We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Prenteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

we stayed here for a week and were very impressed .
our caravan was well equiped very clean & cosy .
the park its self is very clean ,the grounds were fab to walk round the dog had a great time as did we .
the young chap behind the bar was very helpfull
we will be back in 2014 it would be our first choice for a uk break , simply amazing .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    85
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
109
209
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are very nice, i booked using laterooms and got a room which was very modern and even had a jacuzzi, for £55!!! Had a great time here the carvery sunday lunch is 'ok' and breakfast is always nice, freshly cooked, Luxury room at travel lodge price,very nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Emlyn, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for a 3 night break and were highly impressed with the caravan, hotel and the park. The park is outstanding, very beautiful and is maintained to a really high standard.
We had a lovely meal in the hotel. Reasonably priced and the young man behind the bar was really friendly.
The caravan was great, very clean and well equipped.
My husband and i had a fabulous time and would definitely come back.
Thanks to all the staff there, they all do a great job!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We found the park to be in a good position, near local amenities although a car is needed. The park itself was set out well, and in lovely surroundings. Our caravan was a basic model but still had everything that we needed. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I used to holiday many years ago at this caravan park and have some wonderfully happy memories. Myself and other half decided to go as I wanted to share this very special area with him.

We don't have a caravan anymore, so booked into the hotel, which has about 9 bedrooms. We stayed in the four poster room, which was quite nicely done out, although in my opinion, the furnishings could have been a bit brighter. The bathroom was nice with a double shower and sink.

However, the highlight for us was the food which is well prepared and presented and really tasty without being expensive. The breakfast is substantial (if you have the full english) and again excellent.

The hotel bar areas and restaurant seem to be well used by both those on the site and locals, so even though we weren't expecting the second week in November to be particularly busy, it was, so I think it's advisable to book into the restaurant.

The hotel is nicely done without being over the top. The only comment I would make that is slightly negative is that a couple of the staff did not seem as if they wanted to be there. The chap behind the bar was lovely - helpful and friendly and the young lady that greeted us on reception was nice - the comment is more about the girls waiting on who were not especially friendly.

That being said, at £60 each per night bed and breakfast, we both thought this was great value.

We both thoroughly enjoyed it - the views and the surrounding areas are beautiful and all round a great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This holiday park is an amazing little place, in a perfect central location to all the surrounding places to visit. We broales ught one of our dogs and it suited us well for his stay too. It was just perfect all round. The hall did lovely food and great for a quick lazy drink in the afternoon. We would definitly revist Wales and stay here again. The little stream behind out caravan was just a lovely surrounding feature.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraBassenger86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Been here quite a few times and always enjoyed it. Great food and atmosphere. The surrounding views are superb, very tranquil. Our four children love the outdoor space and play area. The staff were very attentive, and the portions were of a very generous size. All in all another great Sunday at Aberdunant Hall. Thanks once again, from the Scott family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenteg
2.8 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
15.9 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
#1 of 5 in Tremadog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel

Property: Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Address: Prenteg | Porthmadog, Prenteg LL49 9SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Prenteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prenteg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdunant Hall Hotel is set in the Snowdonia National Park and within an upmarket static holiday home park. Perfectly situated, this Victorian Manor House and grounds has far reaching views of the Snowdonia mountains and is an ideal location to explore the whole of Snowdonia and the LLyn Peninsula and being within easy reach of the harbour town of Porthmadog (4 miles) and the market towns of Pwllheli and Criccieth.The world famous walking village of Beddgelert (Gelerts grave) is just 3 miles from Aberdunant Hall. The grounds offer nature trails through the woods and boast waterfalls, streams and rock features. From the hotel you will find a number of scenic walks ranging from gentle strolls to more adventurous hill walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel Prenteg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing