We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had Eleuthera beaches all to ourselves!”
other travellers have booked this property
Parlay At Sunset...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parlay At Sunset...
Parlay front yard... Parlay front yard...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Parlay At Sunset...
Parlay front yard...
Parlay front yard...
Parlay back yard...
Parlay back yard...
Parlay back yard...
Parlay beach...
Sunset at Parlay beach...
Parlay waters...
Parlay beach...
Parlay beach...
Parlay beach...
Parlay beach...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Waters at French Leave beach...
Diving near Davis Harbour...
White head beach...
Lighthouse beach rocks...
French Leave beach....
French leave beach during storm...
Guests at Lighthouse beach...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tarpum Bay, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wnh_13
Leesburg, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had Eleuthera beaches all to ourselves!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is exactly as advertised and pictured - 4 large bedrooms, open living/kitchen area, and large yard with walk up to a really nice beach. Secluded and deserted, while we were there anyway. Eleuthera was a great island to explore, with many hidden gem beaches that were gorgeous and empty during our stay in May. Mosquitoes and no-see-ums were pesky, but deep woods off took care of most of them. Many restaurants were closed that week (even with open signs) due to a storm-related power outage one day, but the house is well equipped to cook meals. Wish the BBQ was in better condition - couldn't use it. Overall, Eleuthera was beautiful, and we met a lot of nice people who live there. the caretakers were great, and helped us by purchasing groceries for our arrival. Craig the owner was great to deal with via email. Definitely recommend staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - really nice to be right on the beach.
Liked least: concrete patio was too hot to sit out during the day, too buggy at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you for your stay and we are glad you had a great time! Thanks for the heads up on the grill. I will get that looked into and replaced or fixed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneyjo...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for 30th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The home is large and spacious and accomodated our large group very well. Convenient location in south central Eleuthera. The view is amazing to wake to every morning! We will definitely be back. We were even able to grill out a couple of nights and just relax. We had a wonderful time. Craig is very responsive and informative about the island. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennessa...
1 review
“Beautiful house on a stunning beach!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed a week at the beautiful Parlay at Sunset. The house was great and met all of our needs. Well kept up with a lot of space. The house was nice and clean upon arrival. What stands out about this house is the backyard and beach. Absolutely beautiful! We spent many days lounging on the beach right out our back door...swimming, snorkeling, fishing and looking for shells.
Tarpum Bay is a great little town (very quiet)...if you are looking for more restaurants or hustle and bustle the trip to Governors Harbour was only about 20-25 minutes. Overall a great location on the island and a wonderful stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakhty
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach house on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We wanted a secluded island to enjoy the beaches and relax without the tourist crowds - definitely chose the right island when we chose Eleuthera!

The place was great, it was quite roomy. The kitchen had plenty of saucepans, plates, glasses etc, and there were plenty of towels. The information provided by Craig before we travelled was really helpful.

The house was on a lovely beach, the water was so warm and clear. In some places off the beach there were a few grassy reefs where we saw some fish when we went snorkeling, and also other places where it was just a regular sandy beach. The water was calm most of the time, sometimes got a little choppy when the wind picked up in the afternoons. We only saw one other person on the beach the week we were there, so we pretty much had the beach to ourselves the whole time.

We had hired a car which was quite convenient - there isn't anything but the beach within walking distance. Make sure you have food in the house for those times when it's hard to find anything open.

We'd love to stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevebe
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location on quiet island”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four, including a 6 and 3 year old, recently stayed at Parlay for a week. Great location directly on a Caribbean beach. All amenities you could ask for are provided inside and out. Plenty of outdoor seating, kayaks for fishing, some beach toys, a shower and anything else you could ask for. Water is calm and blue, although we did have a thunderstorm one evening which made the water choppy for a couple of days, but we were able to find other beaches quite easily. Inside, the house is modern, clean and well thought out. Beds were comfortable, sheets were clean and crisp. Kitchen was fully stocked and as nice as anything in the States. Location is quite convenient to Tarpum Bay town as well as venturing out to other points of the island. The property manager checked in on us a few times to make sure everything was ok. Overall, a great vacation home on a quiet island that affords peace, relaxation and a great time to spend with family. Thank you and will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
We love hearing how much people enjoy our little slice of paradise. We have tried to make the home as comfortable as possible for all our guests and are glad it met your needs. The occasional storm will make the normally crystal clear water a bit choppy at our home, but there are hundreds of other beaches on the island to be explored when that happens. Your family were great guests and we would love to have you visit Parlay At Sunset again on your future travels to Eleuthera!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
We're so glad you guys had such a great time. We visit new beaches every time we are on island and still have only been to a fraction of the amazing locations Eleuthera has to offer. We hope the kids had a great time playing in the sand and enjoying the beautiful waters at Parlay At Sunset!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiff53
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our dream of paradise realized”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014

if you are looking for all the comforts of home in a wonderful home, but with gorgeous views of the Caribbean and warm weather and water then Parlay is for you. We absolutely loved it here. The beach was wonderful! no one else was seen all week! our trip to lighthouse beach was a standout adventure, and oh so worth it! the homeowners are just wonderful and extremely helpful even when our flight to the Bahamas was cancelled and caused us to arrive a day later! It was a peaceful dream come true with spectacular sunsets every evening! We cant wait to come back to this beautiful home on this beautiful island! The locals are also the nicest people we have ever met on vacation! a must stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
We're so glad you had such a great vacation! The sunsets at Parlay are new and amazing every evening. And you are right about the locals of Eleuthera, and Tarpum Bay in particular. They are amazing people and some of the kindest souls we have ever met. We hope you choose Parlay for your next adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing