We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Alternative to the Novotel in Kuta, Lombok”
Review of Kies Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kies Villas
Ranked #4 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The outstanding feature of Kies Villas is Carly, the owner and concierge! She couldn't be more helpful, in a lovely chilled out way. We stayed in the presidential suite with three kids aged 10-15. Great space for us. Carly organised us bikes and the non-surfing girls headed out to the beaches and the surfing boys to Gerapak which they loved. Carly arranged a day trip to Pink Beach which was the highlight of the trip for me. The place was spotless and cleaners came in regularly and Carly had arranged a bakery breakfast which was great. Fantastic place to relax and recharge.

Room Tip: Only have experience of the presidential suite and it was faultless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here recently with adult children. Carly the owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome and provided great information on where to surf, eat etc. We stayed in the large villa which was amazing. Clean, spacious and with beautiful Balinese design. Scooters were available to get around.
Beautiful private pool to relax in when not out and about.
Would highly recommend!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

originally planned to stay in Kuta for a few days but ended up extending our stay by a week, mainly because of how wonderful Kies Villas was. Great accommodation with absolutely everything one may require and more. fabulous pool, beautifully designed bathrooms and some really lovely wood and wicker furnishings (in Lombok and Balinese style). best of all, however, was the very helpful staff, especially the manager, who not only gave us some very useful information pertaining to eateries, best beach and surf spots but also helped organize some quite entertaining adventures - including a night out at one of the local party locations. in all a perfect mix of simple luxury and heart-warming hospitality. hope to come again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lemming R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The booking and pre visit communications was very good and the service continued during our stay. We stayed 8 nights in the big villa which has two massive bedrooms both with onsuites. 3 kids easily slept in one rooms. Large lounging area was great for relaxing and the pool whilst nice is a little tricky with access ( no steps into pool and a 'barrier' across it. Still nice though.

Fully kitted out partially stocked kitchen was an added bonus to make coffee noodles keep beers cold etc. Free muffins for breakfast were supplied.

Carly assisted with a party we had for around 30+ guests arranging catering, drinks and all for around $10 / head.

Have not stayed in many other places in Kuta however immagine this would have to be at the top of the 'places to stay'.

Room Tip: Two small families (3-4) could easily share the Presedential villa - if you asked Kies to put extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBumEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asi_Steve, Owner at Kies Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Legends! Thanks for your review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights last week and found the place overall to be pretty good, but there are much needed improvements. We didn't stay in the awesome looking huts, we were opposite them.

These rooms do not include a fridge, as stated on the room book.

If you're planning to stay soon, there is some construction going on, so there is noise during the day. The construction is right by the pool area and by the room we stayed in.

There is a dog that is owned by the owners. This dog bit me on my hand as we were walking into the gates of the hotel one night. It was barking at us and I tried to calm it down. I'm reluctant to mention this in the review, but I was really unhappy about it and I told the hotel staff who confirmed to me that the dog was friendly.. The dog was fine for the rest of our stay there.

The hotel owners were very courteous and helpful.

We did enjoy our stay and I would stay here again if the construction was finished, and the dog was locked up at night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asi_Steve, Owner at Kies Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Oriana,

Thanks for your review, it's always helping the KiES team improve. I've checked the booking sites and noticed it did include a fridge for the deluxe and twin rooms. We did have a large fridge there initially to share between the 2 rooms but replaced it with a water dispenser with a mini fridge. I've submitted a request to have that changed.

I am really sorry to hear our dog Kenya nipped you. He really is friendly and is still a puppy so he gets very excited. Over the last 2 weeks he has decided to join the KiES team and become a self proclaimed security guard. I think we need to define his role for him! Kenya is also coming of age so we are getting him snipped in 2 days so that will no doubt make him even more placid.

For all our future guests, work is currently in progress for our open air bar, reading and yoga area by the pool. All the major noisy has been completed and we are directing our contractors for work to be done off site. Working hours are between 10 & 4 while everybody is exploring Lombok! :)

Once again many thanks Oriana.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We really loved staying here. Great value for money rooms and villas with extensive and generously offered local advice from the owners. Many thanks to Carly and the Kies team for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camera18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice rooms at à beautiful new hotel. The owner and staff are really awesome. Friendly and helpful! Recommended. Kuta and environment are so pretty. Really an unspoiled paradise. The hotel is à little away from the village, but rent à scooter and you are free as à bird

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Arie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.8 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale Hotel & Spa
32.6 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Origin Lombok
Origin Lombok
#3 of 12 in Kuta
140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kuta Cabana Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Yuli's Homestay
Yuli's Homestay
#1 of 70 in Kuta
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kies Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kies Villas

Address: Jln. Sawe-Batu Riti, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: £39 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kies Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel features the finest amenities in each of our double story bungalows, L-Shape and private villas. All rooms provide rainforest showers, air con, safes, fridges, flatscreen TVs, free high speed WIFI, water dispensers (hot/cold) and excellent bedding and linen. We offer king/queen/twin rooms overlooking a private or overflowing pool with an underwater music / lighting system and a funky chill out lounge & restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kies Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kies Villas Kuta, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing