We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good to be true...but it is!”
other travellers have booked this property
our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our beach
our private beach living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
our beach
our private beach
living room
master bedroom with direct access to private beach
bedroom with direct access to private beach
living room with direct access to private beach
gourmet kitchen
master bathroom with jacuzzi and shower
romantic sunset on our beach
our beach
desk in the master bedroom
view from our room
the third room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tarpum Bay, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ray B
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too good to be true...but it is!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you walk in to this home, you will be blown away with the million-dollar view of the ocean that is right outside the patio doors. The ocean is literally 50 feet from the house. The interior is tastefully decorated with great lighting features for hanging out in the living room at night. The entire house is clean and well-stocked. The hot tub is AMAZING, especially with the backdrop of the beautiful blue ocean.

The "white notebook" is full of useful information about the island. We explored many different restaurants, beaches, and towns with ease and a clear understanding of what to expect. Our favorite was Lighthouse Beach. A little off the beaten trail, but totally worth it!!! It is by far one of the most beautiful places we've seen in our travels.

Audrey (the property manager) was very attentive to our needs and insured we had everything we needed. I was very happy that we rented the vehicle that was offered with the party. It was a small SUV but we managed 6 adults in it quite comfortably. (KEEP TO THE LEFT)

This was a perfect house with great service and attentiveness to our needs. We had 6 adults in the house and never felt cramped or in need of space.

I will warn you about the sandflies. They were serious!!! Do your research on how to best manage them and be prepared. However, it is nature and nature happens.

If you come to Eleuthera and you don't rent this home (especially for the price), you are missing out on one of the best kept secrets in the Bahamas!!!

Thanks Sara for allowing us to share your home! We will, indeed, return!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Hi Ray, thank you very much, these reviews fill our hearts with happiness. We are really happy to have been in our house and you will always be welcome! we look forward to you when you want.
We wish you the best
Best regards
Sara and Alexander
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby S
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful place on the island.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we booked this place we thought it looked beautiful but when we got there it was even better. Beautifully decorated. Literally on the beach. The outdoor hot tub is on the beach and the master bathroom is a Jacuzzi bathtub, perfect for a honeymoon. We loved the place and when we come back to Eleuthera we will for sure be staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Shelby, thank you very much for the wonderful review, we are really glad you enjoyed the house and our beach. When you want to come back, you are welcome, we are waiting for you! thank you so much
Best regards
Sara and Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoItOnABe...
Beggs, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“More than amazing place to stay !”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is an exquisite place to stay !!! We were here for a week and this place is amazing ! Very clean, very spacious, very beautiful, very well stocked with all types of amenities -- including a hot tub on the back patio just feet from the sea.

It was just my wife and me but there were two more bedrooms for large families. It is very quiet, peaceful and mostly secluded but yet reasonably located. The beach is just feet away where we saw rays and small sharks as well as a variety of other sea creatures.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away from it all !!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Hi! thank you so much for this fantastic review, make our guests satisfied makes us really happy! We are glad you enjoyed everything and we hope to have you back as our guests.
Best regards
Sara and Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorstH255
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Hi Horst, thanks a lot for your review, we are really happy that you were fine. I wish you the best
best regards
Sara and Alexander
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.