We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Paradise You Will Want To Go Back!!!!!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
14 reviews
Holiday Rental House 2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 4 Pets not allowed Save
Artist Depiction of Aqua Vista Beach
Artist Depiction of Aqua Vista Beach
Northern view from our Beach Deck
Easterly view from our Beach Deck
Elevated Beach Deck with Seaside Casual furniture
500 Sq Ft Patio with seaside casual furniture
500 Sq Ft Patio with seaside casual furniture
Glass bock Alcove (adds privacy & protection from Sun)
Glass bock Alcove (adds privacy & protection from Sun)
View from our 500 Sq Foot Patio - No road between House and Beach
Plenty of off road parking - Drive right up to the front door
Beach Side of Aqua Vista
Well supplied, kitchen
Dining area with Grant Pecoff painting
Comfortable and spacious Living Room
Comfortable Rattan furniture
Bedroom 1 - Queen Bed with private full bathroom
Bedroom 2 - with private full bathroom - Twins can be converted into a King
Aerial View showing the off road parking and proximity to Beach
Layout of Aqua Vista - notice the 2 Private Bedroom suites
Sunrise at Aqua Vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lmorrow26
Huron,Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in January 2012
Beautiful Paradise You Will Want To Go Back!!!!!!
1
person found this review helpful

I am a little late on this review but felt it must be done. We actually rented this house my Son and Mom stayed here and my Fiance and his family stayed at the Blue Palms. (right beside Aqua Vista) This little house is so comfortable and charming. The decor was beautiful, very clean well maintained. We were married on the island at (Blue Plams) Jan 14,2012 and the people of the island were so kind and helpful. I have NEVER met such kind people in all my travels they are truly wonderful. If you are planning a wedding on the island message me I can give you names of everyone that will take good care of you. Would highly recommend Aqua Vista for your next relaxing retreat.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHudson...
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Sandy Walks Starry Nights
1
person found this review helpful

Open the front door to a view of an amazing blue sea. Step outside to the softest sand beach that is almost always your very own. The house is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sleeping to the sound of the surf and wind. It does get windy in February. The house is on the Atlantic side so visited the calmer Caribbean beaches at those times - just several miles away. We enjoyed shopping at the 3 local stores close by. Between them you can find what you need. Not far north is Govenors Harbour with more shops and, if you are lucky, fisherman selling lobster and/or conch at the ramp. The kitchen has all you need but there are fun and tasty restaurants just up the road so lots of options. It was just the two of us but the house would be comfortable for 2 couples or a family. My husband was very happy with the internet access. I liked the option of using the dishwasher, and washer and dryer or handing laundry to dry in the warm winds. We felt very at home during our stay. I still have a few grains of sand on my feet. Just returned today from a very memorable and non-touristy visit to a friendly island.
PS - we finally saw a wonderfuly star filled sky. Have been to many places looking. Here is a good view!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The semi-private location right on the beach and the superior condition of the house.
Liked least: Kitchen stapes that were missing, ie, salt, oil, plastic wrap, garbage bags, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abroomhe
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Heaven on Earth

Aqua Vista was everything that we dreamed of, and more.
The villa was very clean and well equipped.
The location was superb, on a beautiful beach, with good access.
The owners were a dream to deal with and the caretaker was extremely helpful.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike about this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0_Alex_0
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
Perfect place for family vacation.

If you have taste for safe adventure with family and kids - Aqua Vista is perfect place to stay. Sal and Lisa made this house warm and guest friendly. We had one of our the most remarkable vacations at this place.

Special thanks for "Eleuthera guide" - very useful guide for everything on Eleuthera, places to go, beaches, trips, restourants, grocery stores - basically everything to make you stay on the island pleasant and interesting.

The house have beach access right on the backyard, but if you willing rent a car and put some time into planning trips, it can be one of the kind expiriences.

Special thanks to Sue - local housekeeper, she helped us a lot - especially first days.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Backyard ocean access.
Liked least: Power downs on the island.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBalsbau
Annville, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
Amazing View, Perfect Location, Ideal Accomodations

Our week-long stay at Aqua Vista could not have been better. The house is centrally located for exploring the island but off the beaten path enough to get that far-away feeling. We had two couples and the rooms provided enough privacy when we wanted it and a central living space when we didn't. The kitchen was outfitted with everything you could need. The caretaker was available but not intrusive in any way. By request, she prepared us a fantastic authentic Bahamian meal which was perfect after a long day of travel. The beach is unbelievably soft with coral heads that provided excellent snorkeling opportunities. Finally, the owners were very responsive via email to the many questions us "first-timers" had regarding the house and making the most of our time on the island. If you are looking for the perfect location, clean, comfortable accommodations, and excellent owners to deal with look no further than Aqua Vista.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canmore alberta
Reviewed 10 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
succes07
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011 for a stay in March 2010
Amazing, perfect, almost completely private beach, worth every penny!

I have to say this was the best trip of my life. The property was everything that was described, beautiful beach, house was immaculate, had all the comforts of home. This property is far enough away from the town of governors harbor to make it quite serene.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$193
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.