We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Emerald Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking  South .........Down the Beach Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Looking  South .........Down the Beach
Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Front of Cottage
View looking North from porch
Rear view of Cottage
New beach deck after Hurricane Irene  in Aug 2011
New Deck & steps to beach
Private  Sun Deck with hammock
Open ( Studio ) layout
Cozy Sitting Area
Full Kitchen
View of Studio design
Queen Size bed ( Pillowtop Bed )
Front room view
Island artwork on walls
Bathroom with shower/ Washer & Dryer in Closet
The Cottage 'showing the private setting'
A Wedding on the Beach
Newllyweds Doug & Diane on their \'Special Day\'
The Happy Couple Signing  Marriage Book
Sunrise at The Pink Sand Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toronto_C...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emerald Getaway”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, my experience at Pink Sands was wonderful. As everyone has already stated, this little cottage really is right on the beach. The water and beach were fantastic with little emerald swimming pockets dotting the coast line (for those who weren't comfortable with venturing further out). The grounds have two sundecks plus a shaded hammock closer to the cottage. Winds on the Atlantic side were usually stronger but you need only drive10 minutes to get to the calmer Carribean side. However, regardless of the wind, this beach is truly "incredible".

The cottage was small but very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The front deck provided a beautiful place so sit with a coffee and enjoy the morning sunrise. Everything you need to enjoy a tranquil beach vacation is at the cottage, including snorkeling gear and a wave board.

The island itself is rich in beauty and culture and it's highly recommended that you experience the many restaurants in and around town.

Word of warning, for those who have allergic reactions to bug bites prepare yourself prior to your trip. The "No-see-ums" didn't bother me as much as they did my girlfriend. Bring repellant with deet or as many people have told me, take Vitamin B complex for 30 days prior to your departure. This will definitely keep the little buggers off you. From what I understand, they are really only noticeable in the Spring and Summer months so those only prone to reactions may be bothered in the Winter months.

All in all this little gem of a place is worth visiting. Ken was extremely helpful with his driving directions from the airport and tips on where to buy groceries, where to go for dinner, car rentals etc. Reservation process was seamless and hassle free. One thing that really stood out were the people...incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely return.

Thanks again Ken and Adele

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G
Freeport, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Overall our experience at the Pink Sand Cottage was exceptional. The location of this cottage is perfect. It is literally right on the beach (and the beach is beautiful). Lots of walking possibilities north and south on this beach. The cottage has pretty much everything you need, and the owner and on-site caretaker are always available if you have a problem or special request. This cottage is on town water, but it also has a working cistern, so water availability should never be a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the cottage
Liked least: bedding and towels could use a refresh
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you very much Eric for taking the time to leave us this nice review.
Hope to see you both again soon
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenliken
1 review
“BEST VACATION EVER & BEST LOCATION & PRIVACY.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Been to Eleuthera 4 times & this was the best.Privacy wonderful, snorkeling & swimming in front. Parrot fish came so close we could have touched them
Best vacation ever

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
breslik
breslik
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oceanfront solitude.”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, maximum privacy, this cottage has all that is needed to spend a week far away. We particularly liked a constant roar of the ocean waves and this feeling of the strong warm winds coming from the ocean day and night. We spent time taking long walks on many island beaches, swimming on the other (Caribbean) side of the island which was always calm, and snorkeling. Leon Levy Nature preserve is highly recommended. <..> Be ready for a tripled price of groceries on the island. And do not rent a car from Taylor&Taylor; I had an unpleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Price of groceries on the island.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkSandC...
Eleuthera
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

"Pink Sands Cottage is beautiful.
In the guest book at the Cottage I left the comment which is the heading of this review that it is Heaven on Earth - and it is.
Pink sands is superbly located right on the beach - intact its 10 steps away. It's a lovely traditional cottage set in well kept gardens making the cottage private and peaceful. The views from the cottage are absolutely stunning and just sitting on the verandah looking out to sea and along the deserted beach makes this holiday home special. in front of the cottage are coral formations making great snorkelling and just 300 yards up the beach is a beautiful lagoon for swimming - so every morning it would be a swim in the lagoon followed by breakfast on the verandah - perfect.
Ken and Adele who own the cottage and live in a villa behind it during periods of the year as you can see from the other posts are lovely people and are always there to help and advise you about Eleuthera. Whilst they respect your privacy, nothing is too much trouble for them and when we had an emergency they were there to help us (how nice is that)
When we arrived at Pink Sands Cottage we had a full programme to visit all the beautiful beaches of Eleuthera. Whilst visiting Twin Coves beach we just said why are we travelling to beaches when we have the best one with the best views at the cottage - so we packed up and came home!!
We have always prided ourselves in never going back to the same place twice - but we will definitely come back to Pink Sands Cottage - it's heaven on earth.

We will be traveling from Prothcrawl Wales. UK ..... A long away location. but worth the trip ! " Mike. " The Welsh Dragon"

Disclaimer... Posted by owners and quoted from VRBO. / Homeaway review

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Fl
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing