We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST VACATION EVER & BEST LOCATION & PRIVACY.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking  South .........Down the Beach Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Looking  South .........Down the Beach
Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Front of Cottage
View looking North from porch
Rear view of Cottage
New beach deck after Hurricane Irene  in Aug 2011
New Deck & steps to beach
Private  Sun Deck with hammock
Open ( Studio ) layout
Cozy Sitting Area
Full Kitchen
View of Studio design
Queen Size bed ( Pillowtop Bed )
Front room view
Island artwork on walls
Bathroom with shower/ Washer & Dryer in Closet
The Cottage 'showing the private setting'
A Wedding on the Beach
Newllyweds Doug & Diane on their \'Special Day\'
The Happy Couple Signing  Marriage Book
Sunrise at The Pink Sand Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tenliken
1 review
“BEST VACATION EVER & BEST LOCATION & PRIVACY.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Been to Eleuthera 4 times & this was the best.Privacy wonderful, snorkeling & swimming in front. Parrot fish came so close we could have touched them
Best vacation ever

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
breslik
breslik
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oceanfront solitude.”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, maximum privacy, this cottage has all that is needed to spend a week far away. We particularly liked a constant roar of the ocean waves and this feeling of the strong warm winds coming from the ocean day and night. We spent time taking long walks on many island beaches, swimming on the other (Caribbean) side of the island which was always calm, and snorkeling. Leon Levy Nature preserve is highly recommended. <..> Be ready for a tripled price of groceries on the island. And do not rent a car from Taylor&Taylor; I had an unpleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Price of groceries on the island.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkSandC...
Eleuthera
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

"Pink Sands Cottage is beautiful.
In the guest book at the Cottage I left the comment which is the heading of this review that it is Heaven on Earth - and it is.
Pink sands is superbly located right on the beach - intact its 10 steps away. It's a lovely traditional cottage set in well kept gardens making the cottage private and peaceful. The views from the cottage are absolutely stunning and just sitting on the verandah looking out to sea and along the deserted beach makes this holiday home special. in front of the cottage are coral formations making great snorkelling and just 300 yards up the beach is a beautiful lagoon for swimming - so every morning it would be a swim in the lagoon followed by breakfast on the verandah - perfect.
Ken and Adele who own the cottage and live in a villa behind it during periods of the year as you can see from the other posts are lovely people and are always there to help and advise you about Eleuthera. Whilst they respect your privacy, nothing is too much trouble for them and when we had an emergency they were there to help us (how nice is that)
When we arrived at Pink Sands Cottage we had a full programme to visit all the beautiful beaches of Eleuthera. Whilst visiting Twin Coves beach we just said why are we travelling to beaches when we have the best one with the best views at the cottage - so we packed up and came home!!
We have always prided ourselves in never going back to the same place twice - but we will definitely come back to Pink Sands Cottage - it's heaven on earth.

We will be traveling from Prothcrawl Wales. UK ..... A long away location. but worth the trip ! " Mike. " The Welsh Dragon"

Disclaimer... Posted by owners and quoted from VRBO. / Homeaway review

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Fl
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jupiter52...
Springvale, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As perfect as everyone says it is!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable accommodation with spectacular views and a beautiful beach within a few steps, this is your place. We just returned from our 2nd trip in two years to this cottage, and we will go again. The beaches in Eleuthera are just amazing and all a little different--good snorkeling, great swimming and so many of them that there are never many people (4-6 at the most) on them. The island is laid back and local, and everyone is friendly. You can cook your own food at the cottage or dine in any of the excellent local unique cafes. Ken and Adele, the owners are friendly and helpful and live nearby but leave you to your privacy. You can have coffee early in the morning on one of the two decks and just stare out at the beautiful ocean or watch the parrot fish when they come up to feed in the surf in front of the cottage in the afternoon. Read the reviews and you will see why people rave about this cottage and keep coming back. :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleDee...
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My mother and I rented this little cottage to celebrate my 50th birthday. I wanted to go someplace peaceful, beautiful, secluded and meaningful. I really got more than I bargained for! When we first arrived I thought for sure we must be heading in the wrong direction because we were on a sand road for two miles. If you want the beach to yourself, this is the place for you! I loved everything about this little cottage. The cottage itself is surrounded by palm trees so it’s very private. The view is unbelievable. I woke up every morning, coffee in one hand, camera in the other to capture the daily sunrise. Everyday promised something new and spectacular, and the beach was all mine.

Ken and Adele are so wonderful. Before we arrived they provided clear direction on everything. In fact, I had a few questions during my stay and they got back to me right away. Clearly, Ken and Adele love this place because I felt like I was staying in their home. We bought groceries on our way in and cooked almost every day.

I was able to snorkel right out front in the ocean. It is a giant coral reef with pristine water. There is a breaker to the right of the cottage that provides a calm little cove in low tide. Ken and Adele provide snorkeling equipment so there is no need to rent any. Mom and I took day trips up and down the island. In all we put about 500 or so miles on the rental car. The island is magnificent.

I really can’t say enough about this little cottage. I would go back in a heartbeat. That I was able to spend a week with my mother in paradise for my special birthday is a gift I will always remember. Thank you, Ken and Adele, for such an unforgettable time!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Wonderful & Thank you for taking a moment to lave your feeling for others to see

Hope to see you again soon.
Happy Holidays

Ken & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing