We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hammerhead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hammerhead Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay a lot. Room was very clean. Staff is very friendly. Bathroom was perfect with warm water all the time.

Only the breakfast couldn't live up to our expectations.

We can recommend Hammerhead very easily to anyone visiting Kuta Lombok.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    43
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
66
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I can't fault the Hammer Head for value, service and friendliness.
The rooms are perfectly adequate, the location is a short walk to everything you need in Kuta. Breakfast was included in the rate and was delicious and available at suitable times.
I would definitely return or recommend this to anyone after a mid-priced hotel stay.



Room Tip: Downstairs room probably the pick for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EGraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As a first time to Lombok I was a little reserved about what the hotel standard may be. While the island is still developing Hammerhead was a great location with friendly efficient service and staff. Lombok has not had the volume of tourists Bali has, so it is still very friendly. I was on surfing trip with 2 other guys so we were not looking for huge distractions. Scott and his Wife Etty even went to the trouble of arranging car hire and took us out to dinner on our last night,which was a great treat, to go to their favourite restaurant.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Hammerhead.

Room Tip: The prices are very fair treat yourself and get a deluxe room at least. Ground floor extra deluxe ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and nice hotel.

Room was nice and new. All was working a part that the bathroom door wasn't closing.

Staff is really nice and helpful, always smiling and trying to let you fell welcome.

The price is a bit higher than around, but worth it in my opinion.

Location is good, a bit noisy at night and the mosque is nearby so as always a early wake up call!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bask87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had prepared little for Kuta Lombok. Resort was just what we needed - clean and comfortable room, just minutes via scooter from the beach and town.
Plenty of helpful advice from owners to get us accustomed to local surroundings (from an endless list of beaches to explore or restaurant recommendations)

Just a quick 20min taxi to the airport and you can be in Bali in no time.

Room Tip: Stayed in both ground and first floor rooms - both great. Creative designs in both bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris-S-7509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stay 1 night at are guling room (deluxe), the room is clean, beautiful, and has a very good scent. The bathroom is spacious and beautifully decorated. Beach is about 500m from hotel, and they provide bike rent for 50k per day. They also have plunge pool, small but nice.
I had banana pancake for breakfast, and it was yummy. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoFebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you are not a "Bones of your butt" backbacker or so "filthy rich" that you own your own jet, then the Hammerhead is the place for you in Kuta Lombok! Prices are just right for families & couples. The place is the best built little hotel I have come across in Indo... Awsome finishing touches that just emphasizes the pride that Scott the owner & a builder by trade, takes in his work! As for a hostess with the mostess... Etik is just lovely. All the staff are friendly and will help you sort any activity or transfer you need or desire. I can't speak highly enough of the Hammerhead and I will be back again & again. As for the negative comments about the mosque.. If you can't handel the early morning call to prayer then don't do Lombok ... or Java for that matter... just follow the masses to bali, because there is no escaping it in a muslim culture! It just adds to the "holiday" experiance we are all chasing!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarlAndRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kutamara Hotel
Kutamara Hotel
#72 of 175 in Lombok
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pantai South Lombok Villas
0.3 mi away
Kuta Indah Hotel
Kuta Indah Hotel
#9 of 11 in Kuta
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Origin Lombok
Origin Lombok
#3 of 11 in Kuta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammerhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammerhead Hotel

Property: Hammerhead Hotel
Address: Jl.Pariwisata Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hammerhead Hotel, located in Kuta Lombok, is a popular choice for travelers. The excitement of the City Center is only 0.2 Km away. Also within easy reach to most popular beaches such as : Kuta Beach, Mawun Beach, Selong Belanak, also to uncrowded surf beaches along the coast line. Offering Hotel guests Superior Services and a broad range of amenities, Hammerhead Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. This Hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide internet access - wireless complimentary, non smoking rooms, air conditioning to please the most discerning guest. The Hotel's Recreational Facilities, which include snorkeling, surfing lessons, hot tub, fitness center, outdoor pool are designed for escape and relaxation. Hammerhead Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Lombok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hammerhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammerhead Hotel Kuta, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing