We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for the young and old to enjoy the jersey shore.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ortley Beach
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for the young and old to enjoy the jersey shore.”
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I also have been going to Starlight Motel for over 25 years. Our family reunion has been a special event for many years. We love the staff (Sheree, Michelle, Bill & Ron). The rooms and apartments are clean and comfortable. We have had at anyone time 15 rooms and every year we seem to grow larger. We have met another family who has been coming for the last 5 or 6 years who have now become our extended family and we look forward to seeing each other from year to year.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly051674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    31
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
87
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

2010 was our 18th year at the Starlite and each year was great fun. Restaurants are within walking distance or a short drive. You can also grill if you are so inclined. The beach is but a short walk. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The location is just great. In 2011 we are moving to a different location as we need multiple bedrooms and we are hoping we made the right decision. We will miss Michele and Roni and the other staff who helped make our 18 years so enjoyable. We will surely stop by and say hello as we will still be in Ortley and our long time friends will be spending their 21st year at the Starlite.
Art & Deb

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mejo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We been going here for over 25 years. We have our family reunion here every year. The staff is friendly & very accomodating. They help to make your stay pleasant & extra special. I highly recomend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbirdstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The Starlight was a great place to vacation with my family. There were so many of us and they accommodated all of us. Very spacious apartments, very laid back atmosphere. Very, very clean and I have to say everyone that worked there was super friendly! We loved it so much we made reservations to go back this year. I think this will be our yearly vacation spot. We had family with little kids and teens and even young adults there is something for everyone to do. I would highly recommend the Starlight to anyone. We met people there that have been going there for years.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momred4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetchester NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I have been going to the Starlight for many years. Every August is made better by my two week stay @ the apartments there. The service is great. They can't do enough for you. Their trusty handi-man Ron watches over everything, including the guests with love.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prnzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louischick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I grew up on the Jersey shore but now live in NC. We try to come back each summer for a week to see friends and family. We have stayed at the Starlight 2X now and have had a perfect vacation! Great rooms! Newly renovated, clean, wonderful ammenitites. The kitchen is perfect! The pool is a plus, the location to the boardwalk, minature golf, restauants, games, etc can't be beat. We usually rent 3 large suites and have 6 adults and 7 kids in tow. This hotel accomidates us nicely so each family can retreat to their own space in the evenings. We use the BBQ and the outside courtyard daily. I am expecting another child in September so sadly we will not be up this August but beleive me, 2012 the Pascarella family will book our shore vacation with the StarLight!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louischick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My family and I have stayed at the Starlight Motel for 3 years year now. The location is great!!! I can't say enough about the staff, we have a great time every year. I am already booked for 2011. I can't wait to experience another great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithfamily0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortley Beach
8.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#21 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
9.1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites

Property: Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
Address: 1963 Route 35 N, Ortley Beach, NJ 08751-1246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ortley Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ortley Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starlight has been and continues to be the ideal spot for a perfect New Jersey Shore family vacation, reunion, or weekend retreat. We take great pride in our impeccable reputation for cleanliness, hospitality, and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Starlight Motel & Luxury Hotel Ortley Beach
Starlight Motel And Luxury Suites
Starlight Hotel Apartments
Starlight Hotel Toms River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing