We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cozy Cottage Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking  South .........Down the Beach Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Looking  South .........Down the Beach
Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Front of Cottage
View looking North from porch
Rear view of Cottage
New beach deck after Hurricane Irene  in Aug 2011
New Deck & steps to beach
Private  Sun Deck with hammock
Open ( Studio ) layout
Cozy Sitting Area
Full Kitchen
View of Studio design
Queen Size bed ( Pillowtop Bed )
Front room view
Island artwork on walls
Bathroom with shower/ Washer & Dryer in Closet
The Cottage 'showing the private setting'
A Wedding on the Beach
Newllyweds Doug & Diane on their \'Special Day\'
The Happy Couple Signing  Marriage Book
Sunrise at The Pink Sand Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharklebe...
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Cozy Cottage Paradise”
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent a week at Pink Sand Cottage and we would highly recommend it to others. It's just as it is represented in the pictures, small but well appointed, comfortable bed, phenomenal views, amazing location, and a fabulous beach. It was SPOTLESSLY clean, and had nice snorkel gear, good beach chairs, a portable umbrella, and comfortable outdoor furniture.

They have a few different sitting areas up overlooking the beach, a separate hammock, or you can simply do as we did and sit in the water as the tide went out, lapping at your feet and revealing sea treasures and new swimming holes. There are good swimming entry points to the left and the right, and great snorkling all around. We didn't see many people the entire week we were there, and the people we DID see on the beach were friendly but wanted their own private time too - so we had a ton of privacy. There was a lot of interesting wildlife, from pretty songbirds chirping in the morning, to small lizards tanning along side you, to a group of Magnificant Frigate Birds flying close to the house, or a school of parrotfish feeding frenetically offshore. You are never bored. At night, the stargazing is totally unparallelled. You can pass an hour on the beach finding new constellations you've never seen.

We felt the location was excellent, we wanted a balance of exploring and relaxing - so you're halfway up the island - easy to get to Cape Eleuthera, but far enough up that heading up to the northern part of the island is easily done. There are small stores in North Palmetto so if you run out of things you don't have to go all the way into GH. AND you're very close to Island Farm for great fresh produce, and if it's windy on the Atlantic side, you're a 15 minute drive to the postcard-like Ten Bay Beach.

Only thing you should know going in, is that you really do have to bring everything in terms of the kitchen supplies/toilet paper/charcoal for bbq/etc - don't even count on salt or pepper being there. All vacation rentals are different in terms of the kitchen/bath basics that they provide, and this is truly a lovely rental, you just have to remember to grab all the little things at the store. And also, bring bug spray, I am pretty sure this is constant throughout Eleuthera, but we got bitten quite a bit (NOT inside, but outside).

All in all we'd recommend it to our best friends, and hope to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2012
Thank you,
Ken & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mauricup
mauricup
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great location; view on the ocean right from you bed...enjoy your glass of champagne on the porch, wach the moonrise...”
Reviewed 17 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

All you need to know about the Island, beaches, snorkling , restaurants, grocerys..you will find all in the cottage, carefully written and printed by Ken.
All previous reviews say allready the best about the Cottage, what could we add? It is the best !
We needed a place where we could also work; Wifi is very good; we are sitting on the porch with our 2 laptops ...the best office we ever ever had... we jump into the water..., work.., jump into the water..., work..., go for a long beach walk..., work..., hang out in the hamac... Wow, what a life..
We have to leave in a few days, because other guets are arriving... We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of the cottage; organisation before and during travel
Liked least: the mattress is a bit too soft for us...but the sound of the waves makes you forget it
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2011
Thank you Dominique & Richard
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
Happy Holidays to you both!
Ken & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fla.
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing