We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mixed Feelings”
other travellers have booked this property
Two Dunes - right on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Dunes - right on the beach
'Our' pink sand beach in front of the house Large deck with two day beds for lounging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Two Dunes - right on the beach
'Our' pink sand beach in front of the house
Large deck with two day beds for lounging
Two Dunes from down the beach - photo courtesy 'The Beach Book' by Bret Sigillo
Coral pool directly in front of the house
Terrace with private outdoor shower
View from the terrace
Dine out on the deck ...
or head straight into the water
Cruise ship spotting in front of the house
Tranquil back deck overlooking the lake
Sunset from the back deck
The tropical side garden
The house from the ocean
Open concept interior
Fully equipped kitchen
... with a great view
Living room with immersive ocean views
Lots of windows
King size bed
Wake to a view of the water
Walk out onto the terrace
Soothing ocean at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ejbmgd
Carleton Place, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice beach house and the beach and location are beautiful. It is also conveniently located for picking up groceries or going out for lunch/dinner. We were able to buy fresh lobster one day, fresh grouper another and cooking them on the provided grill was a real treat. Overall we enjoyed our stay but it was not quite perfect, so not quite 5 stars in our experience. First, the house could have been cleaner on our arrival. It was not dirty, but not as clean as it should have been. A little more effort is required in the housekeeping department, i.e. hairs in the tub, dead flies and dust on top of the fridge, etc. There was also a problem with sand flies the first few days, I realize this is weather dependent and out of the owner's control, but it did dampen our enjoyment somewhat. If you have a serious sensitivity to these bugs, as my wife does, beware. Finally, and this is really our biggest negative, the beach was not nearly as private as other reviews indicate. We only had three days out of ten when there was almost nobody around, the other days there was a fairly regular procession of beach walkers and for five days in a row a couple who set up their beach chairs 50 yards from the house and stayed there all morning! The supposed privacy and seclusion of the beach and house were a big reason we chose it and this was a disappointment. This is the main reason we are not prepared to rate our experience more highly, though we would still recommend it to others who may be less concerned with the privacy issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views.
Liked least: Too many others on the beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Hello there, and thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed it!

I was surprised to read your comment on cleanliness as certainly it is the first time we have received a single negative comment on that. In fact, previous guests have often referenced specifically how clean our house is, so I will pass on to our housekeeping immediately, and we appreciate the feedback.

Sorry to hear the beach wasn't as private as others have experienced. As you know, no beach in the Bahamas is private by law so we cannot guarantee absolute seclusion. Some seasons are busier than others and the house is on one of the most gorgeous beaches on the entire island, so that's why you will sometimes find others enjoying it as well. It's unusual for other tourists to set up for their beach day within sight of the house, but I guess it happens.

We hope you enjoyed the island and will be back!
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
Missoula, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Beach Stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We found this house on Trip Advisor and what a great place it is! The secluded beach front makes this location. It offers great opportunities for bird-watching, long beach walks, snorkeling, beach combing, and relaxation. The drive is only 3.0 miles into North Palmetto Point.

The kitchen is outfitted with everything one would need to cook your own full meals, the outdoor propane grill was handy too. The kitchen had the basics (salt, pepper, spices, etc), but bring some food basics like rice and a few packaged meals. Bring your own coffee if this is a priority for you, the house has an electric coffee maker. We found the food in Eleuthera to be priced similar to what you would find in a rural area in the US. Don't expect prices that one would encounter in a US big box store or super market. They seemed mostly reasonable considering the obvious effort it takes to get food to the island.

The outdoor shower is nice feature to wash off sand and salt. Sunrises over the Atlantic were wonderful, sunsets behind the house over the lagoon and scrub forest were equally beautiful. The house is located at the center of Eleuthera, making exploration to the North and South convenient.

The communication and transaction with the owners Rachael and Will went very smoothly. The housekeeper Natasha and her family are very nice and helpful.

This beach house is indeed a cool place! Don't delay your visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meghanchr...
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely be coming back”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I don’t think that words can describe how amazing Two Dunes truly is. We searched online for a vacation rental for months and months until we finally came across this property and we immediately fell in love. Without a hesitation of a doubt, it surpassed every expectation we had.

Rachel and Will are incredibly pleasant and make the process of renting their vacation home very easy and stress free. They were also very prompt answering any and all questions we had before and during our stay. Natasha, the housekeeper, was also very friendly and helpful if you need anything or have any questions while on the island.

The property really is perfectly located. It is literally in the middle of the island, so if you want to explore you can really make the best out of the location by taking day trips going either north or south. The 10 minute drive from North Palmetto Point to the house never gets old, and in our opinion was one of the most tropical and beautiful roads that we experienced on the whole island.

The property itself is unreal. It took a few days for it to sink in that we were actually there and we weren’t looking at pictures of it on a computer screen. I’ll never forget the first day we pulled in we were greeted by cute little hermit crabs and could hear and smell the ocean from the driveway. The house is flawless; to make it short and sweet- it’s very clean and has everything you will need. It’s spacious and cool, making it incredibly relaxing after being outside exploring in the heat all day.

The house, to be quite literal, is on the beach. I don’t think it even took us 20 steps to go from the house to the back deck to sand to water. Not to say that it’s a private beach, but during out entire stay, we saw one couple and a random dog on the beach the whole time (who by the way was very friendly and came up on the deck to say hello). Some of the most fun we had during our trip was right on our own beach. When the tide is low it creates a huge reef swimming pool, so if you’re like me and afraid of big fish and sharks for no good reason, you feel completely safe because you’re encircled by the reef.

If it’s the island you’re debating, Eleuthera really is one of the most beautiful places on Earth. There are endless possibilities of things you can do; we barely even scratched the surface. There’s so much history on Eleuthera to explore and the people that live there are wonderful and genuinely happy to share their beautiful island with you. If it’s the property you’re debating and you’re searching for the perfect vacation rental like we were, please, please, look no further. Two dunes is everything you could ever want in a vacation home and we can’t thank Rachel and Will enough for being kind enough to share it with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La crosse
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're so glad you chose Two Dunes to celebrate your honeymoon - great to hear that it lived up to your expectations. We hope to host you again - maybe for your first anniversary!
all the best - Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London Ontario
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Thank you, Greg and Barb. We're so glad you enjoyed it! Also love the photos you posted - that one shot of the beach is perfect. Makes me miss it!
all the best,
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
You are so welcome! We really appreciate your review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay. it makes us happy to know others love Two Dunes as much as we do.
Kind regards,
Rachel and Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing