get that with the best beach view too.
Overall i would definitely stay here again, not expecting any better elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Be and my boyfriend stayed here for a week last November. Anyone who's travelled to before Lombok will know that pickings are slim when it comes to accommodation, which is why we had such a pleasant surprise when we came across Family House! The hotel is new and built to an incredibly high standard for Kuta, also the rooms were heaven on earth to return to after a long hot day at the beach, cool, comfortable and very clean. Ours even had a bath which I think has to be a first for us in Indo!

The staff were great and really couldn't have been more helpful, Hasim and Alex particularly went out of their way to help us with regards to hiring a motorbike and helping us get to the airport at the end of our stay. Pool was large and cleaned every day and food in the restaurant is wonderful. This is a great spot for anyone looking for a bit of comfort and dare I say luxury along Kuta's rugged coast. Suitable for couples, familys and lone travellers as the whole place felt very safe and the family atmosphere was wonderful, really lovely to see woman working along side the men here too as can be a little rare in other Lombok establishments. All in all we will most definately be going back! Family House you rock!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaZara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I was travelling alone and wanted to surf a lot and didn't know where the best place to stay in Kuta, Lombok would be. I nearly stayed at Grupuk and so glad I didn't. A friend suggested that Kuta would be so much better because it is close to restaurants and a bit more night life than Grupuk and they were so right. I chose Family House because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and as usual they were completely correct. This place was great. Rooms were very spacious, handy to all the night life that Kuta has to offer which is nothing like Bali Kuta but for me was perfect. Really lovely restaurants and nice local people. The only thing I would say is the distance from the surf breaks but easily accessible by motor bike or transports. If you stay here look up a person by the name of Doona who has a great air con transport to go anywhere you want to surf and Mido who knows all the best spots. I surfed at Grupuk and Don Don and Don Don is now one of my most favourite breaks. It was nearly double overhead when we were there but not difficult to negotiate as the waves were big and fat but great surf. If you want a fabulous massage when staying at Family House definitely go to a place just down the road called The Spot and ask for Sue. best massage I have had in a long time. So overall Family House for me was a great find and made my stay in Kuta Lombok very enjoyable.

Room Tip: One of the upstairs rooms is better but generally a nice property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed there only 1 night, find the nearest location to Lombok airport since we have to catch early flight. When we arrived there, it was already dark, there was no enough lights in the garden, so it was a liitle bit difficult for my mom to walk. The room is comfort n' very clean. The bathroom is huge n' also clean. We ordered nasi goreng n' it was very good. They don't provide complimentary drink in the room, so we have to buy it at the mini market. The bad thing is there is no telephone in the room, my sister had to go to the reception everytme she has problem with her room. Walking in the dark garden in the middle of the night is not fun at all. She is not lucky that night coz she had problem with the air con n' the tv. The staff is not a well trained staff but they are nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geulisJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallarate, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Very clean, huge room, very nice bathroom, warm water.
The staff was very friendly and nice, they helped us renting a motorbike (a must to visit kuta lombok).
Some services, such as internet in the room and laundry were not available yet since the hotel is brand new but they will be ready soon they told us; in any case laundry is just on the other side of the road and internet is available at the lobby.
One only thing, they don't change the towels every day,this is something they can improve maybe but overall I must say we had a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutamara Hotel
Kutamara Hotel
#72 of 175 in Lombok
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yuli's Homestay
Yuli's Homestay
#1 of 57 in Kuta
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Rinjani Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Same Same Bungalows
Same Same Bungalows
#3 of 57 in Kuta
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family House Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family House Lombok

Property: Family House Lombok
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Family House Lombok feature a total of 3 Suite Room, 5 Deluxe Room and 6 Superior Room with spacious interiors,terrace facing the tropical garden and beach view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Family House Lombok Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing