We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A 7 star B&B in Kapiti Coast”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waikanae, Kapiti Coast, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mabel D
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A 7 star B&B in Kapiti Coast”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Paradise in Waikanae at Country Patch, wonderful hosts Brian and Sue together with family Kate and Chef Simon. Everything possible is provided, fresh produces, preserves, dairy, cereals and even the daily newspaper. Stunning views over Kapiti & South Island from the bay window sofa bed. Don't miss this amazing haven when visiting New Zealand. We just don't want to leave - thank you to the Wilson Family and hope to see you soon again. "Go raibh cead mile maith agaibh". (A hundred thousand thank you's) John & Mabel

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tevoleus
NZ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Brian greeted us with a cheery smile & warm handshake. Told us enough to make sure we knew what was available & where it was located & then left us to enjoy & explore which we did with glee. Just love all the little touches & those bath melts....bliss. Gorgeous place in a lovely location overlooking Kapiti Is & the South Is. Perfect location for post ferry travel from south. The local supermarkets have plenty of delicacies & great wine selection to enjoy at leisure while soaking in the views & the kitchen has everything you need to create meals. No need to go out. Lots of breakfast choices in the fridge. Just loved it & will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2012
thanks folks We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I did NOT want to leave!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the 2-bedroom smaller cottage and I regret we didn't stay longer. It was so relaxing! We loved sitting on the window daybed and looking out to the ocean and down to the South Island of New Zealand. The wonderful hosts kept the fridge and pantry stocked with delicious breakfast and snacks and were very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed a bottle of wine (New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc of course!) in the hot tub out in the wilderness and were amazed to see two falling stars right in front of us! There's a great hike a short distance away with stunning NZ foliage and a great view at the top. Free wi-fi made it convenient to stay in touch and boast about what a fabulous time we were having. I had to be dragged kicking and screaming from this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alder-fal...
Butzbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing