We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful location in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. Two minutes from Beddgelert, ideally located and picturesque. Decided to try the lunchtime menu of two meals for £10. Not disappointed at all. Food very good. Would recommend Steak and Stilton Pie.
So we returned to sample the evening menu. Steak on a stone is a must for steak fans!! Absolutely beautiful. My son commented he'd have this as a last meal if he was to be condemned and I would agree.
The staff are young and inexperienced but pleasant and accomadating.
I will be returning without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    85
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
109
209
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We (including 2 small dogs) stayed at one of static caravans again. The caravan and hotel/restaurant site is beautiful and quiet, located in the forest, and very close to Snowdon. As a dog owner, the site has nice dog walks along streams. The restaurant serves great food, perhaps the best pub located in caravan parks in England and Wales. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank Gahoneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just had a really pleasant couple of nights here. Staff very friendly & helpful, and the bar & restaurant are lovely. Room was spacious and very clean with modern fittings and bathroom was very nice. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshTraveller1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and teenage daughter. Used to stay in a caravan for our annual holidays as a child and wanted to see if it had changed much, glad to stay it hadn't lost any of its charm, set in beautiful hillside location. The hotel was lovely, family bedroom very large with a delightful bathroom. Breakfasts were lovely, ate in restaurant one night, food was very good. Would definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I spent our tenth wedding anniversary here and it was simply beautiful. Having driven 4 hours to be there it was nice to have a warm welcome. The service was great, food was stunning and the room was spacious with a luxurious bathroom. We will be back with the kids in the future.

Well done to manager Rob. Thanks, Andrew Sims

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just returned home from a very pleasant stay at Aberdunant Hall hotel.
The food was excellent and staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We would stay there again as it is very close to Porthmadog. The bar area outside overlooked the childrens play area so you could enjoy a glass of wine and at the same time keep your beedy eye on your children. The views from there were wonderful, we were lucky in that the sun was shining on all three days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have just returned from this perfect retreat-holiday and location perfect also. Only visited the restaurant once with family and would not recommend the restaurant to future visitors.
The staff were young people with no organisation. 3 staff to serve 4 tables of diners.

The restaurant opens in the evening at 6pm-we had booked for 6-15pm. We ordered curry that was on the menu for 2 people among other meals only to be told on the waitresses return from the kitchen that only 1 was left. Only 11 adults and 8 children in the restaurant and no one seemed to be eating curry to my knowledge.

While 2 members of staff stood talking at the till area a customer that had been shown to a table with his family had to get up after a few minutes and went towards the till to take a couple of menus as none had been given to him. Not one of the waitresses acknowledged him just carried on talking.

Whilst my guests enjoyed there meals for the cost of the meal I would have expected better service. Maybe a more mature person to oversee the standard of service.

Will return to the site but not the restaurant ---RATINGS BELOW ARE FOR THE RESTAURANT

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
2.8 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
#1 of 5 in Tremadog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Property: Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel Prenteg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing