We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely too cheap??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Penmorfa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surely too cheap??”
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Just had three days staying here and I can't recomend it enough, spotlessly clean, beautiful views from the bedroom window, friendly owners (who insisted on giving us a lift to the pub!), off street parking, large tasty breakfast with plenty of local produce and, for my partner, very vegetarain aware (not just a vege breakfast, but cooked in a 'safe' vegetarian way...lesser establishments take note).
The only thing that confused me was the price...surely it's too cheap, get in quick before it's realised by the owners that they aren't charging enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwilliams851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
96
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Just come back from a couple of days in Snowdonia. Found this place via the Internet and was very pleased that I did. They have a proper, secure, off-street car park with plenty of space. Friendly welcome, comfortable rooms and all super-clean. Thought it could not get any better - but it did next morning when breakfast was served - local produce and lots of it with a breakfast menu that would shame many a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owl_No_Pussycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Lovely rooms, a warm welcome and a fabulous breakfast...everything we needed for a weekend away

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikebasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This b&b in on the edge of Snowdonia.
A great deal of thought has been put into this establishment.
A warn welcome and plenty of local knowledge from Alyson
Nicely furnished bedrooms in a grade 2 listed building.
Excellent breakfast from local farm produce.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstan053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penmorfa
3.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
1.6 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
372 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#1 of 12 in Porthmadog
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bryncir Terrace, Penmorfa LL49 9RY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Penmorfa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Penmorfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bwlch y Fedwen is a Grade II listed coaching house built around 1660. We provide a first class friendly service in accommodation that we feel will meet and exceed all your expectations. Relax and enjoy a fantastic breakfast whilst overlooking Porthmadog hills. Located near to Portmeirion, Ffestiniog Railway and Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwlch y Fedwen Bed & Breakfast Penmorfa, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing