We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bwlch y fedwen b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Penmorfa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bwlch y fedwen b&b”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

a wonderful welcome, very comfortable room, food delicious, excellent service . thanks Alison and David a holiday to remember. We woud visit again and again, within easy distance of shops beaches and the spectacular Snowdonia,, so much to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battybet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
98
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can't thank Alison enough for her kindness and help while I was there with my son traveling on the railways got charity.
The bed and breakfast is a fantastic place to stay, so clean, friendly and welcoming.
Thank you and hopefully we will be back soon. X

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Bwlch y Fedwen B&B was a fantastic find. We wanted somewhere to stay near to Ffestiniog railway, so we could catch an early train. Having searched the internet for nearby hotels, I plumped for this one. I couldn't believe that all of the trip advisor reviews gave 5 stars. We were met by Alison who went over all the details of the room and house, missing nothing out. Everything was available for a first class stay -really comfy bed, fresh milk in a fridge for making hot drinks, delicious home made cake and wine (yes, wine!) And even chocolate! We couldn't have asked for more. The breakfasts were comparable with 4 star hotels - again, everything you could wish for fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast, smoked salmon, danish pastries, croissants +++. A well deserved 5 point award from us. We will definitely be back very soon. Thank you, Alison and David.

Room Tip: All rooms spotless. A very comfortable bed. Glaslyn room very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I have just spent three nights here in a beautifully clean and comfortable room, with well appointed en suite. TV + DVD player, tea, coffee, decaf, fruit squashes, biscuits, chocolate, and a welcoming cake and wine. Even a mini fridge!
Comfortable bed and a great nights sleep.
The breakfasts are to die for, choice of almost everything you can wish for in the cooked breakfast, and all sorts of soft fruits, yogurts, etc.
It's the little things as well, like the quality cutlery and tableware, the fluffy bathrobes, and nice towels, the classy soaps. All go together to make this B&B the finest I have stayed in.
The 'icing on the cake' is your hosts, Alison Jones, and her husband David, who are some of the nicest people you're likely to meet, and for whom nothing seems to be too much trouble.
All B&Bs should be like this!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank steamwolf1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Glaslyn suite in the B and B. We were made extremely welcome on arrival by Alison. The breakfast spread has to be seen (and eaten) to be believed! Alison was very helpful with her local knowledge on what to see and do and where to eat out. The room was very clean and comfortable with lots of nice touches. The view was lovely from the breakfast room. I would gladly recommend the B and B to any of my friends and I am sure we will be back to stay in the future again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h22batt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at Bwlch y Fedwen in the Glaslyn room. We received a very warm welcome from Alison and were amazed at what was included in the room. You could not ask for more and the attention to detail and the extra little touches, such as wine and home made cakes, were fantastic. The whole room was spotlessly clean, including the en suite, and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. We could not rate it any higher and will be recommending it to all our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my first visit to Bwlch y Fedwen and I received a warm welcome from Alison. The selection at breakfast and courtesy tray rivalled any four or five star hotel, and would have satisfied even the most discerning traveller. The room was warm and comfortable and even extended to a fan and a hot water bottle. Even though it was near the road there was no traffic noise and plenty of car parking space.

Room Tip: No preference as I would stay in any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihj1968, Owner at Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you Ann, for the kind review. It is always nice to spoil our single travellers, especially when they are staying with us, as you were, because of a bereavement. We hope having somewhere comfortable and quiet to retreat to made your trip in some way easier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penmorfa
3.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
3.2 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#2 of 12 in Porthmadog
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bryncir Terrace, Penmorfa LL49 9RY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Penmorfa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Penmorfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bwlch y Fedwen is a Grade II listed coaching house built around 1660. We provide a first class friendly service in accommodation that we feel will meet and exceed all your expectations. Relax and enjoy a fantastic breakfast whilst overlooking Porthmadog hills. Located near to Portmeirion, Ffestiniog Railway and Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast Penmorfa, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing