We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday of the year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

First time me and my partner have stopped on this site caravan is ok but basic. Restaurant on site is very good and well worth a try. Had beef and Stilton pie twice my partner had salmon and today had a burger. Bar on site is good to only one hand pull beer to choose from but beer is kept well.
Here for a week and will be booking table for Thursday and Friday night the meals are that good.
Come and give it a go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_wall134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed for one night in the hotel as part of a last minute weekend in the mountains. I had a single room and was really only looking for somewhere to sleep so was very pleasantly suprised when i arrived and realised what a nice hotel it was. Set in a holiday park that rises up in a woodland the hotel itself is small but clean and very well presented.

I had evening meal on Saturday ( Steak pie ) which for less than £10 was superb.

My room was spotless and although small was perfect and could not be faulted

Would definitely go for another break here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had a wonderful stay with 3 young children, it's lovely and quiet but has an on site pub and restaraunt so you won't be bored and there are also activities for the kids. Staff were very helpful when we left some our kids toys behind. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonecheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed for a week mid June. Caravan and site very clean. Fantastic woodland walks, loved the waterfalls, so peaceful. Good base for exploring area, stunning scenery and beaches nearby. Only drawback, invaded by midges midweek, don't leave doors open in the evening if it's wet!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolmlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very nice site to stay at. The hotel was very nice and the food was excellent. Well worth a stay.
Some nice areas of interest to visit , if you don't mind driving. The weather wasn't the best we would have hoped for but made the most of it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broad75y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We came across this hotel by chance but so glad we did. As we were walking up Snowdon on the Sunday we needed somewhere to stay but due to the Llanberis triathlon being on the same weekend everywhere near by was fully book....I am so glad they were.

Located in their own holiday park, the hotel is an old building but inside is very modern and clean with a great atmosphere and an excellent restaurant. This hotel is great value for money and one I would thoroughly recommend for families, couples or even business trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeJGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at half term with our two daughters. Lovely clean well maintained caravan in the Orchard the best caravan we have ever stayed in. The hot tub was fantastic with it's cover we could even use it when it rained. The girls loved the woodland walks around the site with the pretty waterfalls. Plenty to do in the area within a 30 minute drive. Have recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range: £88 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel Prenteg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing