We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Lovely, calm and relaxing. Definitely going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Emlyn, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Lovely, calm and relaxing. Definitely going back!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for a 3 night break and were highly impressed with the caravan, hotel and the park. The park is outstanding, very beautiful and is maintained to a really high standard.
We had a lovely meal in the hotel. Reasonably priced and the young man behind the bar was really friendly.
The caravan was great, very clean and well equipped.
My husband and i had a fabulous time and would definitely come back.
Thanks to all the staff there, they all do a great job!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    88
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
113
216
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We found the park to be in a good position, near local amenities although a car is needed. The park itself was set out well, and in lovely surroundings. Our caravan was a basic model but still had everything that we needed. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I used to holiday many years ago at this caravan park and have some wonderfully happy memories. Myself and other half decided to go as I wanted to share this very special area with him.

We don't have a caravan anymore, so booked into the hotel, which has about 9 bedrooms. We stayed in the four poster room, which was quite nicely done out, although in my opinion, the furnishings could have been a bit brighter. The bathroom was nice with a double shower and sink.

However, the highlight for us was the food which is well prepared and presented and really tasty without being expensive. The breakfast is substantial (if you have the full english) and again excellent.

The hotel bar areas and restaurant seem to be well used by both those on the site and locals, so even though we weren't expecting the second week in November to be particularly busy, it was, so I think it's advisable to book into the restaurant.

The hotel is nicely done without being over the top. The only comment I would make that is slightly negative is that a couple of the staff did not seem as if they wanted to be there. The chap behind the bar was lovely - helpful and friendly and the young lady that greeted us on reception was nice - the comment is more about the girls waiting on who were not especially friendly.

That being said, at £60 each per night bed and breakfast, we both thought this was great value.

We both thoroughly enjoyed it - the views and the surrounding areas are beautiful and all round a great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This holiday park is an amazing little place, in a perfect central location to all the surrounding places to visit. We broales ught one of our dogs and it suited us well for his stay too. It was just perfect all round. The hall did lovely food and great for a quick lazy drink in the afternoon. We would definitly revist Wales and stay here again. The little stream behind out caravan was just a lovely surrounding feature.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraBassenger86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Been here quite a few times and always enjoyed it. Great food and atmosphere. The surrounding views are superb, very tranquil. Our four children love the outdoor space and play area. The staff were very attentive, and the portions were of a very generous size. All in all another great Sunday at Aberdunant Hall. Thanks once again, from the Scott family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for one week with our dog in an Oak caravan, number 107, and couldn't fault the caravan or the park.
The caravan was older than some of the others, which we expected because it was a dog friendly one, but it had everything we needed and was very spacious with 3 bedrooms. The outside area was great aswell with plenty of space and dining area set in a fantastic woodland.
The location of the park is a 5 minute drive to Porthmadog, with it's access to Black Rock Sands and close neighbour Criccieth, and a 10 minute drive to Beddgelert.
The only negative i would mention about the park was the outside seating area of Aberdunant Hall itself. The tables were never cleaned during the week we were there. Ashtrays were full and overflowing with water from the rain and butts the day we arrived and the same ashtrays were in the same condition 1 week later. One ashtray had left a perfectly round mark of cigarette ash on a table and the mark was still there at the end of the week. Used glasses and cups were constantly walked past on empty tables by the bar staff. It doesn't take much to wipe tables clean etc especially when the occupancy is nowhere near full.
Would still recommend a stay here though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at Aberdunant Hall Hotel as we had day tickets for Festival No.6 and we're really pleased we did! What a great find! The staff were very friendly & helpful and the room was lovely! It was spotless, spacious & very quiet. Lunch & breakfast was great and overall we were really impressed! The hotel is the perfect location for those not wanting to camp @ Festival No.6 or pay the inflated prices at Portmeirion. The hotel is located 4 miles from the park & ride so it's the ideal spot. Anyone with anything negative to say about this hotel are the type of people who will never be happy! Looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
2.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
1.3 mi away
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
#1 of 5 in Tremadog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Property: Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel Prenteg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing